We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Caleta Playa Apartments
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed at Caleta Playa for 13 days in September, like other reviews great location, the apartments are very basic,could do with a little spruce up but you get what you pay for.
We were allocated apartment D1 and I would strongly advise to request when booking not to be placed in DI as there is a loud noise of an electric motor or compressor device running almost continuously, it switches off every morning at 06:00 and is switched on again at 07:00, thus 23 hours of continuous rumbling, resulting in little or no sleep for the occupants!

Room Tip: Avoid apartment D1 due to noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 323 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013

we stayed at the caleta play from 2nd November to the 9th a great view over the beach and a short walk to many eating places and a few steps to the beach We had a 2 bedroom apartment that was basic but very clean it needs a bit of TLC but would stay there again We arrived on a Saturday and reception was closed but the bar man Peter at the pool had the room keys so no problem For a cheap break in the sunshine this is the place to be

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank george f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed at the Caleta playa from 1 to 8th November, we was very pleased with the location as they are literally on the beach and 1 minutes walk from the Main Street. The apartments are very basic but you get what you pay for and make an ideal base for a low cost self catering holiday as there are plenty or restaurants, cafés and supermarkets nearby

The apartments are clean and contain a very basic kitchen but to be honest the restaurants are so cheap it we decided to eat out all the time

Some of the apartments are located on the road so can be a bit noisey sometimes with coaches and taxis pulling up and the hotel across the road

I would recommend these apartments to people looking for a cheap holiday and just a base to stay who plan on spending most of there time out and about as there isn't much of an entertainment programme at the apartments.

I would recommend paying for the safe as I have a that a few of the apartments have been broken into in the past

Overall I would rate the apartments at 6/10 and will Probably stay at the Dunas apartments next year

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BazHaz29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Arrived home recently after a two centre holiday on Fuerteventura, staying the first week at the Caleta Playa Apartments in Corralejo. The 2 bedroom apartment we had was well position with excellent views of the beach and the mountains of Lanzarote in the distance. We literally could step from our apartment onto the sand.

The apartments are quite dated and could do with a refurbishment, basic cooking utensils and no air conditioning were reflected in the reasonable price. No wifi connecting or television signal in our apartment. However the apartments were clean and the cleaning lady was friendly and helpful.

If you want accommodation that is very close to the beach, restaurants and bars and is of a fairly basic but clean and very well priced these will do fine. Some very well priced restaurants nearby including the beach bar opposite the apartments.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom apartments are away from the pool with good views of the beach,sea and mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richards521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed here in October in a 2 bed apartment d10 in was right next to a restaurant and about 15 steps to the beach . Lovely clean apartments but did not like the layout of the bedrooms you have to go into 1 bedroom to get to the other and the bathroom is off the first bedroom not ideal for 2 couples but ok for family's . The swimming pool was lovely and clean and Chris at the bar was lovely. The rooms were very hot so you need to ask for a fan . The kitchen had plenty plates glasses etc fridge microwave 2 ring for cooking .the gentleman on reception was very helpful when we went back to enquire about booking again next year. They are ideally located and worth the money you pay . We only used them to eat breakfast shower and sleep. The towels in the bathroom are not great and need changing .on the whole we had a great time and will be returning

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank heather2025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Love this place, Ideal location. Staff are very helpful and Fernando can't do enough to help you. We usually have a 1 bed apt overlooking the pool, but this year we had a 2 bed apt overlooking the beach. I must say the view was breathtakingly beautiful from our balcony, but didn't quite understand the layout of the bedrooms. I bedroom is accessible via a small courtyard which isn't a problem for a family with youngsters but for 2 couples or family with older teenagers it could cause problems as you have to walk through 1 bedroom to get to the bathroom. There is plenty of room on the courtyard maybe someone should look into maybe adding an ensuite which would make these apts a lot better. Still, saying that we will be back again and again, Thankyou for an enjoyable holiday x

Room Tip: If there's only 3 of you go for the 1 bed overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed here on the 14th Sept for one week only, following the major fiasco with Monarch Airlines we were two days late getting here. However once we arrived at the apartment there was no one there to greet us, Reception closes for the weekend and we were left stranded by the pool with our suitcases, you cannot imagine how we felt after being delayed from 1545 on Saturday to finally getting there at 1700 on Sunday.

Eventually Peter the bar man arrived and told us to try the Restaurant Balatino on the beach as we may find our keys there, fortunately we finally got the keys at 1730.

Upon entering the apartments I was struck by how large they were, we were in No 6 Montera, they were immaculately clean, fully stocked with dinner service, kitchen utensils etc: a nice little LGTV we found out how to get the English language on several programmes, so we saw some good films in the evening. The pool area is very nice and the pool was quite warm, the general area was lovely and peaceful which is what both my husband and myself wanted, and of course with direct access to the beach what more could you want.

Sun beds around the pool were plentiful although some people put their towels out in the morning, Fernando the manager told them they couldn't reserve the beds, that they were for everyone. The entire complex was immaculately clean. There is an abundance of restaurants to suit all tastes, most restaurants do lovely steaks and fresh seafood and you are really spoilt for choice. We asked for a quit room away from the beach and No 6 fitted our requirements.

Now for the againsts:

We never had our bed linen changed at all for the whole week, yet the bath towels were changed three times ! We were plagued by mosquitoes and I strongly recommend that you get an electric zapper from the local supermarket roughly 6 euros, we were asked to leave the apartment no later than 1200 on day of departure even though I offered 30 euro to stay for a few more hours as our flight wasn't till 2105 that evening the answer was no which I thought was pretty poor. Furniture dated and stained by tea rings

There is no air-conditioning so I recommend buying or hiring a fan this does help to keep the Mosquitoes at bay a little. Other than that a thoroughly enjoyable holiday, fantastic beaches, restaurants, etc; just a hop on the ferry to Lanzarote. I would definitely come back to these apartments but I would certainly arrange a different flight time to coincide with our departure from the apartments. Word of warning those apartments nearest the beach have been fitted with bars up the doors and windows as there have been several break ins, ALWAYS lock doors and windows when you leave your apartment.

Room Tip: Low numbers 1 to 8 are pretty quiet, the ones nearest the beach are more prone to noise and music
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.4 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.7 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
5,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#10 of 45 in Corralejo
1,049 reviews
0.7 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
1,048 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caleta Playa Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caleta Playa Apartments

Address: Grandes Playas, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 63 Specialty Lodging in Corralejo
Price Range: $100 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Caleta Playa Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Caleta Playa Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caleta Playa Apartments Hotel Corralejo
Caleta Playa Apartments Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing