We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Caleta Playa Apartments
liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“wonderful views”
Reviewed January 24, 2012

great little place right by the small town beach, but with fab views of Los Lobos and Lanzorote. 2 bed apartments are the beach facing ones and the one bed apartments are on the inside of the complex with some rooms facing the the lovely pool. it really is a lovely little place and very close to main high street (3min walk) where all the cafes and bars are found. 2 bedroom apartments have a strange layout where the 2 rooms are divided by an open courtyard, but overall very large rooms with massive balconies. will be returning for sure to enoy the beach and views in the near future.

Room Tip: if you want sea views ask for 2 bedroom apartment. be security concious and dont go strolling along...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank carrola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    122
    56
    18
    14
See reviews for
71
170
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
south wales
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2011

It's value for money. Very clean. Maid service 3 times per week. Apartment is on 2 levels which is nice. I wouldn't want a pool view again, as it can get noisy due to the acoustics. The best ones seemed to have a sea view, especially the ones on the right of reception.
This apartment is great if you are mainly out and about for most of the day. The shower was awesome a real power shower but lack of hot water on 2 out of 14 mornings.
The kitchenette is adequately equipped for knocking up the odd quick meal or snack.
Pool area is a bit sad and shabby. Needs new sun lounges or a good clean!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SouthWalesDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

The best thing about the Caleta Playa is it's location. Right on the beach with the whole of Corralejo within easy walking distance.
The apartments are a bit shabby, but ours was cleaned every other day to a very high standard.
We had no problems with the shower, the bed linen, the sink.......everything was funcional, if basic. These are correctly rated as 2/3 star, so you get what you pay for.
Our poolside apartment felt very safe and we had no security worries. Just use the free safe and lock everything up when you go out, as you would do anywhere else.
The main problem seems to be a limited amount of Reception opening hours. Our key was ready for us at the Betelan Restaurant, as stated on the notice board by the main entrance, but we did have to wait 24 hours to get our safe key as it had not been left for us. The Reception was not always open when it was meant to be which could cause difficulties for some.
The pool bar is also a bit hit and miss with it's opening hours.
For the best "all you can eat buffet" try the Slow Boat Wok" in the arcade off the main street (not to be confused with the other "slow boat" restaurant.)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helpmechoosename
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

I agrre with EmmsieBubbles although on top of that our shower didnt work, the sink tap literally broke and we couldnt contact emergency.Also one of the sheets had cigarrette burns in it. Not only that but on the final day, we had to put our cases in a room near the pool and when we went to collect them, the guy who was ruuning the pool bar (who had the key) was nowhere to be seen and the guests were running the bar.

Would not go back to these apartments ever

Room Tip: Dont choose any. Choose a different apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stubble38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

We stayed at these Apartments from 22/09/11 till 28/09/11 and loved every minute of it. The location is perfect, the pool beautiful and very clean. The apartments are lovely and clean and the maids are very nice. The man in reception was also very helpful. We have been 3 times before and can't wait to go back. We had 2 apartments and requested pool view and adjoining if possible, both of which we got.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

What a fab location we had a sea view apartment on the end number 1 open all round what a fantastic sea view we had, 5 mins walk to the main strip of shops, restaurants and bars so many to chose from, I can only ditto what Hazelmarie has said earlier, I was there with a friend last week came back saturday 24th September, we both needed a break and rest and we surely had that wish we had booked two weeks, loved it.

Room Tip: Sea view a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tigersuewestmidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We stayed here last week, the staff are lovely and helpful, we were given a sea view apartment and to our delight it was right on the beach, just had to walk down our steps and onto the sand. The apartments where in the center of the resort with a two minute walk up to the main strip, pubs, resturants. I could fault these apartments at all only to say that instead of been rated a two star its defo more than that. The Waterpark, and aminities for the kids are only a 10 minute walk up the road so once you are in the resort you have no need to leave it. Its very family friendly and relaxed place the Island was beautiful. The apartments are big two bedroom with kitchen/dinning area with a sofa/sofa bed there was large bathroom and two bed rooms divided by a small courtyard.

Room Tip: Ask for the D Block its right on the beach and has the sun from morning to night we had apartment D0...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hazelmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,669 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.7 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,138 reviews
0.7 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caleta Playa Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caleta Playa Apartments

Property: Caleta Playa Apartments
Address: Grandes Playas, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 60 Specialty Lodging in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Caleta Playa Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caleta Playa Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caleta Playa Apartments Hotel Corralejo
Caleta Playa Apartments Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing