We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ACTIVITIES FOR ALL AGES - ONLY 5 MINS FROM WATERPARK.”
Review of Oasis Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oasis Village
Ranked #28 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We had a very pleasant activity filled holiday. Many thanks to Jenna, the Thomas Cook rep also the entertainment team: Harry, Steven, Alise, Megan, Melissa and Catrina who kept adults and teenagers very active with poolside games, football, table tennis, pool, basketball, darts etc and off site entertainment, ten pin bowling. They are a very enthusiastic bunch and I would recommend the teen activities.

Unfortunately the water polo tends to be for MEN and it is very rough and competitive. Suggest water polo games without MEN to let others have a chance to enjoy this activity too.

Thanks also to the barmen, David & Martyn, the receptionist, Maria, the Restaurant Staff, Mable and Hosea, who despite being very busy took time to listen and encourage our girls to speak in Spanish. Well done.

Board All Inclusive. Large Dining Hall and Snack Bar. Food Average. Some things coming out of that kitchen were not edible, certainly burnt to a crisp and covered in horrible herbs and vinegar. Dishes are not cleared away from tables - basically not enough staff on.

NO AIR CONDITIONING and it is HOT. Take a small fan with you. 40 euros inc deposit to hire. If you have two rooms you will need TWO fans.

Rooms: Very clean one bedroom apartment comfortable twin beds, a sofa bed, a single bed, very spacious, balcony, table, 4 chairs, wc shower, kettle and cups, TV with English speaking channels. Cleaned regularly. Towels are restricted due to environmental issues. So take a few extra that you are not bothered about and chuck them out on departure.

Pools are fine but are salt water, (kids and two large pools). Lilos are permitted but put your name on them as they get pinched when you go to lunch. Life guard - but only now and again.

Sunbeds - get up early and book them but please use them and not be so selfish as to come back 8 hours later.

Evening entertainment is a bit boring usually begins with Bingo and Play Your Cards Right.

Recommend the MHT show for adults and older teens. Book through your rep. It was a very good show with a 3 course meal included in price.

Shopping: Supermarket across street and a small shopping mall with music entertainment and a craft market on certain days. Main street full of shops, bars, restaurants - lots of night life going on.

Aqua Water Park - 5 minutes away from hotel. Free sunbeds. It's not a big park but we didn't have to queue and the restaurant on site was reasonable. Recommend the pizzas; they are big and delicious.

Beaches are nice but the current is strong and it is very windy.

Lots of trips available through the tour rep. However if going to Lanzarote beware it is a rough crossing and nearly everyone on the boat was sick during our trip.

Recommend the 8 seater tour "Inside Fuerteventura" with driver Antonio. Trips to cave, goat farm and lunch out. Brilliant.

The only thing that spoiled the holiday a bit was the French teenagers.

To the management of the hotel. You have great staff, but you need to sort out your security cameras and stop the theft of the sports equipment. You also need to issue your reps with spare keys for the sports arenas so that when they keys are not returned by members of the public the entertainment team can use them to allow the team activities to go on.
Consider also upgrading your facilities to include AIR CONDITIONING.

Thanks for keeping the kitchen and dining room open when our flight was 3 hours late. Much appreciated as there was no food on the flight over.

Room Tip: Balcony. Not near entertainment team as it is a bit loud. Not near pool toilet as constant strea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank Sherrel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,779)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,006 - 1,012 of 2,779 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2014

"Just returned after 10 nights, all inclusive, 2 adults and 2 kids age 14 and 12 this was our first experience of all inclusive and probably our last. We had a pool view room, which was a nice view., the food was of a poor quality and very repetative, we ate out several times at a local chinese restaurant in town (Slow Boat Wok). The room was spacious, but in need of redecorating, there were ants constantly in the room. The beds were very uncomfy and as there is no air conditioning it was very uncomfortable during the night. There are several cats that wander around the complex and will enter your room if the balcony door is kept open. Towels were changed only 3 times in 10 nights, NOT good when 4 of you shower every day. The pool snack area (tables and floor) were always very dirty, dropped food with birds flying in to get to it, the snack area also had birds flying in and pecking at food on the ground, there were no staff cleaning this, it appeared to be the barmans job and he was always too busy serving drinks. Queue at pool bar often long, but very quick going down, even with one person serving. The evening entertainment left a lot to be desired (bingo, play your cards right or holiday reps putting on a show), the queue at this bar was always very long, with only one person serving. I Recommend you take goggles for swimming pools as salt water stings the eyes, be warned!!! the salt water also destroys/scratches goggles and sunglasses, so do not take expensive ones with you. The pool area was also very dirty (spilled drinks, bits of food, cigarette ends), we did see it being cleaned but not every day, they seemed to do a small section every few days, we spent our days at the deep end and only saw this area cleaned once in the 10 days we were there. Make sure you put a towel on a sunlounger, or you will not be able to get one by 8 am, this was ridiculous, as most of the time the loungers/towels were not in use for hours. The area that the hotel is in, appears to be quite run down or unfinished, We will not be returning to Oasis Village or Fuerteventura."

Room Tip: Try to get a pool view room, as these rooms have nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank rstewa01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 nights and after reading reviews was feeling a bit worried, we stayed all inclusive the rooms are basic but very spacious and kept clean the pool area is lovely two nice sized pools one busier than the other and a small pool for little ones sun beds were easy to get if you didn't mind being in the shade but the good ones went quite early, the pool bar is good 4 drinks per person and the bar staff David and Tom were great snack bar is very repetitive chips pizza burgers hot dogs, breakfast was good apart from the bacon, lunch and dinner are good something for everyone they do themed nights and the Chinese evening was delicious, food does get a bit repetitive but that happens on most all inclusive, drinks are what you expect all local but you can have brands if you pay, the entertainment staff are fantastic can't comment on evening entertainment as went out most evenings to a bar down the road, the hotel is in a good position with lots of shops and restaurants close by the water park is basically next door and the beach is 10 mins away and really nice, whilst there we went for tapas at El luna it was delious and very good price, all in all we had a fab holiday and met lots of great people

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
8  Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a week with my husband and two kids. We had a great time in a lovely hotel with friendly staff well organised entertainment both day and night. Food was varied and delicious. Would definitely recommend the Oasis Village and are sure to return again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MelCarr81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We have recently returned from a two week stay here at oasis village and oh my god we wish we could do it all over again! We we're a bit weary travelling there mind reading some reviews.
Stayed 28june-12july

CHECK IN: we arrived at the hotel about 2:00pm Saturday afternoon along with another bus full of people so the queues were very big but went down in no time! we were checked in and given directions to our room within 10 minutes with good manners.

ROOMS: we stayed in block A room 110 and the rooms were fab, very big and basic has everything you need in there.always very clean and beds were comfy, block A is good it's away from all the noise but saying that all rooms are

POOLS: there were three pools in total, all salt water so it's a chew when you get it in your eyes or mouth but wasn't too much of a problem!! There was a baby pool in a circle shape good size not to deep at all then there was two main pools one slightly bigger than the other , both huge! And always loads of sun beds around all pools no rush at all in the morning if your down before 11:00am, the pool and snack bar were very good and handy adults could get 4 drinks per person and children could get two! there was a snack that give sandwiches and Ice cream out from 10:30/11:30am then at 1;00pm the snack bar opened and included a lot of choice; salad, chips, pizza, hot dogs, burgers, ect.

FOOD: the food was brill I am a very very fussy eater and still always managed to find something to eat more than chips, there was a lot of excellent theme nights such as Mexican, Canary, Chinese, Italian, BBQ night, and a few others. At lunch I just went to the snack bar but breakfast was brill! Full English fry ups, pancakes made right in front of you, cereal, meats! was all lovely it full filled everyone's needs

STAFF: the staff were lovely always talking but some were abit moody especially on kids club team. Only about 3 out of 10 always spoke! Hotel staff were always out to help you

FACILITIES; the facilities all together were amazing and not just in rooms but all about, the wifi you had to pay for but was free on a morning from 8:00am-2;00pm! It was 4€ For a day or 15€ a week or 25€ 2 weeks! This reached right out to your room and around the pool ect. In each room there was a kettle and cups and glasses and a fridge and a safe and a TV also Spair towels and bed sheets, some rooms have a kitchen with a stove and toaster ect.

LOCATION; the location was fab with a supermarket right over the road and the water park 5 mins away but be warned the water park is a waste if money there is about 8 slides there and some of them aren't worth going on after you've been on them a few times each you get bored and children 11+ are classed As adults ! But the hotel can't help waterpark . The main town isn't far away at all and easy to find and the walk is fine, also a gorgeous beach 10 mins away, just a little tip too you can go to the oasis Dunas over the road for free and use all there water slides and go in there pool for free if you fancy a change! And if you want to go bowling you can do to the Dunas bowling after going to reception and asking for bowling tickets and these are free.

ENTERTAINMENT: the only let down with this hotel is some of the entertainment! some of it was fab there was a rasta act and he was amazing, some if the shows the Thomas Cook team done were great but we just got bored. We met a lot of friends so we were okay.
There is always bingo on each night and costs 5€ a strip and around the pool is snowball bingo and when we were there jackpot went to over 1000€! Only costs 5€ for a ticket.

All in all we had a fab time at the oasis village and would DEFINITELY go back, we had no problems at all! all these bad reviews all I can say is if you want 5* hotel go to one. This is a brill hotel, we look forward to returning in 2015 for another great holiday see you all soon!!

*big shoutout to our Thomas Cook rep JENNA who was lovely and went out of her way to help, and to the soccer coach and kid clubs rep Harry, also a shoutout to a kids club entertainer forgot her name but she's a Small Scottish blonde girl!*

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Caitlin3924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Manager at Oasis Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

dear guest,
many many thanks for taking your time to write this perfect review. i am sure that your detailed descriptions will help a lot of users of this comunity,we couldn´t look for a better one.
we are very happy and proud that you have had such a good time at the oasis village.
we would be very lucky to welcome you again in 2015.
a big shout out to all of you for being such nice guests.

sunny regards
your oasis village team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We've just returned on the 09/07/14 from a weeks all inclusive holiday at the Oasis village hotel. Firstly we want to say we enjoyed our family holiday in this three star accommodation. However, there's always room for improvement.
When we arrived at reception at around 22.00 we had to queue for a good three quarters of an hour to check in with a our very young Grandchildren in tow who were tired & hungry. There was two coach loads of arrivals with only two reception staff. Not impressed !!

We were offered a late meal after dropping our cases off in our room. There's no porter
service either. Some parts of the hotel are uphill too. Although their is a lift & ramps to accomodate wheelchairs / prams. The rooms were spacious & cleaned daily by the cleaners. We had a fridge & sink in our rooms. There's no air conditioning but you can hire a fan for around 16e per week. Better still take a small one with you.

There are blue towels in your bathrooms but these can't be taken outside. So remember to
take you sun bed & beach towels as they're not provided. There's also plenty of sunbeds for everyone. There's also a water machine available near the bar outside. You can buy bottled water from the supermarket across the road. You also pay for the use of the safes in
your rooms, if needed.

The food was fine plenty of choice so no complaints there. You get what you pay for. The breakfast was a delicious full English / cereal or continential.
Lunch can be either in the restaurant or burger/ hot dog & chips etc around the pool bar.
Icecreams are available at 13.00. There's no table preference you can sit anywhere unless
your a large party then your allocated a table.

The staff are helpful & work extremely hard. However, we did feel the hotel was understaffed
at busy times. We always had to queue for at least fifteen minutes to get drinks of an
evening. The pool bar tables weren't always clean as there was only one member of staff working there. He was so busy serving drinks & sorting food he was run off his feet but never complained bless him. He was always polite & curtious to everyone.

The evening entertainment was typical of other Spanish hotels with the parrot show etc.
The entertainment team worked hard to keep people happy & active during the day. Our
Daughter would definitely recommend the kids club too as her four year old son, couldn't get there quick enough as the English staff were great with the kids.

The town was only a ten minute stroll. Although we were all inclusive we did venture out to
have an 'eat as much as you want' Chinese meal at a very reasonable price.
We also went horse riding near the beach too on local rescue horses which we booked in the town. A great day out & well worth every penny.

The weather was hot at 28 degrees with the local wind you soon burn so remember slip,
slap slop. Anyway I hope this answers some of your queries & have a good
holiday.

Thanks for reading my review & PLEASE take a minute to leave me a mark to let me know if this has been helpful too you.

Room Tip: We has room C101 which was uphill but away from the noise in the evening unless your unlucky enough...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
24  Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

my family have just arrived home from our 10 night stay at the oasis village.We have to say that it was better than what the reviews on this site say all the apartments are clean and the bed are super comfy. The food was nice for the first 7 days but after that it was a repetitive.

The entertainment staff were absolutely amazing (and a special mention Melissa,Megan,Alise,Steven) all made you feel welcome and you just felt like you were one of them .

The bar staff -
all the waiters that worked in the bar night in night out where all very helpful and one of them spoke to my dad and said
"i have worked here for almost 5 years and i have never had a young boy help out "
but the all inclusive goes off at 11 PM thats the only down fall about all inclusive

the kids club-
all the kids club staff where amazing but the two that stood out the most where Lucy and Harley and harry .

the pools-
there are two big salt water pools but if you have your eyes open the salt stings your eyes

the Thomas cook rep-
was very helpful and if there was a problem she would sort it out

food -****
entertainment-***** +
pools-***
bar staff-*****
all over-****

Room Tip: block c and D have a smell of sewage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank email058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.1 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#30 of 45 in Corralejo
2,546 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Ananda Resort Fuerteventura Hotel Mirador de Lobos Golf
0.5 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#23 of 45 in Corralejo
1,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,219 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,207 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
5,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Village

Address: Avda Fuerteventura no 3, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: $106 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Village 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oasis Village, Apartments in Corralejo, with modern facilities and a wide range of services in Corralejo, Fuerteventura. Built in 2000 and renovated in 2010, the resort covers an area of 44,000 m2. This great complex of Apartments in Corralejo is situated 1500 meters from the beach and 800 meters from the center of Corralejo. It is also located close to many tourist attractions in Corralejo, including the Parque Natural de las Dunas de Corralejo, placed just 2 km away, and water and leisure park, Acua, just 50m. Oasis Village Apartments feature 207 rooms, 4 of which are designated and designed for disabled guests and 96 are equipped with kitchenette. All of them have furnished balcony or terrace. It has large gardens and spacious common areas, among other features that make it the ideal place to spend a relaxing holiday in Corralejo. We offer different plans of meals. From Self Catering until All Inclusive, with which you can enjoy international meals and some drinks from 8am until 11pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Oasis Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Village Corralejo
Oasis Village Fuerteventura/Corralejo
Oasis Village Hotel Corralejo
Hotel Oasis Village
Fuerteventura Oasis Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing