We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Started good”
Review of Oasis Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oasis Village
Ranked #28 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

We travelled here with Thomas Cook for a one week stay at the oasis we arrived on 1 March to 8 March the flight was okay but transfers to the hotel had to wait a whole hour for the next flight coming in which we felt was a rather long to be sit on a bus after a long journey we were booked in fast at the oasis Village and got room 112A the room was large and clean it had a nice bathroom and the beds were ok the only downfall it could've done with maybe a small kitchen with a fridge we did have a little fridge but didn't work was even all-inclusive I do like to have my own coffee and tea the hotel itself was nice and clean around the pool there was plenty sun loungers and it was always somebody around the area picking up and tidying up and repaired in the sun loungers yes at the bar you did get plastic cups but I think that's down to health and safety glass around the pool is not a good good idea I thought the selection of food in the restaurant was very good and all the staff were lovely night time entertainment was okay but it was more for the kids the sound system was terrible animation team worked very hard now the downside security is very slack after midnight at 3:15 in the morning we heard a massive big crash a drunken male had fell through the patio door next door to use which was not safety glass more to the shock of the poor family that were in there as it was their daughters room that the gentleman had come through the door it took 10 min for security to turn up the way it was handled was absolutely disgusting and the man that had gone through the door was badly hurt and bleeding was given no first aid or whatsoever instead just dragged away the family in the room was left to move them self to another room at four in the morning with two children and no help this was an accident that could've been prevented better security within the hotel and also Why was there. No the safety glass in the patio doors which is very dangerous especially if you have young children we did talk to the hotel manager who said that she would see about looking to get better security measures on a night time at the hotel I hope she does keep to her word this happened on the Thursday night we were going home on the Saturday it did spoil our holiday little bit but we did enjoy our stay at the oasis Village apart from that incident so I hope they change all patio doors to safety glass and security on the nighttime is it better controlled to stop this happening again

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank GILLGREENALL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Hotel Manager at Oasis Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to say that we are really sorry about the incident that happened during your stay in Oasis Village.

As you were informed you during our conversation, I had a meeting with the security company and we have change the procedures.

The glass doors had been audit by an external company and they´ve been approved.

I don´t know if you were aware, but the client that cause the trouble was moved to another hotel to guarantee our guests security.

We appreciate you comments and, undoubtedly, we will take them into consideration.


Kind Regards

Amalia Montero
Oasis Village Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,693)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,007 - 1,013 of 2,694 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2014

Rooms large plenty of room.
Average food quality, gets boring after 2 weeks.
All area's are kept clean & tidy at all times. Staff need to be more cheery & responsive.
Drab decoration to main hall.
Pool tiling in need of urgent repairs. 2drink rule silly when you are paying for AI .
Watch extra charges' safe hire, wifi charge, tv channels fee.
I think is a reasonable value out of main season holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norfolkterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our establishment to spend your holidays.
Regarding your comments I would like to clarify:

- We are planning to shut the pool next month for a few days in order to repair all the Pool tiling, as it is quite difficult to fix with the pool opened.

- There is a charge for the safe deposit box and WiFi (available in the whole complex) but there is a WiFi access free in the reception area, every day from 8am till 12am.
We do not charge for the TV channels from last 8th March.

We thank you immensely for your sincere comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.


Kind regards,

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I spent the last week of March 2014 at the Oasis Village and was pleasently surprised at how tasteful and varied the food was. It was always possible to find something at my liking, and I enjoyed both the seafood, the fruit and the different cheeses in addition to the variety of other dishes. The pool area was clean and the heated pool had a very comfortable temperature. The rooms were a bit outdated coulor wise, but I slept very well and was comfortable in my (family)room so no complaints from me. The lovely beaches (on the way to Las Dunas) was only 20 minutes walk away from the hotel, and the center of the town approx 10-15 min walk away. I recommend walking or bicycling to prevent gaining weight...
I'm already looking forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: Looks like the corner suites on the higher floors are more sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randi373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our establishment to spend your holidays.
We thank you immensely for your sincere comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.
Hoping to see you again at Oasis Village!

Kind regards,

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed for 2 weeks from 19th March until 2nd April; Family of 4 with a 1 year old and a 3 year old.
This was our second visit to this hotel, our previous being in Feb 2012. Having read some of the reviews we were a bit concerned whether standards had slipped from our previous stay but we were not disappointed.
The food was really good and there were a number of dishes each lunch and evening to choose from. We especially enjoyed the liver and onions. The only disappointment was that the BBQ’s were not on.
The hotel well spread out and the rooms overlook some lovely well kept gardens. Only down-side was that in some places there was a smell of sewerage but we could not see and trace of it on the pathways and saw no need to report it.
The rooms are spacious and well equipped with fridges and a television. The beds could do with updating as we had to put two single beds together.
There are 3 pools, one large unheated, a kids pool and a heated pool. The heated pool was great for the children and there was a life guard on watching over them. The tiles in the pool could really do with some attention although this did not detract too much from our use of them.
The entertainment was excellent and good fun. It was nice to see Melissa back.
Overall we had a great holiday and looking forward to return.
Andrew, Natalie, Matthew and Todd

Room Tip: The ground rooms have a Kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Sir,

We are glad you had a good holidays with us.
Thank you very much for your kind comment, as this encourages us to keep working and improving our service.

Hoping to see you again at Oasis Village!
Kind regards,


Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Just back from oasis village and was a lovely week for me and my partner, the food is very good in my opinion , always plenty to choose from an very helthy , the hotel staff are fantastic very friendly and very hardworking . Only negatives I can say are the kids entertainment at night is a bit loud and over the top , and the bed sheets defiantly need an upgrade , but super holiday at oasis village thank you !

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear guest,

We are happy you had a good holidays with us.
We appreciate your comments about the bed sheets and, undoubtedly, we will take them into consideration.

Thank you very much for your kind comment, as this encourages us to keep working and improving our service.

Kind regards,

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Just Back from the Oasis Village 15th - 22nd of March Again ! Staff Excellent I even managed to Improve my Habla Espanol Superb Value for money food always something to eat will probably be back again as its location is excellent it helped that the weather was great as well our room was great (Thanks Maria !) Sole on Reception is a wee darling she persevered with my pigeon Spanish with a smile & the Waiter taking room number for the evening meal was always impressed by me telling him my room number in Spanish & my other little Courtesies thanks again for making it another great holiday with the Oasis Village

Hasta Luego !

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Paul,

Many thanks for choosing us to spend your holidays.
We thank you for your sincere comment, as this encourages us to keep working and improving our service.
Hoping to see you again soon at Oasis Village.

Kind regards from Corralejo!

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We have been coming back to the Oasis Village for 5 years and I am sad to say this will be the last time. We actually think you get what you pay for with regards to food and drink, no complaints, but we are frankly in shock regarding the entertainment and rooms. There are a great deal of French guests now, due to Sunny Animations and Last Minute.com, and they are partying noisily until the early hours of the morning, including the reps, a really unacceptable level of noise, it is like they are deliberately trying to provoke other guests. This is no longer a family friendly hotel in our opinion, the staff are really doing their best but there is a terrible clash if cultures currently. The rooms are also going downhill fast, the bed linen is terrible.

Room Tip: Away from the night entertainment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guest55555511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to say that we are really sorry if your stay in Oasis Village did not covered your expectations.

Regarding to your comments may I clarify that we have a 24h Security Service, calling to the reception desk at anytime.
Of course we can not accept a guest disturbing the other guest...
The reception desk can send the Security Staff at anytime in order to solve the problem.

We have few french guest, the most of our guest still are british...(this is the main complaint from french guest....)

Anyway, we thank you immensely for your sincere comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.

Kind regards,

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.1 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#30 of 45 in Corralejo
2,439 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,167 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#23 of 45 in Corralejo
1,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Arena Beach Fuerteventura
1.0 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Village

Address: Avda Fuerteventura n0 3, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: $84 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Village 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oasis Village, Apartments in Corralejo, with modern facilities and a wide range of services in Corralejo, Fuerteventura. Built in 2000 and renovated in 2010, the resort covers an area of 44,000 m2. This great complex of Apartments in Corralejo is situated 1500 meters from the beach and 800 meters from the center of Corralejo. It is also located close to many tourist attractions in Corralejo, including the Parque Natural de las Dunas de Corralejo, placed just 2 km away, and water and leisure park, Acua, just 50m. Oasis Village Apartments feature 207 rooms, 4 of which are designated and designed for disabled guests and 96 are equipped with kitchenette. All of them have furnished balcony or terrace. It has large gardens and spacious common areas, among other features that make it the ideal place to spend a relaxing holiday in Corralejo. We offer different plans of meals. From Self Catering until All Inclusive, with which you can enjoy international meals and some drinks from 8am until 11pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Oasis Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Village Corralejo
Oasis Village Fuerteventura/Corralejo
Oasis Village Hotel Corralejo
Hotel Oasis Village
Fuerteventura Oasis Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing