We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd visit”
Review of Oasis Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oasis Village
Ranked #28 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed 25 th dec to 1 st January.hotel was ok but has gone down hill from last year but I heard its under new management and it's not as good.the food wasn't up too much at tea time,breakfast and dinner ok.the man on reception was very rude,he was called marcel,I went to make a complaint that after being there 6 days,no towel change,no room cleaned,no beds changed,no toilet roll,this marcel tried to convince me room had been done when it clearly hadn't,he just shrugged his shoulders like he didn't understand- well if he didn't he shouldn't be on the desk the rude man.also my sons all inclusive band had come off while he was playing so he went to reception to be greeted with marcel,my son said his band had come off and his reply was my son had found this band on the floor and he had come in from outside,so then my son had to go through all our booking details for him to get his band replaced,why should a child have to do this.marcel is very rude and needs taking off the reception.reps worked hard but not as good as Elise,Michelle,and jase last year.rep Danielle was lovely.all the reply you get from manager is we are trying to improve,we have a new chef(who can't cook).please bring back the lady manager they had,you got wine when you won quiz,nothing this year,last year on New Year's Eve we all got blowers,party hats,party bags,nothing this year.all the cleaners are lazy.this management need to do something because this hotel has gone down hill.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank donna6873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Village, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to say that we are really sorry if your stay in Oasis Village did not covered your expectations.

We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused with the reception desk staff, and can assure you that we have made it our priority to avoid this happening again in the future. May I inform you about it that the receptionist called Marcel is not working for us anymore.

Regarding to your comments about the food quality, in order to improve our catering services, a well-known Executive Chef has started working with us recently (from the middle of December). Please bear in mind that this is not instant, he needs a bit of time to change the mindset of the cooks.

In any case, we appreciate you comments and, undoubtedly, we will take them into consideration.
Hoping to see you again at Oasis Village to appreciate the improvements.

Kind regards,


Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,696)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,068 - 1,074 of 2,696 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

Just arrived home yesterday after a 10 night stay over Christmas & New Year and honestly will not be coming back here.
The food was well below par and reading the replies from the manager of the hotel in other reviews saying a new chef had started he needs to learn to cook! the meat it was RAW hidden by the sauce it was in!!!! The breakfast OK (Toast,cereal etc..), Dinner OK (Salad,bread rolls, cheese etc..) Evening meal diabolical. (Raw meat asked the chef and he insisted it was cooked when you could clearly see the blood mixing into the sauce and it was pink and fleshy!!)
Evening entertainment very poor by Thomas cook team really need to stick with their day jobs where they work really hard and entertain the children but give up the singing and dancing has adult entertainment and bring in the professionals.
The two drink rule is a nightmare, you wait for 10 minutes in a queue to be given two small plastic cups with two mouthfuls and its gone - you pay all inclusive the least they could do is give you a proper glass or at least collect all the empties sitting on the tables.
Rooms good sized, beds OK apart from holes in the sheets.
Walk down to the town about 10 Minutes and go to the British pub, goods drinks in proper glasses and very reasonably priced or try TJ's next to Flicks (drinks much cheaper in TJ's than flicks.) Overall had a really good holiday with the family but this was down to us not the hotel.

Room Tip: Request top floor room limits the noise from other guests being above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director / Hotel Manager at Oasis Village, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to say that we are really sorry if your stay in Oasis Village did not covered your expectations.
.
It is our aim to provide our customers the best experience during their holidays so thank you very much for your comments, as this forces us to keep working and improving our service.

We sympathize with you, but feel that maybe if you had reported to us your feelings during your stay, we could have made your holidays more enjoyable.

Kind Regards

Amalia Montero
Directora / Hotel Manager
Oasis Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We have just returned from the Oasis having spent Xmas and New year. We where there earlier in the year and enjoyed it so much hence our return. Sadly we where disappointed this time around! Complex is kept very clean waiters at both bars where very helpful and polite.However the man who takes your room number when entering the restaurant is very rude and impolite, I actually caught him mocking my partner to another guest which I found appalling! I will be making a formal complaint about him. The hotel is dated and in need of repair and food unfortunately was not good, entertainment this time around poor, a lot of children left unattended running riot (this not being a fault of the hotel). Would we return to Fuertuventura yes to this hotel sadly no.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Maxine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director / Hotel Manager at Oasis Village, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to say that we are really sorry if your stay in Oasis Village did not covered your expectations.

I’m especially concerned by the staff member attitude that you’ve mentioned. I regret what happened and you can be sure that actions will be taken to prevent misunderstandings that may make our guests to feel uncomfortable.

It is our aim to provide our customers the best experience during their holidays so thank you very much for your comments, as this forces us to keep working and improving our service.

Kind Regards


Amalia Montero
Directora / Hotel Manager
Oasis Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

My family of 9 stayed at the oasis village over Christmas and new year 2013 and we had a good holiday. We've been to corralejo before and it is lovely, weather was hot only one day of rain in two weeks. I definitely will be returning to corralejo in the future.

The hotel itself was lovely, our rooms were massive and had all facilities you would need (kettle, toaster etc), the pools were big too, one was heated which tended to be the busiest also never had trouble getting sunbeds for 9 of us. Tiles were falling off the bottom of the pool, lots of children were cutting themselves so that's an issue that needs addressing. The drinks measures were great, during the day you could only drink from half pint plastic cups to the annoyance of male members of the group but they lived with it. The hotel staff were lovely and made New Year's Eve fun, Thomas Cook rep Danielle was brilliant and the entertainment team were lovely and worked hard but they need to work on some of their shows. The sound system needs work as it's way too loud we couldn't understand what they were saying. More outside shows would be good as all we had over Xmas week was quizzes. Saying that the shows they did put on we're ok, Dan was a star. The food was ok, choices were ok we all managed to eating something but it could do with improving in quality, that said it didn't impact on our holiday.

I would go back to the hotel, we had a good holiday for what we paid.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank lan_nico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Village, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear guest:

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our establishment to spend your holidays.
We are glad you had a good time at Oasis Village.
Regarding to your comments, we are working in the swimming pool area and tiles are being repaired.

Thank you very much for your kind comment, as this encourages us to keep working and improving our service.


Kind regards,

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed here over Christmas and New year. Cannot fault staff, all very hard working and friendly enough, however food wasn't up too much. Entertainment team, Dan, steph and John were brilliant and worked extremely hard all day and night to keep everyone entertained. On the whole wouldn't go back due to the poor quality of food, which is a shame as otherwise its a great complex.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ampocr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Village, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our establishment to spend your holidays.

Regarding to your comments, in order to improve our catering services, a well-known Executive Chef has started working with us recently. We hope to see the changes soon, (please bear in mind that take time to change all the system & set of mind in the kitchen staff)

We thank you immensely for your sincere comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.


Kind regards,

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Just had 2 weeks at Oasis Village over Christmas. Accomadation OK apart from the street lights outside holtel not working which made crossing the road at night very dangerous.Staff were very friendly. Food reasonable, made a good effort for Christmas and new years eve dinner.Entertainment however was absolutely diabolical. The entertainment team had the idea that loud was good. The sound in the bar was so loud it made it excruciating to sit in there, most people had to go into the town centre or sit outside in the cold. The only left in the bar were the ones that had been drinking all day and let theirchildren to run round wild. This was the worst Thomas Cook Holiday we have ever had, and has left us very disappointed with Thomas Cook.

Room Tip: Away from the bar and not near the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Village, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Sir,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our establishment to spend your holidays.
I would like to say that we are really sorry if the Thomas Cook Entertainment Team did not covered your expectations.
We'll have a meeting with them to try solve this situation asap.

Thank you very much for your kind comment, as this encourages us to keep working and improving our service.

Kind regards,

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed for a week over Christmas, me, my husband and two daughters aged 13 and 11.
I thought the 'village' was lovely. Our apartment was overlooking the swimming pools and it was very spacious and very clean. On a negative note - the microphone/speaker system in the bar was awful, it definately needs replaced. You couldn't make out a word the entertainment team were saying. It was also so loud, it was deafening. I heard many people commenting on this, I really couldn't stand it!!
The pool area was lovely, with a massive cold water pool and a smaller heated pool. The smaller pool needs some work done on the tiles as many of them are coming off but this didn't bother me.
The location was good too, just a short walk to a fantastic supermarket and a slightly longer walk to the main street and the beach.
All the staff were friendly and helpful.

All in all we had a good holiday and I would definately go back to the Oasis Village (if the microphones and speakers in the bar are sorted!!)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Village, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Madam,

We are glad you had a good time with us.
Regarding to your comments about the microphone / speaker system in the bar, may I assure you that I'll check it personally with the entertainers and we'll solve it asap.
We thank you immensely for your sincere comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.

Hoping to see you again at Oasis Village.

Kind regards,

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.1 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#30 of 45 in Corralejo
2,442 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,169 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#23 of 45 in Corralejo
1,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Arena Beach Fuerteventura
1.0 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Village

Address: Avda Fuerteventura n0 3, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: $83 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Village 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oasis Village, Apartments in Corralejo, with modern facilities and a wide range of services in Corralejo, Fuerteventura. Built in 2000 and renovated in 2010, the resort covers an area of 44,000 m2. This great complex of Apartments in Corralejo is situated 1500 meters from the beach and 800 meters from the center of Corralejo. It is also located close to many tourist attractions in Corralejo, including the Parque Natural de las Dunas de Corralejo, placed just 2 km away, and water and leisure park, Acua, just 50m. Oasis Village Apartments feature 207 rooms, 4 of which are designated and designed for disabled guests and 96 are equipped with kitchenette. All of them have furnished balcony or terrace. It has large gardens and spacious common areas, among other features that make it the ideal place to spend a relaxing holiday in Corralejo. We offer different plans of meals. From Self Catering until All Inclusive, with which you can enjoy international meals and some drinks from 8am until 11pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oasis Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Village Corralejo
Oasis Village Fuerteventura/Corralejo
Oasis Village Hotel Corralejo
Hotel Oasis Village
Fuerteventura Oasis Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing