We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3rd visit in 10 years will be last”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Oasis Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oasis Village
Ranked #28 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Gourock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“3rd visit in 10 years will be last”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

My wife and I have been to Fuerteventura 11 times over the past 10 years and this is the 3rd visit to the Oasis village. My first was 9 or 10 years ago and was a great holiday we returned to the village last December and were a bit shocked at how much the standard had dropped and that the rooms had become very dated. I thought that this would be my last visit however due to wanting a late deal flying on a Saturday from Glasgow on an all inclusive basis we reluctantly rebooked the Village, Big Mistake!!.

On arrival we were shown to a room at the back of the complex even though we had requested a pool side room, we were told that the hotel was full which was a lie as after speaking to the Rep we were given a choice of 3 rooms.

On the first night I went for my evening meal on my own as my wife was having a nap after travelling all day, I was asked for my room number which due to moving rooms I could not remember and even though I had my all inclusive band on I was refused entry to the restaurant.

Now to the pool bar 2 drinks at a time and the beer cups hold 1 third of a pint and it is the first time that I have been on holiday where the bins were more important that the guests. One person works this bar and when they see it getting busy they go out and empty the bins around the sitting area and continue to do this even though there might be about 10 people waiting to be served.

The food was poor I ate 10 meals out of 21 over the week I was there, the lunch was by far the poorest of the day. The rooms were cleaned 4 times over the week and the bedding when we arrived had a hole on the bottom sheet. The towels were changed 3 times over the week the last time was on the Wednesday so we had the same towels Wednesday Thursday Friday and Saturday Morning.

Please think long and hard before booking this hotel as it is getting worse every year.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenneth w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Village, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Sir,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our establishment once again to spend your holidays.
We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused but please may I take this oportunity to clarify:

- Bear in mind that sometimes is not too easy to gratify all the guest request about the apartments, but we always do our best to do it.
- For security & control reasons in the restaurant, we always ask for the apartment number to the new guest.
- Our cleaning service policy: the apartments are cleaned 5 times per week, towels changed twice per week and bed linen once a week. Anyway if you need clean towel or bed linen you can order one in the reception desk. The maid bring it to your apartment under no problem.
- About the food, you can be sure we are working very hard to upgrade the quality. Due to this may I inform you that from last week is working with us a new Chef Executive who is especially dedicated to improve the food quality. We hope to see good results soon.

Anyway, we thank you immensely for your sincere comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests

Hoping to see you once again at Oasis Village.
Best regards,


Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    1,007
    560
    233
    173
See reviews for
1,190
748
36
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (561)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We were a bit concerned after reading some of the negative reviews on TA and started the holiday with a little trepidation. However, it all turned out well.

Reception: Very helpful and quick check-in. Dealt with all queries and questions well, throughout the stay.

Room: Massive rooms, maybe slightly dated, quiet, balcony overlooking pools, nice to have coffee and tea making facilities and a fridge. Beds were very hard but we actually had really good sleep so hey-ho.

Food: Always a good choice, naturally chips every day but always an alternative, plenty of fresh fruit and vegetables so it was possible to eat healthily. Service was always good with plenty of help with high chairs and we never felt rushed, even though more often than not, we were one of the last to leave the dining hall. Always a choice of a real glass or a plastic cup with drinks.

Location: 10 minute walk to main strip which has a lot of shops and bars, this lead down to the old fishing harbour part of the town. Nice walk and nice beaches on route. Other way was the dunes which is nice if you fancy a bit of nude sunbathing. Over the road was a shopping complex with bars and entertainment. We were lucky to be there to see the Christmas lights turn on and it was a really good show with fire works at the end.

Pool: It was not busy so it was pleasant and always plenty of sun loungers. Of course drinks can only be served in plastic cups around the pool. I would not want to risk getting into the pool and treading on broken glass.

Overall: We really enjoyed our say. Weather was pleasant and we were able to really chill out and get into the holiday without any issues.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank paulnkerrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Village, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for choosing our establishment to spend your holidays.
We are glad you had a good time at Oasis Village.
Many thanks for your kind comment, as this encourages us to keep working and improving our service.

Kind regards,


Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Hotel had a few negative reviews so I was cautious....I needn't of been the hotel accommodation ,surroundings,staff and food have all been first class..I have been here 4 days and no teething problems ...for an affordable winter break I can't think of a better place..I am looking forward to the rest of my holiday

Room Tip: C and D are approached via a slight incline but are the quieter section of the complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Village, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Madam,

We are glad you had a good time with us.
Thank you very much for your kind comment, as this encourages us to keep working and improving our service.
Hoping to see you again at Oasis Duna

Kind regards from Fuerteventura!


Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here from 26 October for one week all inclusive this was a huge family holiday 27 in total including twelve grand children fro 0 to 12

Positive the rooms were clean and tidy when we did have a problem it was dealt with quickly and efficiently
The food was very good enough to cater for all tastes and ages

The pool area was clean and tidy as was the pool

The staff were friendly and helpful and the entertainment was sufficient to keep the kids amused

My only negative comments arrived wished they had put us in the horse shoe part of the block so that we could have all sat close together on a night time outside because of the babies and we asked on one occasion if we could put a table of 27 together to celebrate my sixth birthday which seemed to cause a problem

Otherwise well done guys and girls

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Village, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our establishment to spend your holidays.
We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused in the restaurand and can assure you that we have made it our priority to avoid this happening again in the future.
We are glad you had a good time with us, anyway.

Thank you very much for your kind comment, as this encourages us to keep working and improving our service.


Kind Regards,

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week from 16th November. This was our 6th visit to Oasis Village and we enjoyed it just as much this time as we always do. We were always able to find something we could eat. One of the best features of the holiday were the oasis staff who are very friendly and helpful at all times especially the cleaning and bar staff (particularly Martyn). Thomas Cook entertainment staff are always good but this without exception is the best team we have had (nat,dan etc) paying attention to everyone whether you are a 'joiner in' type or not. We never struggled for sun beds and absolutely love Corralejo resort!! One very minor point Italian night food could do with a little attention and varying (more choice other than pork)of evening meat would make the food even better than it already is. We will definitely be back thanks for a great holiday oasis village and thomas cook.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kjabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Village, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Sir,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our establishment to spend your holidays.
Many thanks for your kind comment. We are glad you had a good time with us.

In order to improve our food quality & service may I inform you that from last Monday the 2nd December, is working with us a new Chef Executive who is especially dedicated to improve the food quality. We hope to see good results soon.

Looking forward to see you again.
Kind Regards,


Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

i have had many 4star holidays in lovely locations.this was booked just the quick.i read trip adviser and saw some negative reviews which i really dont understand.iv worked in travel for 30 years .This holiday was for myself and my 18yr old daughter WHAT A LAUGH WE HAD !!!.the weather was ok not brillant but the whole holiday experience was super.The breakfast was great bacon eggs sausages toast beans tomatoes mushrooms,lovel coffe and great service the restaurant manger is so dedicated to his job.The reception staff are brillant and are always their to help.Airtours entertainment team worked so hard even we joined in and played bingo .Drinks were good and the white wine was really nice .The oasis is a three star but the rooms are clean food is good etc etc .Also i would like to say thanks to the other holiday makers whist we were there,everyone wre chatty and friendly.sorry for my spelling but im at work and sneaking in this review.It must of been a great holiday because my daughter and i didnt argue ONCE!!!!

Room Tip: Take a hairdryer and book a room near the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Village, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Madam,

We are glad you had a good time at Oasis Village.
Thank you very much for your kind comment, as this encourages us to keep working and improving our service. It is always nice to read comments like this.

Hoping to see you again soon!
Kind Regards from Corralejo,

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

4th time there and had great room next to pool and hotel was fab can't do enough for you. .so friendly food was fine always something to eat . Town fan retro bar and Murphy's great night and service . Will be back as we love the place x

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jane n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Village, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thanks a lot for your ¡kind comment.
We are glad you had a good time with us.
Looking forward to see you again.

Kind Regards from Corralejo!

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.1 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#31 of 46 in Corralejo
2,216 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 46 in Corralejo
1,116 reviews
1.0 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 46 in Corralejo
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
smartline Playa Park
smartline Playa Park
#14 of 46 in Corralejo
1,576 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#20 of 46 in Corralejo
1,699 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Village

Property: Oasis Village
Address: Avda Fuerteventura n0 3, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Village 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oasis Village, Apartments in Corralejo, with modern facilities and a wide range of services in Corralejo, Fuerteventura. Built in 2000 and renovated in 2010, the resort covers an area of 44,000 m2. This great complex of Apartments in Corralejo is situated 1500 meters from the beach and 800 meters from the center of Corralejo. It is also located close to many tourist attractions in Corralejo, including the Parque Natural de las Dunas de Corralejo, placed just 2 km away, and water and leisure park, Acua, just 50m. Oasis Village Apartments feature 207 rooms, 4 of which are designated and designed for disabled guests and 96 are equipped with kitchenette. All of them have furnished balcony or terrace. It has large gardens and spacious common areas, among other features that make it the ideal place to spend a relaxing holiday in Corralejo. We offer different plans of meals. From Self Catering until All Inclusive, with which you can enjoy international meals and some drinks from 8am until 11pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oasis Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Village Corralejo
Oasis Village Fuerteventura/Corralejo
Oasis Village Hotel Corralejo
Hotel Oasis Village
Fuerteventura Oasis Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing