We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd and final stay at Oasis Village”
Review of Oasis Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oasis Village
Ranked #28 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“3rd and final stay at Oasis Village”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We have just returned from a 10 night stay with Airtours (Thomas Cook) 25th Sept - 6th Oct.
This was our 3rd time at the Oasis Village in Corralejo (14th time to Corralejo) which we have enjoyed immensely on previous occasions, this was our first without this children (all to old to be seen with mum & dad!
This year we had a pool view which initially put a huge smile on our faces. Previous years facing outwards from the complex.
This year the food at the complex just seemed to have fallen in quality on previous years, the variety was minimal again from previous years and we found ourselves going out for evening meals on 5 occasions out of the 10 nights.
BBQ night on our first Friday was good, booked for the second Friday to find it cancelled as not enough people booked, went to the restaurant, food was nothing to write hoe about so went out for the night.
Breakfast and lunch was OK, mixture of continental and cooked breakfasts, good salads at lunch, the beef stews at lunch time were confusing? 30 degrees outside and a beef stew for lunch?
Pool bar snack foods were the usual burgers, pizza, chips and salad, if you could been the doves to it! Yes i did say DOVES, the were constantly flying on to the food selection and picking at the food (great food hygiene)
Bars served the usual all inclusive drinks, main bar up to 11pm and in tall glasses for once, only plastic cups during the day, after 11pm though the prices were ridiculous. 4 euros for a small beer! you could get a large beer for 1.50 euros in Corralejo, so you need to stock up before 11pm!!!
Room size is amazing, the biggest rooms we have ever stayed in for the star rating.
Pools are all salt water, small child's splash pool at the rear of the main pool on the upper section, smaller but good sized pool at the lower section that was equally as good.
House keeping good, beds hard and uncomfortable but we new about this and were prepared.
As referred to earlier pool side view back toward reception was great, but due to the heat at night (22 - 25 degrees) we had to have the door open to let some air in. Bar noise until 1am got worse through the stay and the pool filtration system makes a horrid noise that keeps you up until sun rise, then we had Mr Sunbed to contend with!, this guy was up at 5.30am every morning without fail to re arrange the sunbeds to how he and his wife liked them, dragging them around without a care in the world. then preceded to entice all the cats on the complex with his squeaking noises at feed them cat biscuits. So we are coming home for some sleep! again just a personal moan.......
You can hire fans for around 15 Euros per week (plus refundable deposit)
You will also need to hire the safe in the room, 3 euros per night plus a 10 Euro deposit.
If you a couple looking for a child free environment when the schools go back forget it! not as many children here as the height of season but there was a lot and at each of the 2 pools meaning no real quite time. Take it there will be a few fines to pay when they get back!
Thomas cook team were very good. my only criticism would be too much sales push fro excursions and flicks night club who constantly walk round the pool area drumming up business.
Overall Oasis village is perfectly placed in Corralejo, family's on a budget will love it, but I would urge anyone going there to get out and about and look at the area or island if you can, too many people just stayed in the complex from drop off to pick up!
If the food improved dramatically we would return, some where else though next summer.
Hope this assists.

Room Tip: Rooms without a pool view are quieter. No A/C in rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Village, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Sir,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our establishment again to spend your holidays.

We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused with the food quality and I can assure you that we have made it our priority to upgrade it.

We thank you for your sincere comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.

Hoping to see you again at Oasis Village


Kind Regards,

Juan P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    1,013
    563
    236
    174
See reviews for
1,208
753
36
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (563)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

A lot of the reviews I read before our holidays centred on the food being repetitive. I thought the food was outstanding with the exception of breakfast where anyone who wants one will queue for a fried egg! Unbelievable! The rooms were clean and well kept with daily maid service. They advertised free wifi in the reception which was good. But I paid extra, €25.00 to have wifi in my room 24/7 for the duration of my holiday. Do not waste your money on this option. The signal is so weak it won't even load a web page without churning your battery down 5% trying. The entertainment at night was the usual bingo, karaoke which we just didn't bother with at all. But quite literally just round the corner there are a strip of bars and restaurants, many of which have great live music. Obviously you're having to put your hand in your pocket for drinks when you're all inclusive, but so what! All in all for the money I couldn't fault Oasis Village and would definitely go again.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Village, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Sir,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our establishment to spend your holidays.
We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused with the WIFI and I can assure you that we have made it our priority to solve it.
Many thanks for your kind coment!


Kind Regards from Fuerteventura

Juan P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We traveled 28th September - hubby and me - we had planned to go out every night and just use the hotel as a base - it only cost us £20 extra each for AI compared to BB so it was a bargain. Corralejo is lovely with so many lovely bars and places to eat,to just stay in the hotel would be a real shame. We have stayed in the Marismas and Suite Hotel Atlantis - both were better than this hotel, however, both were more expensive so at the end of the day you get what you pay for. This review is based on being reasonable in consideration to what we paid for the hotel.

Good points:

Check in was quick (we arrived before the masses as we had a taxi from the airport)
Food was OK - basic but well cooked and salads were good (we only had B/fast and Lunch at the hotel)
Salt water pools were a nice change and were clean
Rooms were basic but very spacious and clean
Complementary shower area clean (although only one male and female shower so would be difficult if the hotel was busy in mid season/kids holidays etc.)
Staff were friendly
Although official checkout is noon - we kept our AI wrist bands until we left later in the day
Location good - short walk to Bell Tower area and just 10 minutes to the lovely bars and restaurants at the end of the main strip
The lager and wine were OK, as was the Gin and Brandy and the soft drinks were fine too

Not so good:
Beds were hard and uncomfortable
No air con anywhere - would be horrendous in height of summer
No loo roll in many communal toilets and never any soap during our stay in any of the toilets
Sun loungers were past their best
The hotel is a bit of a concrete jungle and is dirty in places (not swept properly and doors tatty and not clean)
Tiles missing in the pool and surrounding area
Later in the evening drinks were served in plastic cups as glasses all used up

We couldn't have stayed here all day and all night - not because of the hotel but some of the guests who were there at the same time as us were rough round the edges - plenty of loud swearing and kids drinking and smoking etc.and running riot - not our scene and not the hotels fault but it is worth bearing in mind if you are going as a family that if this is one of the cheaper hotels you might get landed with some "characters" - we had fun people watching though!!

I would go back to Corralejo tomorrow but not to this hotel - if you are planning to stay true All Inclusive i would say you would be better spending a bit more on a better hotel or else you'll just end up going out of the hotel a lot which defeats the point of paying for AI, if like us though you want just a base and plan to get out and about, this place was a bargain deal for us and was good for breakfast and lunch and decent drinks during the day. I would avoid it high season as the place would be packed and with no air con anywhere it would be not too pleasant and the hotel doesn't have big enough communal areas, dining room and bars etc. to cope with it.

Hope this helps.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helenknight573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Village, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Madam,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our establishment to spend your holidays.
We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused and can assure you that we have made it our priority to solve it .
We thank you immensely for your sincere review, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.


Kind Regards,

Juan P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

We've just returned from 10 gorgeous days at the oasis village. We arrived later in the evening check in was fast and efficient with no issues. We did swap our room as the one we were in was too close to the kids for us! However there was no issue with swapping rooms. The food was lovely we had no issues with queuing etc and found something to eat every day with no problems. The staff are a credit to the hotel. Everything was spotless every day. These guys literally work 7 days a week!! The Thomas Cook guys and girls are hilarious. Please ignore the negative comments as we honestly could not fault anything. The cats are awesome too we had a few in our room but as we have them at home we weren't bothered.

Well done oasis village. See you next year.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gemma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Village, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Madam,

Many thanks for your kind comment. We are glad you had a good time at Oasis Village.
Hoping to see you again next year.


Kind Regards from Corralejo!

Juan P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

food is very poor.staff was not very pleasant.would not stay here again.was not worth the money.we went on recommendation from coop travel for our wedding anniversary.and would not stay here again.chips where cold,breakfast time if you had sausage you never got bacon.and the icecreams wasn't all inclusive.expensive to hire a fan and also a safe.and concidering it was all inclusive yet we had to pay for a tv remote control if u wanted the tv.
I have been all inclusive before and it has been fabulous at other hotels.but this I would rate maximum a 2 star

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michaelakev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Village, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Sir,

We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused with the food quality and can assure you that we have made it our priority to upgrade it.

May I take this oportunity to clarify you that the All Inclusive Board Option includes the "board" only (food & drinks) not the other hotel services like safe, fans...

We thank you immensely for your sincere comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.


Kind Regards,

Juan P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Corralejo hotels

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I read the reviews on here that were negative and thought people were being picky. We're a couple in our early twenties and we save all year for our summer holiday, and have never stayed in a hotel thats been more than 3*. I really wish I had listened to the negative reviews and not booked this hotel. It was awful.

Travelled 7th - 14th August. On arrival we were given our keys - and that was it. No info about what time the buffett was open / safe / how often rooms are cleaned / towels changed etc. She then sent us the wrong way, making it extremely difficult for us with two heavy suitcases and hand luggage in the boiling hot sun to attempt to find our room, which was up a steep hill. Got to the room which we found was ok, very clean - bit dated - but ok. The hotel is HUGE. Its an absolute trek and a half to the majority of rooms.

The real problems started when we found an ants nest in the side of the bath - which we complained about 3 times in 3 days, to which they gave us some insect killer spray to deal with the problem ourselves. The maid came once and even she was horrified with the amount of ants. Reception were quite rude at times and made it out like we were being awkward. It didn't get sorted despite us both complaining.

The sink in our bathroom smelt of egg the whole time - at one point I went in and it was so disgusting that I actually threw up. We had to sleep with the door shut due to the smell which was HELL considering it HAS NO AIR CON. Couldn't believe it when we got in the room and it was 40+ degrees and no air con. We HIRED a fan at 30 EUROS. 30 EUROS. Surely they should be free if they cant be bothered to install AC in the boiling hot summers??!?!??!

There was also a plug socket hanging out - to which my boyfriend pointed out to reception that it was very dangerous. Yet they did nothing,

Rooms were cleaned 2/3 times during the stay which was fine - although we could have done with more towels due to them being quite smell (and in our case covered in ants)

Beds were rock hard and slipped across the floor as we moved in our sleep.

The pool was a nightmare. We came in from nights out at 3am and had to put our towels out then (YES 3AM) and even then they were scarce. There were a few mornings where we went down to find large families had thrown our towels off and took the sunbeds for themselves, which left us with no sunbed for the day and having to sit by the poor bar. The pool itself was salt water - which stings your eyes like hell.

The evening entertainment area is like Butlins... but Butlins smells a whole lot better. Smelt of sick, sweat and feet. Delightful. The queues to get a drink were out the door most nights. We ended up just going out. The floors in this area were almost always wet, a hazard to young kids. However, in the day time the entertainment team are brilliant. They work so hard to keep everyone happy and deserve a massive pat on the back!! Very energetic and leave you alone if you dont want to participate.

Food was ok. My partner is extremely fussy and he found something to eat every meal. It can be a bit samey at times but thats only to be expected at a 3 star. We never went hungry. The catering staff were friendly.

Entertainment in the area is good - Flicks was definitely the place to be! Had a complete laugh there and they have many opportunities to win free drinks etc! There are also some pub type bars with tribute acts and plenty of lovely restaurants. We went out pretty much every night due to the state of the place and we had some really good nights.

Oliva beach is amazing - we went twice and it really is beautiful. Sunbeds are cheap there too - think it was 9 Euro for 2 sunbeds and a parasol for the day. Would totally recommend it. In a taxi it was around 6 Euro.

Checking out was also a pain - our flight wasnt until dinner time but we werent able to keep our room. There were 4 flights being picked up at roughly the same time. AND TWO SHOWERS. One male one female. It was absolute chaos. In the end we went home in our swimming stuff and wet hair - just a nightmare.

Overall, we 100% NOT return and advice anyone with standards to avoid this hotel. It really was just like Butlins. More family focused than couples, but we made it work by going out all the time!!!!! Was expecting a 3*+ not a 2*. We came back totally disappointed and upset we'd spent nearly 2 grand on a holiday that we hated so much. DO NOT GO THERE.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms that are in C block - miles away and up a hill - not good for people with kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank swright1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Village, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Madam,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our establishment to spend your holidays.
We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused, may I comment the following points:

- We always give to our guest at the check in a information folder with all the timetables and the important information you need to know about the complex. Including a resort map, very detail where is very easy to find your apartment.

- As we are 3 keys apartments, we are not obliged to have air con. Sounds very, very strange, this question you should know when you booked your holidays. And yes, we offer to our guest fans to hire, under the price of 15€/week.

- Our Cleaning Service policy (as you can check in our welcome folder and our website): The apartments are cleaned 5 times per week, towels changed twice per week and bed linen once a week.

- About the salt water pool (in fact, is seawater pool), may I say honestly that I prefer it, is more healthy and beneficial for the skin that fresh water with chlorine.

- Check out time: Bear in mind that according the international rules the check out time is at 12am. Please note that if you wish your apartment ready when you arrive at the hotel, the guest have to check out in the morning in order to have time to prepare the apartment for the next guest (may I clarify, that you have booked the apartment until 12am of your departure day...). Of course if possible the guest can stay in the apartment till they leave, but unfortunately is not always possible.

Anyway we are very sorry for the inconvenience caused and we thank you immensely for your sincere comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.


Kind Regards,

Juan P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2013

just came back from this hotel me,my husband,2 kids went there for 10 nights overall the holiday was fantastic the country is beautiful but the hotel on the other hand was a different matter,the food was disgusting made us ill had bad stomachs everyday and the food was salty and runny and the beds were uncomfy and there was no air conditioning and everything u had to put deposits down on and pay for which i think is terrible but apart from that everything was ok what made the hotel and holiday great was the thomas cook reps/childcare workers my kids are 9 and 3 and loved kids club they had a great bond with the team and they would go on the same holiday if that team was gonna be there the childcare workers were,sophie,tracy,gary,steve they were brilliant my little lad especially loves gary,sophie and my eldest loved tracy,steve the reps were fantastic the entertainment they did all day and the evening entertainment they were amazing danny,molly,natalie,pete they all do an amazing job and they were what made the holiday/hotel great if it werent for them we would of come home early,but if we ever go to fuerturventura again we wont be staying at that hotel again unless were guaranteed that team will be there .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louise b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Village, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Madam,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our establishment to spend your holidays.
We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused with the food and can assure you that we have made it our priority to avoid this happening again in the future.
We thank you for your sincere comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.

Hoping to see you soon at Oasis Village and giving us an opportunity again to upgrading the food quality.

Kind Regards form Corralejo.

Juan P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.1 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#31 of 46 in Corralejo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,247 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#17 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
1.0 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
smartline Playa Park
smartline Playa Park
#14 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,609 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#20 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,719 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Village

Property: Oasis Village
Address: Avda Fuerteventura n0 3, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Village 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oasis Village, Apartments in Corralejo, with modern facilities and a wide range of services in Corralejo, Fuerteventura. Built in 2000 and renovated in 2010, the resort covers an area of 44,000 m2. This great complex of Apartments in Corralejo is situated 1500 meters from the beach and 800 meters from the center of Corralejo. It is also located close to many tourist attractions in Corralejo, including the Parque Natural de las Dunas de Corralejo, placed just 2 km away, and water and leisure park, Acua, just 50m. Oasis Village Apartments feature 207 rooms, 4 of which are designated and designed for disabled guests and 96 are equipped with kitchenette. All of them have furnished balcony or terrace. It has large gardens and spacious common areas, among other features that make it the ideal place to spend a relaxing holiday in Corralejo. We offer different plans of meals. From Self Catering until All Inclusive, with which you can enjoy international meals and some drinks from 8am until 11pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Oasis Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Village Corralejo
Oasis Village Fuerteventura/Corralejo
Oasis Village Hotel Corralejo
Hotel Oasis Village
Fuerteventura Oasis Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing