We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“return trip to Oasis Village disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Oasis Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oasis Village
Ranked #28 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Merseyside
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“return trip to Oasis Village disappointing”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

we first visited in November 2012 when we fully enjoyed our stay and immediately booked to go back in June 2013. Most things were as they had been apart from lots more children a lot of who were unruly! One morning 2 boys aged about 9 or 10 were kicking a football at the dining room window! Nobody challenged them and their parents were inside blissfully "unaware" what their little darlings were doing outside! but this cannot be blamed on the hotel! rooms and public areas were cleaned well as last time! some of reception staff were not as happy as previous visit but the night time gentleman was lovely and very helpful! My one and only complaint was the food!! (not that old chestnut I hear you say!) As we arrived by the end of evening service we didnt expect anything wonderful! and it was dried up leftovers but as I say we fully expected this but generally over the fortnight it became apparent that it really hadnt been very well cooked a lot of the meat was tough and grissely and generally the meals were not appetising!! by the middle of 2nd week we took to eating out for evening meals! there were 6 of us and this was quite expensive! We came back very disappointed! So much so that although we love Fuerte and are going back we have booked another hotel, this time 4 star! I would love to go back to the "Village" as everything else about it is great and therefore have been following the reviews on trip advisor with interest! im delighted to notice that no seriously bad reviews of food have been posted so we have come to conclusion that maybe the regular chef was on holiday???? i am hopeful and will be booking to give it one more try next March so watch this space!

Room Tip: first floor rooms are good because you can leave patio doors open at night to cool room down
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clientes_Oasis_Fue, Servicio de Atención al Cliente at Oasis Village, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Madam,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing again our establishment to spend your holidays.

We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused with the food and can assure you that we have made it our priority to solve it.

We thank you for your sincere comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of service to our guests.


Kind Regards,

Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    1,007
    560
    233
    173
See reviews for
1,190
748
36
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (561)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We booked a 14 night stay and was the first time we've ever gone as a family of 4, 2 girls aged 11 @ 16 lucky for us our 11 year old found a friend on the second day with manors!!! Which was great for us as they played great together just a shame they only stayed for 11 nights! So where shall I start! The reception was very large and clean and great for the girls to sit there and cool down in the afternoon as it got very hot around the pool! The pools were great and never got too busy! Sun beds! I've never known any hotel to let people put there towels down at night! No it wasn't Germans it was the bloody welsh and yes it was me that moved them! Now our room! Great size for 4 very clean but no air con so we got very hot at night! Entertainment was ok and they all worked very hard all day and night and Danny maybe should come with subtitles great guy but sometimes couldn't understand him but maybe it's a Liverpudlian thing! And maybe the entertainment should be outside at night! We all went to the water park and our daughter took her new friend there for the day,this is a must ! Quite expensive but the kids loved it and then it's a 10 min walk back. Overall don't look at the bad reviews at you always get the moaning gits cos were British ! Look at all the good ones cis a holiday is what you make of it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jaimie2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clientes_Oasis_Fue, Servicio de Atención al Cliente at Oasis Village, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Jaimie2002,

Thank you very much for your sincere comment!
Hoping to see you again.


Kind Regards from the paradise!

Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton le Willows, Merseyside
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Just got back from the Oasis Village and had a great time. Most things have been said many times before. However, a couple of things deserve a special mention. All the Thomas Cook staff, in particular Pete, Danny, Mollie and Natalie ( the entertainment team ) who for a family orientated hotel were the best we have ever seen.
Secondly, the usual early morning ritual to get sunbeds wasn't necessary. This was because more than half the sunbeds had towels on by 1am with people putting them on before going to bed, ensuring a good nights sleep. This worked really well and seemed a much better idea than getting up in the middle of the night - how ridiculous!
Our only problem was that we had been there three days before we realised this was the norm and wish we had found out sooner.
Yes, there are queues at the bars at times ( but they do allow 4 drinks ), there may be queues at the dining room buffet, but we never had to wait for a table and the busiest times can easily be avoided.
For location, facilities, entertainment and food in this standard / price of hotel the Oasis is hard to beat. And before moaning about the cost of the holiday you should remember that more than half the total cost goes on the flights.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar but 1st floor are preferable due to lack of air-con.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilty50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clientes_Oasis_Fue, Servicio de Atención al Cliente at Oasis Village, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Sir,

Many thanks for your kind comment.
We are thinking about how to solve the problems with the sunbeds.

Hoping to see you soon at Oasis Village


Kind Regards,

Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We have just returned from 2 weeks in the Oasis Village and boy are we are glad to be home!
Here are our opinions (shared by many others there!)
Accommodation - We were put in a room which was behind the main swimming pool. The room had two "patio" doors. One opened up to the main bedroom and the other to the living area where our two children slept. The room had no other ventilation other than these doors, you could not leave them open at night otherwise the local cat, mouse and cockroach population paid you a visit. The bathroom had a constant smell of urine, the seat and lid had ingrained yellow urine stains and the inspection lid next to the toilet was surrounded by either dirt or faeces. Our bath had obviously been broken at some point as it had a nice patch of filler just under the taps. The cleaner changed the towels once a week and the bed linen never - my son had blood stains on his pillow which remained for the duration. The room was cleaned every now and again.
Food - well what can I say, the food was the worst we have ever had the misfortune to taste. Most of the food was either cold, bland, overcooked or worse undercooked\raw.
Breakfast consisted of continental style. Toaster with bare wires did not work and cockroaches were seen coming out from them. Juice machines were often not working.
Lunch was served in the main dining hall with most of the same in the outside snack area. Not much choice, flies everywhere and queues.
Dinner was abysmal. Bloody carvery (pork), dodgy paella, queues and rude residents.
My daughter was about to eat some pork which was bloody and on another occasion my son ate some chicken which was pink. The theme nights which ran were not to everybody's taste. If you didn't like the food featured ie, mexican you went without or risked it by eating from the children's section. Lots of other holidaymakers including us used our spending money and ate elsewhere on the main strip - thank you Penny Lane! I (and lots of others) spoke to the rep about the food who confessed it was an ongoing issue but there was nothing he could do.
Entertainment\Bar
The team, kids club, swimming instructor, Teenage Kicks and Bar Staff work very hard for probably very little pay. The bar however is often manned with just one or two people which resulted in long 20 or 30 people deep. Adults are allowed four drinks in small plastic cups and children two, these are used for hot drinks too. The main area has no air conditioning which makes it a nightmare in the hot weather
Pools\Public Areas\Sunbeds: There are three pools. One baby pool, one slightly smaller and quieter and the larger pool where the activities take place. The smaller quieter pool had lots of tiles missing on the bottom and children collected them as a game. Tiles and grouting around the pool were either missing or broken. The areas were hosed down once a week and the lifeguard goes around several times a day with a trolley and binbag and collects the rubbish (leaving the pools unattended). The roof over over the outside pool bar is near to collapse at one point and the tables and chairs were not cleaned. As for sun beds, put your towels out the night before! Residents were placing their towels over beds under the fixed umbrellas on the way back to the rooms the night before. Apparently they used to chain the beds up until 8am but this lead to residents fighting over them and being abusive to staff so this was stopped.
Other Guests: If you want to let your children run riot and not bothered about other people's children\teenagers climbing over fixtures and fittings and being abusive to other residents and children then this is the place for you. However, if you want to enjoy your holiday don't come here. The hotel did not care and the Thomas Cook rep was not bothered.
Thomas Cook - the two reps were at best rude, patronising and arrogant. When we approached him along with several others about the undercooked food we were told "what did we expect for a three star?" The rep also mentioned that the accommodation is budget - this is not mentioned in the brochure .The rep also said that food does not pay a part when booking an all inclusive. He disputed the fact that you expect value for money and he said that "as Thomas Cook did not cook the food so why complain to him. It took me three days to get a complaint form from the rep of which I duly filled out and have also complained today direct to Thomas Cook.
Money - take lots as you will want to eat out. The supermarket over the road is very cheap and food excellent. Take a trip into the square over the road and experience some real Canarian food and go to the strip and sample Slow Boat (2) and Penny Lane. Don't bother taking a Thomas Cook money card as they don't use it - cash only.
All in all the weather was amazing but the hotel was awful, we will go back to the island but never to the Oasis Village and to be honest never again All Inclusive. Go self catering and soak up the culture and enjoy yourself!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back as these have some self catering facilities and are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clientes_Oasis_Fue, Servicio de Atención al Cliente at Oasis Village, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Madam,

Having read your comment with much attention, may I tell you I am very shocked...
Let me, please, clarify the following points:

It is the first time I hear about mouse and cockroach population. May I inform you that we have pest control, disinfection & maintenance contract in order, with the company YGM SERVICE, who is comming regulary to check all the complex, specially during the hot summer.

Our cleaning rules:
The apartments are cleaned 5 times per week
Towels changed twice per week
Bed linen once a week.

About the problems with the apartment and food may I recommend you to contact with the Resort Manager instead the rep. The Resort Manager is at the guest service to help & solve the problems onsite.

Any way we are very sorry for the inconvenience caused and we thank you for your comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.


Kind Regards,

Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Corralejo hotels

West Midlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We arrived at the hotel at around 8.30pm just in time for our evening meal as the restaurant closed at 9pm. We went to our room to leave our cases and as my husband put the key in the door, it snapped off. PANIC, we were starving and thought we would have to wait ages for the maintenance man to come but no he was there in 5 mins and we were soon in our room. We dumped our cases then ran down for food. Phew!! The food was adequate, not the best I had. BBQ on monday and friday, you have to book for this. We did it once but the food wasnt properly cooked, raw chicken and sausages, not good. The rooms were clean but basic which is ok as you dont spend a lot of time there. There is no air con but you can hire fans at reception.The hotel is quite big and was full when we stayed but we could always find a table to eat at or somewhere to sit in the evenings. The stage area used at night usually got busy, Im not sure why as the entertainment wasnt that good. The queue for drinks at night was also a pain, it took forever. To make sure you had a sunbed around the pool my husband had to get up at 7am to go and put towels on beds otherwise by breakfast they would all be reserved. On a more positive note the weather was lovely and most days there was a gentle breeze.The two pools were a good size, never felt too crowded. Over the road from the hotel is a shopping centre, there is a market there on a Sunday (really good) and in the evenings there were local entertainers in the square which was lovely sitting sipping a cocktail, enjoying the music. The market at Baku waterpark is an experience, one to be missed unless you like being hassled, and generally sold ethnic/fake goods. We took the free bus to Oasis Park, a brilliant day. My girls loved it getting up close and being able to hand feed most of the animals, well worth a visit. Overall a lovely family holiday.

Room Tip: Ideally a room with a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJ-AV5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clientes_Oasis_Fue, Servicio de Atención al Cliente at Oasis Village, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear SJ-AV5,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our establishment to spend your holidays.
And thank you for your sincere comment.


Kind Regards,

Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Highly recommended for everyone. We had a brill 5 night stay here in march 2012, we instantly felt comfortable and new we were going to enjoy this hotel and resort. Fantastic for disabled if yr looking for hol for disabled. No matter what age you are this hotel is fab. Have recommended to everyone since being home we will def return.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bev1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clientes_Oasis_Fue, Servicio de Atención al Cliente at Oasis Village, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thanks a lot for your comment.
Hoping to see you soon!


Kind Regards from paradise!

Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Just arrived back from an 11 night break. What a lovely time we had!
Hotel is lovely and the rooms are huge. The management run a tight ship and everything runs as smoothly as possible. Staff are constantly cleaning, emptying bins, sweeping, mopping, serving all to keep it looking clean and fresh.
The Thomas cook entertainment team and kids club staff do everything in their power to make your time there as enjoyable as possible and they work their socks off !!
It's they type of hotel where its all go........but if you want a bit of a quieter/slower pace you can sit down by the bottom pool.
The weather was amazing and the breeze was welcomed as a break from the scorching sun. (ignore anyone who puts you off saying its too windy and you need to take jumpers!!)
The food was good (not amazing but certainly good) they offer a good choice and we never struggled to find something we liked. Food is replenished regularly, you do have the occasional wait for the grilled food but its worth the wait. The steaks and kebabs were very good. They also have themed nights..........Chinese, Mexican etc. You can also choose to eat at the bbq on a Monday and Friday, we did this once but to be honest the bbq is not big enough to cater for the number of people wanting food so we only went once.

We had a brilliant first 6 days then quite a large group arrived who thought they were soooo funny and original (seen it all before and you were neither of the 2). They were old enough to know better. For anyone who knows Peter Kay sketches there were a few Uncle.......... within the group!!! but instead of moan we just tried to stay out of their way.

You will always get the ones who act stupid, moan and have no manners but don't let that spoil your time away. Take it for what it is and enjoy your time there because before you know it you are home doing 16 loads of washing!!

Good points: Accommodation, Food, cleanliness, entertainment/kids club and hotel staff, location, weather.

Bad points: no air conditioning, inside entertainment (too hot) and unable to keep room on for our last day.

Also..........If you do go, please remember your manners. A please and thank you cost nothing, yes its all inclusive but you should still have the courtesy to be polite to staff. They work so hard to make your time there enjoyable.
We visited Oasis Park........great day out, nearly 2 hrs to get there but worth it x

Room Tip: We stayed in block D which is far enough away from the main entertainment area and the sun is on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jwren54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clientes_Oasis_Fue, Servicio de Atención al Cliente at Oasis Village, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for choosing our establishment to spend your holidays.
We thank you immensely for your sincere comment.

Hoping to see you again at Oasis Village!


Kind Regards,

Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.1 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#31 of 46 in Corralejo
2,216 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 46 in Corralejo
1,116 reviews
1.0 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 46 in Corralejo
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
smartline Playa Park
smartline Playa Park
#14 of 46 in Corralejo
1,576 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#20 of 46 in Corralejo
1,699 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Village

Property: Oasis Village
Address: Avda Fuerteventura n0 3, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Village 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oasis Village, Apartments in Corralejo, with modern facilities and a wide range of services in Corralejo, Fuerteventura. Built in 2000 and renovated in 2010, the resort covers an area of 44,000 m2. This great complex of Apartments in Corralejo is situated 1500 meters from the beach and 800 meters from the center of Corralejo. It is also located close to many tourist attractions in Corralejo, including the Parque Natural de las Dunas de Corralejo, placed just 2 km away, and water and leisure park, Acua, just 50m. Oasis Village Apartments feature 207 rooms, 4 of which are designated and designed for disabled guests and 96 are equipped with kitchenette. All of them have furnished balcony or terrace. It has large gardens and spacious common areas, among other features that make it the ideal place to spend a relaxing holiday in Corralejo. We offer different plans of meals. From Self Catering until All Inclusive, with which you can enjoy international meals and some drinks from 8am until 11pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oasis Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Village Corralejo
Oasis Village Fuerteventura/Corralejo
Oasis Village Hotel Corralejo
Hotel Oasis Village
Fuerteventura Oasis Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing