We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early spring break”
Review of Oasis Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oasis Village
Ranked #28 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Arrived at the hotel and found the reception area very clean and once we found our room we were very pleasantly surprised to see it was an apartment with self catering facilities, even though we were all inclusive. The fridge was great for having cold water to hand and making a cup of tea before breakfast and at the end of a day out. We British, love our cups of tea!!
The staff were okay (not overly friendly) and the entertainment staff were really friendly and tried to get everyone involved.
The complex was only about a third occupied so there was plenty of space and lots of sun loungers to choose from.
The food was a let down. Breakfast was always fine with plenty of cereal, fruit and the usual fried food. The evening meals were not very good and definitely what gave it the 3* rating. Everything was very bland. The children's selection was often the better choice. We did eat out three nights which broke up the monotony of the bland food.
The Rock Cafe in the main street was a great place to head for some evening entertainment if you don't want to spend your evenings playing bingo and listening to karaoke.
Overall, it was a great holiday with my friend Angie, to get some much needed sun after a long cold winter.
I probably wouldn't go back there again, only because there wasn't much to do and there are so many other places in the world to visit.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room so you don't have to listen to someone walking above you in clunky shoe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PlymouthPossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,739)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,284 - 1,290 of 2,739 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2013

Just got back from two weeks in the sun in this smashing hotel. The hotel was situated in a great location, 5minutes walk to water park, shops,bars and beach. We asked for a first floor room with a pool view and got just what we asked for. Rooms where large,clean but basic. We don't spent that much time in our rooms so they served their propose well. Rooms were cleaned daily and linen and towels once a week. Hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. Food was what you expect of all inclusive, lots of choice and something for everyone. There were theme nights twice a week. We went with Thomas cook,who provided the day and night entertainment. The Reps where brilliant and catered for all ages and got you involved,if you so wished. Around the pool there were loads of sunbeds and shades. Pools were large and clean,the lower pool being heated catered better for families with children,where as the upper pool offered a much quite scene. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.Been on lots of all inclusive and this one was great value for money caters for all ages.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor room, as no air conditioning, so you be able to leave doors open at night to kee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dragon5Hucknall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We travelled to Oasis Village 23 March 2013, weather was lovely, we have been to the Oasis Village before and found it just as good as first time.

The entertainment team (Danny, Nat, Pete and Molly), really made our holiday, they were so friendly and tried to please everyone. My Son is a keen table tennis player so they made sure they did lots of tournaments which pleased him. They also did football, volleyball, water polo, darts, they were truely amazing. We have been going on all inclusive holidays (including first choice holiday villages - very expensive) and this has been the best entertainment team EVER. They even waved us off when our coach arrived which was a lovely gesture. They were never too busy to have a quick chat and always made you feel very happy :-)

The Hotel - 3* Food - As we had visited the hotel before and knew that the food wasnt upto much we decided to eat out, so I cant really comment on the evening meal. The breakfast was ok as was the lunch. Drinks were served in small plastic cups, but we knew this from last year so we took our own large thick plastic glasses which they were ok about us using.

The grounds were still kept very nice and clean. Our room was only cleaned a couple of times, but we didnt spent that much time in the room so it didnt really bother us. Only gripe was that the cleaners always left your patio open - in my opinion they should leave the room as they find it, ie secure and locked.

I love Corralejo but the bars seem to be getting quieter and quieter, maybe its time for a chance next year!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisa3006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We are just back from a two week all inclusive holiday at Oasis and have had the the best time ever. Entertainment team were absolutly brilliant. Mollie, Natalie, Pete and Danny. They gave 100%. All the staff were also great. Food was good, we found something to eat every meal time that we liked. lots of variety. Rooms very spacious and clean.
The children loved this holiday as much as we did.
Will definatly be wanting to go back.

Room Tip: We had D114. Excellent room. Less than 1 min walk to pool and restaurant. Ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesleymm_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

All I can say is it was fun from beginning to end, rooms good size and clean at time of hol it was quiet as was 2 weeks before Xmas 2012 , food was mediocre but we got by , nice little shopping centre just across road and supermarket, and few hundred yards further is a strip of shops nice for present shopping, entertainers michelle, aliese , jase and Alex were hilarious and kept us laughing morning noon and night, was cheap and defo cheerful

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gilld69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Having just returned from a 2 week all-inclusive holiday, I was pleasantly surprised at what a great experience we had. We had requested a pool view room, with an upper floor and were allocated that on arrival. Requests for additional bedding etc were acted on promptly. The rooms are very spacious and although rather basic, they are more than sufficient. The food was pleasant on the whole, with quite a lot of choice most days. Expected big queues and a bit of chaos at mealtimes but again pleased as generally tables cleared and ready waiting for us and if food did run out it was topped up quickly. The most positive aspects were the staff attitude (with a particular mention to Angel who manned the pool bar most days - always smiling and pleasant)and the Entertainment Team (Danny, Pete, Nat and Molly) who all tried very hard daytimes and evenings to get people involved and ensure people had a great time. Look forward to going again and would recommend as good value for money holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Williams030399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just returned from a lovely week at the Oasis Village. Large clean rooms (although beds not too comfy), spacious pool area with lots of sun beds and attractive grounds. Children (aged 4 and 6) loved the hotel room kids club and Miriam and the Dizzy and Shades disco everynight.
Very family focused, wouldn't be my cup of tea without the children.
The food was fine, lots of fresh salads and breads and different options most lunch and dinner times - for what we paid was better than I expected, main downside was the large echoy dining room felt more like a canteen rather than a restuarant.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 627JenniferG627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.1 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#29 of 45 in Corralejo
2,511 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Ananda Resort Fuerteventura Hotel Mirador de Lobos Golf
0.5 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#23 of 45 in Corralejo
1,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
5,153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Arena Beach Fuerteventura
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Village

Address: Avda Fuerteventura no 3, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: $101 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Village 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oasis Village, Apartments in Corralejo, with modern facilities and a wide range of services in Corralejo, Fuerteventura. Built in 2000 and renovated in 2010, the resort covers an area of 44,000 m2. This great complex of Apartments in Corralejo is situated 1500 meters from the beach and 800 meters from the center of Corralejo. It is also located close to many tourist attractions in Corralejo, including the Parque Natural de las Dunas de Corralejo, placed just 2 km away, and water and leisure park, Acua, just 50m. Oasis Village Apartments feature 207 rooms, 4 of which are designated and designed for disabled guests and 96 are equipped with kitchenette. All of them have furnished balcony or terrace. It has large gardens and spacious common areas, among other features that make it the ideal place to spend a relaxing holiday in Corralejo. We offer different plans of meals. From Self Catering until All Inclusive, with which you can enjoy international meals and some drinks from 8am until 11pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Oasis Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Village Corralejo
Oasis Village Fuerteventura/Corralejo
Oasis Village Hotel Corralejo
Hotel Oasis Village
Fuerteventura Oasis Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing