We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value for money and disabled friendly too”
Review of Oasis Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oasis Village
Ranked #28 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
bham u.k
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“great value for money and disabled friendly too”
Reviewed October 27, 2011

just returned from a week at this hotel, there were 8 adults - age range 20 - 70 and a 5 year old child, we had a great week and weather was good too apart from one evening when it rained quite heavy. The staff are generally helpful and friendly and try to sort out any problems quickly. The hotel is not perfect and there are areas where there are minor faults but for what you pay you cant complain
ROOMS. The rooms are massive, a really large living area with a bed settee which was comfortable enough and a pull out bed which we didnt use.There are 2 single beds in the bedroom which are not that comfy but ok and a nice large bathroom with bath and shower and a huge wall mirror for doing your hair and make-up.There is a small fridge but its not very cold and a safe which you can hire and there is a kettle and cups ect there is t.v with a couple of channels but you can hire a remote showing sky movies and more if you want it. we had room 1104 which is a ground floor terrace which was right next to the bottom pool, it was really handy for running back for the toilet, going back for lilios ect but it was really really hot. We hired 2 fans which were a great help at night but did nothing much to cool the room the rest of the time. After a few days we exchanged rooms with my cousins parents as they found the walking from their room A222[first floor]difficult and although we missed the convenience of the terrace room this 1st floor room was so much airier and cooler and was worth the sacrifice. The hotel is desperately in need of air-con in both the rooms , entertainment area and restaurant , i dread to think what it must be like in July and August.
FOOD-The food was just o.k not too bad but repetitive and strange combinations. but on the whole its o.k the salad is divine though and as long as your not too fussy you wont go hungry , drinks are on tap, juice, water, lager, wine, tea, coffee ect [ tea/coffee not served at lunch and dinner in restaurant but is available at pool bar] .You can take your meals on the terrace just outside the restaraun if you want and its cooler here. The pool side has a nice bar serving soft and alcoholic drinks, cakes,fruit,pizza,hot dogs,salad ice creams ect through out the day and there is rarely much queing and there are lots of chairs,tables and parasols to sit at.
POOL- There are 3 pools which are all very clean, they are salt water and although very cold when you first try to get in,you soon get used to the temperature and i have certainly been in colder pools. The best thing about the hotel is the day time pool entertainment which was second to none provided by the brilliant entertainment team and yes the top pool is busy and might be too loud for some as there is always music playing[lovely music] if you dont like that scene there is another lovely quieter pool at the bottom. there is also a little kiddies pool. The top pool is a hive of activity and a lot of people get involved. there is aqua aerobics every morning which is great fun then there are quizzes, water polo, volley ball, skittles, lillo races,splash bingo ect- There were a lot of sun loungers and we didn't have to resort to placing towels on them,we always got a few beds around lunch time when we went down.It was also a very relaxed complex not like some who impose rules on everything. Lilos, balls ect were allowed in the pool, the kids were allowed to play ball on the paved areas, and this was refreshing.
EVENING ENTERTAINMENT-this was ok, not great but not bad either, first there was a kiddies disco then it was time to give out the certificates to the kiddies and teams who had won the daytime competitions, then play-your cards right and at 10pm the main act came on. this was often a show put on by the entertainment team and a couple of nights a week there is an outside act[the majician is superb]. the venue is very warm as there is no air-con, there is usually a que at the bar but they get through the crowd pretty quick,you are allowed 4 drinks at a time on the all inc package. SUMMARY- A great hotel especially for families, but if you are a moaner or expect 5 star for 3 star prices then choose somewhere else, however if you are ordinary folk looking for a great family holiday at a good price and can allow for a few minor faults then you wont be dissapointed. PITY ABOUT THE AICON AS IT REALLY LETS IT DOWN otherwisw Amazing.

Room Tip: if you cant stand the heat get out of the ground floor rooms and onto the first floor- block A is th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cathmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    1,013
    563
    236
    174
See reviews for
1,208
753
36
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (563)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peak District - Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

This is the second time we've been to Oasis Village and it was brilliant once again. The day and evening entertainment provided by the Thomas Cook team was fantastic by day and night..... Really enjoyed the pool fun fitness with Captain Craig! The food was ok too... plenty of variety and the bar staff and waitors/waitresses were very friendly and efficient. We had a fab time and cannot wait to return next year! Josie Cartwright

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JadieAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

first the positives:- friendly staff, large apartments with large balconies, beds ok, food was good, nice swimming pools, interior and exterior areas continually cleaned, on all inclusive you were allowed to carry 4 drinks each from the bar, daytime entertainment o.k but can't comment on evening as we didn't go.
secondly the negatives:- If I was to think of any it would be minor and petty of me to mention.
THIS IS A GREAT PLACE TO GO FOR A CHILL OUT HOLIDAY !!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank grey075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Returned from Oasis Village on Friday after spending a week there with a friend and we could have easily spent and extra week there!
New people arrive on wednesdays and fridays and I was miffed to hear some newcomers complaining about there not being any plates next to the toasting machines (5 in all) and the fact that they took so long to brown the bread! so trivial! the food was always piping hot and plenty of choice and drinks were on tap to help yourself. staff worked very hard 24/7 and they even prepared you a picnic if you wanted to go out for the day, providing you booked at reception the day before. transport to beach or town was pittance, or you could walk as both were not very far away. only niggle we had was lack of air conditioning although, we were able to hire a fan for 12 euros with a 10 euro deposit which we couldnt have done without as the temperature was in the 30s, far hotter than expected.
We endulged in a trip to Oasis Park in Jandi which we booked at reception as it was cheeper than booking on arrival. Well worth the money! we paid extra 10 euros for a camel ride which took us high on the mountains overlooking the sea which was fantastic. The sea lion show was also brilliant as were all the other shows around the park.
We loved the town too. especially 7 pints where we were entertained by a drag queen who was hillariously funny.
Make sure to take your sun cream if you decide to spend a day on the beach as there is no shelter and myself and my friend ended up getting burnt as we snoozed on the sand after stopping off for a drink or three en route at the diner, where we also enjoyed some fantastic food.
We would definately stay there again if they installed air con. otherwise...top notch holiday!

Room Tip: sign posts to rooms are a bit confusing. main rooms are situated in a horse shoe shape so if you sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carolgreaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

stayed for 1wk 18th sept .Arrived approx 9pm after a very efficient friendly check in , found our room very easily D block and was very impressed with the room and balcony size.We got a fridge and a kettle but no tea and coffee or even water in the fridge.although if you are going here you will already know that there is no air con in rooms,even though we did not find this a prob this time of year (we did keep our doors locked at night re:breakins,but i think these seemed to be happening on the lower floor)
Couldnt believe how many kids were here considering they had just gone back to school-
The complex on the whole is kept very clean,but the rooms only get a basic clean during your stay.
plenty of sunbeds around two very large pools,but it is classed as a family complex so pool games and continuous microphone announcements leave no peace and quiet for a crafty snooze or a quiet read.the food is average mainly english dishes cooked the spanish way, but you should be able to find something you like,salds are lovely.The dining room is very large with plastic covered chairs and plastic tablecloths! again no air con.
entertainment during the evenings was not too bad,family friendly,but again no aircon so gets very hot in the entertainment room,but there is seating outside,go early for a table.
We really liked corralejo, head down towards the harbour area where the local spanish bars and restaurants are very reasonably priced.
Basically this is a typical 3 star hotel,dont expect no more and you shouldnt be disappointed.

Room Tip: second floor room-less break ins
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mumzieEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Hotel is very dated and in need of improvements all over the site. No AC and had to hire a fan paying a deposit. Rooms had no windows only patio doors and for safety reasons you could not leave them open at night making the nights very uncomfortable to sleep. Working showers but very basic bathroom which was not cleaned to a good standard. Although you did not starve but food was poor at times and very repetitive.Staff was friendly and the weather was great. Don't be fooled by the price compared to other resorts. Sometimes it really does not pay to go cheap.

Room Tip: Avoid if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 1965wonderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Corralejo hotels

Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

hi
just back great weather rooms were large and clean food was average but always something to eat pools were clean and surroundings kept clean only thing that lets hotel down is no air-con although rooms were still cool.would go back great locations close to all shops bars and sand dunes

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dougie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.1 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#31 of 46 in Corralejo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,247 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#17 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
1.0 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
smartline Playa Park
smartline Playa Park
#14 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,609 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#20 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,719 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Village

Property: Oasis Village
Address: Avda Fuerteventura n0 3, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Village 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oasis Village, Apartments in Corralejo, with modern facilities and a wide range of services in Corralejo, Fuerteventura. Built in 2000 and renovated in 2010, the resort covers an area of 44,000 m2. This great complex of Apartments in Corralejo is situated 1500 meters from the beach and 800 meters from the center of Corralejo. It is also located close to many tourist attractions in Corralejo, including the Parque Natural de las Dunas de Corralejo, placed just 2 km away, and water and leisure park, Acua, just 50m. Oasis Village Apartments feature 207 rooms, 4 of which are designated and designed for disabled guests and 96 are equipped with kitchenette. All of them have furnished balcony or terrace. It has large gardens and spacious common areas, among other features that make it the ideal place to spend a relaxing holiday in Corralejo. We offer different plans of meals. From Self Catering until All Inclusive, with which you can enjoy international meals and some drinks from 8am until 11pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Oasis Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Village Corralejo
Oasis Village Fuerteventura/Corralejo
Oasis Village Hotel Corralejo
Hotel Oasis Village
Fuerteventura Oasis Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing