We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for Money and Great Thomas Cook Entertainers"”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Oasis Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oasis Village
Ranked #28 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Value for Money and Great Thomas Cook Entertainers"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2011

8 of us in total went, 4 adults and 4 children, and found the hotel and especially the Thomas Cook entertainment staff a real pleasure. The hotel was clean, comfy, plenty of sunbeds, food was very nice with lots of choice for all. The real plus was the hard work and dedication that the Thomas Cook team on site put in. They entertained the kids and adults during the day and put on a great eveing entertainment 6 nights a week. 3 Star is about right, we paid just over £2k for a family of 4 in the main easter fortnight and i felt that was really good value.

Room Tip: Dont play football with Jemma
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JKS1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    1,007
    560
    233
    173
See reviews for
1,190
748
36
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (561)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2011

After reading reviews on here, I was a little bit worried about what was going to greet us when we got there. We were checked in very efficently and given a map to find our room. We were lucky enough to have a room that faced right onto the pool, which had a massive terrace. The room itself was huge and clean. Ample room for 4 people and as I said more importantly clean. We dumped the cases and went for our evening meal. this was the point where it was going to be make or break, as I was travelling with 3 very fussy eaters. My fears were put to rest as the choice and quality of the food was excellent. How people can complain about the food was beyond me and everybody I spoke to. The breakfast choice was the fry up, cereal, freshly cooked pancakes, fruit, cheese and cold meats and lovely fresh bread. Lunch was a lovely salad bar, a fish dish, a meat dish (cottage pie,meat balls,roast chicken), 3 types of veg ,of course chips and pasta. At the snack bar there was either Hot Dogs,Burgers, Chicken Nuggets and Pizza, again with a salad bar. The evening meal again had a fish dish, but the chef was on hand carving Roast Beef or Roast Pork. Every couple of nights they did a theme night which while we were there was Chinese, Mexican, Indian and Canarian. We just could not fault the quality or choice of food on offer. The evening entertainment was just right for a family atmosphere. The Thomas Cook reps did all the entertainment, apart from the obligatory parrot & bird of prey shows. Those Girls & Guy worked thier butts off from 10am until 11pm. It started with a kids disco at 8pm for an hour, then bingo and play your cards right( well worth a punt..we won 350 euros) then they did a quiz, then finished the night off with a themed show...Soul or 70's or Songs from the Shows. Scott, Claire, Bryony and the fantastic Jem, really deserve a medal for the work they do.They keep the guests entertained all day and even rehearse in their lunch break. The only gripe I have, which Thomas Cook or the Hotel can do nothing about, is the attitude and behaviour of some of the guests. Parents letting their children run wild with no supervision. It quite clearly states that children are not to serve themselves without supervision, but unfortunatley that would mean some people would have to move off their sunbeds. So at lunch time a gang of children would go through the self service buffet and leave it looking like Beirut. A fight broke out 1 night .....Come on ....there are families and kids everywhere..If people cant take their alcohol they should not go all inclusive. I even saw 2 women nearly come to blows over who got their fried eggs 1st at breakfast..4 people queing..the chef cooking 30 eggs...but they still had to argue who got their eggs 1st...amazing. All in all in was amazing value for money. Fantastic weather, good food and really hard working entertainers.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank happysunman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2011

Where to start? We booked with Thomas cook and decided to go for a relaxing Easter break! We read the reviews on here and decided to go and make our own minds up! Big mistake! We paid £1060 for 2 adults all inclusive. We had a great flight but were then told there was not going to be a rep to take us to our hotel, this wasn't a huge issue as long as checking in went smoothly. We arrived at the hotel around 9:20pm and were greeted by lots of teenagers hanging round in reception and some grumpy reception staff. Whilst checking in, a distraught lady was complaining about something being in her room, the receptionist walked away from her and told her to go back to her room ( we later found out this was a lizard and a maid was sent to attack it with cockroach spray, the lizard was then found dead outside of their room- nice.)

We found our room, although getting the key in the patio door in the dark was rather tricky. The room was large with a handy kitchen area but was grubby and stuffy. Being on the ground floor, and hearing of the lizard we preferred to keep windows and doors closed. Towels were changed once and were filthy and damp by the end of the week! After the two single beds had separated slightly we found a packet of cigarettes on the floor (we do not smoke) so nice to see they had cleaned the floor. On a rare visit from a cleaner, the floor must have been washed and the cigarettes had been placed on my bedside table!

Quite a lot of ants in the room also which made me terrified to leave anything on the floor!

Food

Terrible, greasy greasy greasy! Which is obviously why this hotel appeals largely to obese families! This was like a fat camp, those who didn't care about health could eat fat and grease all day long, which they did. Those who did care could avoid the food and lose weight. Hence we chose to eat out as much as possible! My worst nightmare would be arriving here with children to feed!

Entertainment was very poor, like a large butlins hall with children racing round everywhere! Cats were all over as some have said but not near rooms!

We could not wait to go home and were only thankful the weather stayed nice, this is definitely not a 3 star hotel! We left wondering how some people must live at home to think this hotel is impressive!

Room Tip: Do not go there! (from normal couple)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Stacenrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Corralejo hotels

tyne and wear
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2011

Unfortunately, I would have to say this hotel has MAJOR problems with the pools. I can only vouch for the top pool, but being an early riser and being round the pool before anyone got in (10am) you could see all the mould and tiles missing on the floor of it. Not only that, the black gunge that floated on the top of the pool was a result of what was lurking under the loose tiles and it wasn`t pretty. I saw dinnerplate sized areas of no tiles on the bottom of the pool and this was every few steps. Often I saw children and adults having to goto the lifeguard for first aid on their feet after catching themselves on the pool floor..........so please beware!. I worry about the summer when the place will be very busy and the pool in a worse state of disrepair!
Having said that, around the pool side was very clean and as it was Easter, you had to be up before 8am to get the towels on the beds (which i hate doing, but you have to go with the crowd or not get a bed!). Geneally, there was the odd bed free after 10am.
Food was fine and yes, the drinks left a lot to be desired but that goes with the territory of all inclusive, doesn,t it. I had a horible cold and cough when we were there, and they gave me a Lamumba (hot chocolate and brandy) which hit the spot and not normally on the AI list, but it was here, so have a go. They had Bacardi, Vodka, Malibu, Brandy, Apricot liquer, Tequila (all local) but no local Pernod, Southern Comfort or a lot of the liquers.
Entertainment was great for young families as it was simlar to Butlins or Pontins - large hall with stage at front and bar at side. It was 4 Thomas Cook reps most nights and boy did they work hard. Not my cup of tea of an evening, but we went out and about, so no complaints. One guest did make me laugh and said the night time inthe big hall reminded them of "Neptunes" on Benidorm (TV programme...............lol).
Rooms were huge but found out this was because the kitchens had been taken out and made it look bigger. Cleaned every day in a fashion............but better than nothing. Did have a kettle and cups in there, so take tea and coffee and you have a fridge too.
I was talking to a couple who have been here for the last 5 years and up until this year they said it had been owned by Germans and it was kept to a very high standard. However, this year it has been taken over by Thomas Cook and the standards have slipped dramatically apparently. This couple said it would be their last time sadly in this complex and on that note............I have to agree! One place WE wont be visiting again :(

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kazcade123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2011

Came for a week in Feb with my nana and loved the hotel, suitable for all ages and plenty of things to get involved with. Only downfall was the food, absolutely disgusting! Couldn't fault anything else, would return but self cater.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2011

The Hotel is quite basic and in need of a refurbishment. Having said that it is kept very clean and the staff seem to work extremely hard to keep the place pristine. The restaurant is a big dining room and you find your own table and buffet style food. You can most evenings enjoy a balanced meal with meat, veg, salad and plenty of choice for children. We stayed 7 nights and the two themed food evenings proved to be the best. The wine/beer is on offer all day but it is not brilliant quality with no brands to choose. The pool area and entertainment team are excellent, good snack choices most of the afternoon for the children, which all seemed to enjoy. Evening entertainment is geared towards family groups, starting with mini disco and ending with a cabaret and bingo inbetween. If it is not your cup of tea then the town with other entertainment is less than a 10 minute walk. The island is very pretty and well worth going out and about to explore the lovely coastline as we did. In summary and excellent family holiday enjoyed by all.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claire1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2011

Stayed for a week with my wife and 2 year old son. Were a little wary due to some reports read but all proved unfounded. Very nice place, very clean, large apartment - cleaned nearly every day. Food was much better than reviewed on here - is a large canteen style but lots of options catering for all tastes. 2 year old ate well and always something he liked. We ate out a couple of nights in the town for a change and the resort itself is lovely. Staff very friendly everywhere very clean - think the negative reviews are just rougue peopel who expect 5 star for 3 star money - we would definately revisit!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gonesurfin019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.1 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#31 of 46 in Corralejo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,216 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
1.0 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
smartline Playa Park
smartline Playa Park
#14 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,576 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#20 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,699 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Village

Property: Oasis Village
Address: Avda Fuerteventura n0 3, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Village 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oasis Village, Apartments in Corralejo, with modern facilities and a wide range of services in Corralejo, Fuerteventura. Built in 2000 and renovated in 2010, the resort covers an area of 44,000 m2. This great complex of Apartments in Corralejo is situated 1500 meters from the beach and 800 meters from the center of Corralejo. It is also located close to many tourist attractions in Corralejo, including the Parque Natural de las Dunas de Corralejo, placed just 2 km away, and water and leisure park, Acua, just 50m. Oasis Village Apartments feature 207 rooms, 4 of which are designated and designed for disabled guests and 96 are equipped with kitchenette. All of them have furnished balcony or terrace. It has large gardens and spacious common areas, among other features that make it the ideal place to spend a relaxing holiday in Corralejo. We offer different plans of meals. From Self Catering until All Inclusive, with which you can enjoy international meals and some drinks from 8am until 11pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oasis Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Village Corralejo
Oasis Village Fuerteventura/Corralejo
Oasis Village Hotel Corralejo
Hotel Oasis Village
Fuerteventura Oasis Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing