We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,056)
Filter reviews
2,056 results
Traveler rating
1,083
702
202
50
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,083
702
202
50
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board shower door quiet pool two sinks animation team reception area lovely hotel snack bar ocean dreams clearing tables building work stayed all inclusive the main street evening meal close to shops all inclusive package great holiday
Filter
Updating list...
1,281 - 1,286 of 2,056 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2015 via mobile

We were very impressed with the hotel given it had only been open a matter of weeks. All the teething problems previously mentioned appear to have gone. The food is very good with a large variety of global cuisine. Bar service is excellent. Rooms and general pool areas are spotless. All inclusive offers the best value we felt, even though we are not heavy drinkers the package seems good value including many branded spirits and decent wine. All in all a very good hotel. One thing we felt odd was the charge for the room safe per day. Not a huge amount, but it felt a little penny pinching.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Spanishsuperfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Pilar P, Subdirectora at H10 Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2015

Dear Spanishsuperfly,

We would like to thank you for the wonderful feedback, we are happy to know you have had a nice stay with us.

Of course in all the openings there are always small issues that can be solved quick and easy, as we did.

We hope you visit us back in a future.

Kind regards,
Pilar Páez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2015

Arrived 22nd November for 11 nights, 1 week after refurb.
Friendly check in,
Room excellent size with large comfortable bed and pillows.
Bathroom great size too with shower, toilet and twin sinks.
Spotless clean and was kept that way by the maid for the whole of our stay.
Refurb was still going on in in part of the complex, but did not affect us at all.
Pools large and clean but very cold, plenty of sunbeds at all times.
Food, we were all inclusive and never struggled to find something we liked in the restaurant and every day got better and better with more choice and very tasty meals some cooked fresh on the workstations for you. Freshly baked bread counter also available and was delicious.
As the week went on more staff were available in the restaurant and always pleasant and courteous. Never struggled for a table or waited for drinks.
Only went to the snack bar a couple of times but found it uninviting and not really a pleasure to be in there and felt it lacked friendliness(the only part of the hotel that did)
Lobby bar nice to with outside terrace where the wifi was available, bit hit and miss but not really a problem. Staff friendly at all times.
Entertainment staff very friendly and kept us amused a pleasure to be with thank you. Some of the outside shows were very entertaining and we enjoyed them.
Christian the bar man in the entertainment bar deserves a special mention very friendly and polite.
Hotel is in a great place 5 mins to all shops and bars, the beach and harbour 10min walk away.
I can only see this hotel getting better has could see improvements daily.
Thanks to all the staff at H10 for a great stay.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KazzaStoke_on_Trent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Pilar P, Subdirectora at H10 Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2015

Dear KazzaStoke_on_Trent,

We thank you for the kind words, all the staff especially Christian appreciate your feedback, this encourage us to keep working so hard.

In relation to the pool bar, we are really sorry that you found the area univiting and had the feeling of lack of friendliness, we take note of your comments and will act accordingly.

We will be more than happy welcoming you back in a future.

Kind regards,
Pilar Páez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2015

Booked 4 nights through Secret Escapes on a half board basis. Check in was very swift and informative. Our room was 711 perfect location at the end and doors out to the pool. Fabulous room with everything you need including a bottle of bubbly and fruit and sweets. I had emailed prior to arrival and a kettle and cups were provided. The food at both breakfast and dinner was outstanding. Chefs always cooking whatever you would like. The staff throughout the hotel were so amazing. Always smiling and courteous. Pool towels are provided for a 15 euro deposit per towel. We didn't know this and haidnt any euros but they accepted £25 in sterling
Would recommend this hotel to everyone for every reason stated plus location. We loved every minute.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lesleypuplett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Pilar P, Subdirectora at H10 Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2015

Dear somelikeithot29,

In name of the H10 Ocean Suites Family thank you very much for the lovely feedback and of course for recommending us to other travellers.

We hope you visit us back in a near future.

Kindest regards,
Pilar Páez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2015

Things we liked:
1) The staff was very nice
2) Breakfast was awesome and varied
3) The room was spacious and nice. Appreciate the design of the common areas as well.
4) The bar was good and reasonably priced.

Things we did not like:
1) No WiFi in the rooms. Seriously? This is 2005 people. We need GOOD connectivity.
2) WiFi in the lobby was slow at times with every guest coming there to watch the news, videos, or have a Skype call with relatives.
3) The coffee at the breakfast place was not good, maybe they could have a second choice for espresso coffee?
4) The couple's room include two twin beds together instead of a full / queen bed which was a little bit annoying.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Antonio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Pilar P, Subdirectora at H10 Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2015

Dear Antonio G,

Thank you very much for the feedback and for the suggestions, which help us to improve.

About the suggestions:

1 and 2) we are working to improve and extend the signal of the Wi-Fi.
3) We have taken note of your comments and will consider the different options.
4)There is the option of a double bed, in your next stay you are more than welcome to request one.

We hope you visit us back in a near future.

Kindest regards,
Pilar Páez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2015

My wife and I are due to check out tomorrow and we have had an exceptional time at the all new H10 Ocean Suites in Corralejo.
Before arriving at the hotel I e-mailed the General Manager and Deputy General Manager to congratulate them on their new opening and I received responses from both. We booked directly through the hotel website on an all-inclusive basis and received a further 10% discount when we quoted a facebook offer from their official social media page. The value to be had was quite simply exceptional and we paid a very small price for the fantastic experience that we had.
On arrival we were met by Bruno who is an excellent ambassador for H10 Ocean Suites, incredibly friendly and welcoming and very informative also, an excellent employee. We were allocated Room 726. I would recommend this room, it is on the upper level overlooking the pool with a fantastic view. It was very quiet and the room was very well equipped with a fridge, hairdryer, safe and TV with over 50 channels and spacious balcony. The bed was also very, very comfortable and the room was relaxing and we were thrilled to receive a bottle of bubbly and some fruit as we had informed the hotel that we were celebrating out honeymoon. We thanked Bruno for this later that evening but thank you very much again for this wonderful gesture. Housekeeping staff again were very friendly and our room was maintained to a high standard each day.
Most days we had a snack at the pool bar and the lady serving us was again fantastic. I really don't heap such praise lightly. I am a Hotel General Manager myself and I really thought the service provided was excellent. I cannot recall her name, she had long black hair and glasses. She really was excellent and again a great asset to the hotel.
Breakfast, lunch and dinner never disappointed and again service was efficient and friendly. We were served by Salvador I believe and he was very nice also and very efficient and friendly.
There are two very large pools to choose from. One cold and one moderate, I preferred the cold one, it certainly did the trick in cooling you down. Not all of the rooms are in use at the moment so it was also nice and quiet.
I would highly recommend this hotel and would like to congratulate and commend the team here who are obviously working very hard to ensure guest satisfaction. It is a difficult and unenviable task to reopen a hotel and the team here are doing a wonderful job (I believe the hotel reopened at the beginning of November, about 4 weeks ago).
Thank you for the exceptional stay. The value to be had here is unbelievable and not considered enough by some contributors as can be seen below.

Room tip: Ask For 726 or upper level overlooking one of the pools
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GMMidleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Pilar P, Subdirectora at H10 Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2015

Dear GMMidleton,

We have to thank you for everything!

We have to thank you for encourage us with this new project, we have to thank you for your kindness, we have to thank you for recommending us to other travellers and of course we have to thank you for your kind words to the staff.

As a GM in a hotel you know how difficult is a reopening and how comforting can be your feedback.

As well we are really happy to know that you have had a wonderful Honeymoon and we have exceeded your expectations that mean our efforts bear the fruits expected.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in a future.

Yours sincerely,
Pilar Páez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews