We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Apartments” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartamentos Miralobos

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corralejo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Apartamentos Miralobos
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Apartments”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2006

Just landed back this monday morning, sad to come home had great week, been to resort before which is fantastic anyway loads of bars and restaurants. the Apartments were lovely really clean and spacious, new kitchen. beds were made everyday. pool is small but only 28 rooms anyway, always got a sun lounger. staff are very friendly. great place to stay for self catering. about 15mins walk to centre, but 5 mins if you get onto the beach.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2006

Got back yesterday from a wonderful week in Corralejo. Stayed at these appartments and felt we must write to say how great they are. Had read some previous reviews, nothing too scary to report there but we weren't quite prepared for how lovely they were. The appartments were very spacious, ideal for two people, the bedroom was airy and comfortable with great storage and ours had a fantastic view over to the harbour and town itself. the bathroom was huge again with excellent storage for your bits and pieces, kitchen spacious and loads of cupboard space, decent size fridge and freezer if you wish to stock it up. Lounge area had two full size sofas. We had a first floor appartment which had a balcony overlooking the pool area, gardens and bar and was furnished with a sun lounger and a table and four chairs. the appartment was spotlessly clean on arrival and kept that way all week, every morning we watched the team clean the pool and surrounding areas thoroughly.The bar did food from 9.00am onwards which was of good quality and very reasonable. They also bake fresh croissants and baguettes every morning which you can order the day before and they are delivered to your room, hot the following morning !! Tha bar also has a small mini market stocking all essentials, water etc, and there are several larger supermarkets within walking distance. It's about a 20 min walk into the town but we went every night and ate in some great restaurants. All in all a wonderful place, small ( only 28 appts ) so if you are looking for a relaxing holiday not too far from all the action we can highly recommend this place, we shall certainly going back there. The only fault we found is that there are only cups and saucers in the appartments so if you like your morning cuppa in a mug you'll be disappointed. The staff are great guys, there was no iron or board in the appartment and when we asked Antonio if they had one we could borrow there was one left in our room the next day. There is also two w.c's by the pool area which you can use save going back to yours which again were spotlessly clean. Another good thing is on the day of our return we weren't being picked up til 5pm but had to vacate at noon,they gave us somewhere to leave our luggage and also let us use the spacious bathroom hidden away behind the bar to change and shower in before we left, at no extra charge i might add. A great place, what more can i say.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mollymilly50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2006

apartments spacious and clean. had to wait thirty minutes on arrival to occupy them due to cleaning even though we arrived at 2pm and guests are requested to vacate by 10 am.patio door was broken,toilet flush packed up on 4th night,had to ask twice to have it fixed. it was the following night before it was eventually fixed and the guy on reception dealing with it was extremely rude. no lighting on stairway. had to reqest change of towels also.no facilities for young couples with families pool bar closed at 9. guy in pool bar very jolly and helpful only redeeming feature in this very poor value for money arartment.nowhere near 4star.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire England
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2006

Like the reviewer from Lincolnshire, who we met while there, we stayed at the Miralobos Apartments over Christmas 2005. We too found the apartments clean, spacious and with very friendly staff, although relatively simply furnished.

The apartments are either ground floor or first floor with patios or balconies arranged in three blocks of respectively 8, 10 and 10 apartments around a garden and sun terraces with a not particularly large swimming pool and small childrens pool.

We were however unfortunate that our apartments were in Block 3 (Nos 19 - 28) which is the least desirable of the three blocks for two reasons. Firstly all the patios (ground floor apartments) or balconies (1st Floor apartments) face North and hence don't get any sun all day. In December it is not hot enough to enjoy meals particular breakfast in the shade. Secondly they also back onto (about 5 meters away) the major road into the town. There is no entrance to the apartment complex from this road and they are screened by a form of hedge. While this is not exactly a major motorway, there are enought buses and lorries at night and in the early morning to create a bit of a noise problem especially for each alternative apartment which has the bedroom window opening onto that side (as ours did). This block very effectively screens the other apartments and the pool from the road and the problem really only relates to the six apartments whose bedrooms face that way.

The apartments consist of effectively a studio unit with a particularly spacious bathroom plus an extra separate bedroom. Hot water is provided by an electric water heater / storage tank for each unit, which produces fine hot water for dish washing and showers but isn't large enough to fill the bath, although it does reheat relatively rapidly.
Apartments are cleaned (swept and mopped out) 5 days a week and bed linen and towels were also changed during our stay, although we don't know whether being over Christmas this was on the regular routine.
There is a pool bar open from 09:00 to 20:00 every day (including over Christmas) which has a limited shop, library, and also serves snacks such as hot croissants, bacon rolls etc. in addition to hot and cold drinks.
The complex is situated on a quiet cul de sac of villas and is secured by high fences and has security TV cameras and a front gate that is supposed to be (but was not always) locked at night.
There is a Netto Supermarket about 400 Metres away while the "Roadhouse" a British run pub/restaurant with evening entertainment is at the entrance to the cul de sac (200 Metres). It is about 15 minutes walk (the opposite way to traffic up a one way road with cycle track) to the major shopping / restaurant areas of the town (3 Euro Taxi Fare one way) or you could walk round the Bay (beaches and rocks, but not too much of a scramble) to the Old Port in about 20 minutes. The main beaches are along the coast in the other direction.
The complex appears to be maninly popular British and Irish guests booked through a limited number of travel companies.

Like the other recent reviewers we had good and bad meals in town. We particularly liked El Tran which serves a wide ranging menu from Tapas ("to nibble") to pizza and fresh fish. The worst was in an English run bar "Castaways" early on Christmas Eve where the food which came after a very long wait was nothing like that which we had ordered nor indeed the Menu description of any item known to any chef of any nationality.

We did have a hire car and found driving and navigating easy with surprisingly well surfaced roads to even the most modest of hamlets. Using the car we often went to El Cottillo which is about 20 mins away and which is a less developed fishing village on the wilder west coast of the island. We particularly enjoyed the restaurants there, in particular Il Capitano, where we had a great Christmas Day meal of tapas, home made fish soup, grilled dorada (sea bream) with garlic, creme catalan; all in the sun overlooking the harbour.

We also took the ferries which run on the hour (two companies alternate) to Lanzarote. Hiring a car from Cigar which has offices in the ferry booking offices at both ends we went to the Volcanos National Park, the Green Lagoon, the beaches of Papagayo, Puerto del Carmen and Playa Blanca all in the day. The only thing the watch is that the last return ferry is at 19:00.

With the car, we also explored the other resorts on Fuerteventura. No one would however describe the island as beautiful! We found Caleta de Fuste a bit too near the airport for our choice and also it appeared entirely a purpose built resort with no local character. Morre Jable in the Jandia area had some character but also very large hotel complexes built into the cliff side and we were somewhat bermused by a large party of Germans (at least they spoke German) of all ages and shapes who shed all their inhibitions while crossing the main public promenade between thir hotel and the beach.

We therefore felt that Corralejo offered the best compromise between facilities and local character for those who wish to do their own thing but don't want to be isolated. That just about sums up the apartments as well.

We would certainly consider going back but perhaps not imminently nor next Christmas.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ARegularVacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2005

Our first choice of accomodation was the Caletta Del Mar, but due to poor service from the booking agent we missed it by 2 minutes! However, this was offered as an alternative, and thanks to Trip Adviser I was able to make an instant decision to take it.
The apartment block is small and friendly - 28 rooms in total I think. The room was spacious and well equipped with all we needed for our cooking needs. With a supermarket just 2 minutes away, we were set up for breakfast each day, and those important bottles of cold beer and English chocolate bars.
Each room overlooked the pool and bar where you can buy snacks and pizzas if you wish. The staff even bake bagettes and croissants which can be delivered warm to your room if desired.

The walk to the nearest beach is just 4 - 5 minutes, although it is not the best beach in all honesty. If you are willing to walk for 20 minutes I would recommend going the other way to Flag Beach where the sand stretches for miles, the sea is beautiful for swimming or boogie boarding, and the backdrop of dunes is stunning. Be warned though - NUDISTS also use the beaches. If you don't mind the sight of naked people wandering by on occasions you will enjoy the experience. (Alas no Brad Pitt lookalikes)
This seems to be the norm for most of the beaches we came across and you should find tour reps warn you of this anyway, just in case you have small children.
The town itself is okay, but do not expect to find it a great shopping experience. You may need to island hop to Lanzarote if you want to do this. However, there are many eating places so you will be spoiled for choice. We loved the Slowboat 2 Chinese restaurant - amazing food and best service you could ask for. Unfortunately the town is somewhat touristy, but less tacky than some of our seaside resorts.

Our advice if you are there for a week? Hire a car for a few days and explore. The island is so quiet driving is easy. There are not even any traffic lights it is that quiet! There are some lovely coves on the west coast, and if you like taking photographs you should find enough to keep you happy. Roads are not always well marked though, so make sure the map reader is up for identifying the necessary tracks that need to be taken. Driving the whole length of the island is less than 2 hours so you should be able to take in quite a lot in just a few days.

Word on the weather?? We went for Christmas week and had a couple of days of rain. However, the car did come in useful so we just went to the other side of the island where the weather was beautiful. It was just hot enough for us at this time of year. With no air conditioning in the room, summer could be a lot hotter!

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2005

Just back from a great week in Fuerteventura Dec 4-10, staying in the Miralobos apartments. A fantastic place to stay located near the town centre but just off the beaten track. The apartments are a few minutes from the beach and about 15 mins from the main street. The complex comprises three buildings grouped around the pool area, with a pool bar in one corner which offers food and drinks and has a small shop.

Every apartment had a balcony and the ground floor apt we stayed in (No. 7) was a good size with a large bedroom a bathroom and a large main room with two sofa/beds, TV and a kitchen area. There were three of us in the apartment and it was nice and spacious. A couple of cats seem to live in the area so don’t be surprised to find a cat on your balcony relaxing.

If you like food you have to check out Avenida at the far end of the town which has the most fabulous fillet steak you will ever taste or for a Chinese the Slow Boat 3 at the end of the main eating area near The Blue Rock bar was fantastic with some really great food.

We took the day trip to Lanzorote with Fred Olsen which broke up the week and the ferry has a free bus to Puerto Del Carmen (This is very hilly and not recommended for people who cannot walk easily) great value in Lanzorote for perfumes in the main strip a shop called Charlie’s near McDonalds had fantastic value.

If you want a nice holiday this is a good place to stay, however if you are going in the summer it might be very hot and there is no air conditioning so a winter break would be my recommendation.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GiftgrubCork_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2005

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the Miralobos apartments. We had a wonderful stay, the apartment was lovely as was the poolside bar and all the staff. It was spotless clean and everyone was very helpful. I thoroughly recommend this place.

Eating out : The two restaurants on the town beach offer great food at a good price. We also ate at the Avenida and had a lovely Paella.

Then we made a big big mistake - We ate Sunday lunch at 4pm on the 4th of December 2005 at the "Talk Of The Town English Pub". It was totally disgusting, the worst meal I have ever eaten, we were made to pay up front for it, and no wonder, you wouldnt have paid after you had eaten it and worse - seen the old boy who made it and what he was up to. He got the "Roast beef" and put it in a microwave for 30 seconds, then put it on the plate with his bare hands, and then sqaushed it flat again with bare hands. Then some head scratching, followed by picking up some raw fish to fry for another order (no hand wasing in between) The same process applied to the yorkshire pudding, then some veg that had been stewing for about a month was added, along with a couple of Pre-Cooked roast spuds, lashings of gravy, and some horsehradish out of a Huge Jar. Needless to say we all had the Squids Eight hours later. We must have been mad to eat it after what we saw, but we had a starving toddler in tow and just needed to feed him. I wish we hadn't he has had diaorreah ever since.

So my summary is this : Fuerteventura is fantastic, the Miralobos is Fantastic

BUT DO NOT BY ANY CHANCE MAKE THE MISTAKE OF EATING AT THE TALK OF THE TOWN OR YOU WILL HAVE THE TROTS OF THE TOWN TO TAKE HOME WITH YOU !!!!!

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.6 mi away
Oasis Royal
Oasis Royal
#36 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Mar Adentro
Apartamentos Mar Adentro
#12 of 51 in Corralejo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Galera Beach Resort
Galera Beach Resort
#13 of 51 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
La Fresa Hostel
#39 of 51 in Corralejo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Bahia Bed & Breakdast
Villa Bahia Bed & Breakdast
#40 of 51 in Corralejo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Miralobos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Miralobos

Property: Apartamentos Miralobos
Address: Calle Punta Prieta 3, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Miralobos 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Also Known As:
Mira Lobos Apartments Corralejo
Apartamentos Miralobos Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing