We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, a new Naturist Hotel”
Review of Gran Hotel Natura

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gran Hotel Natura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Gran Hotel Natura

Great, a new Naturist Hotel.
Recently opened Hotel, right next to the sand dunes in Corralejo; refurbished in orange and dark greys to blend with the Canarian ‘rock’. Still a few teething problems to sort like tidying the existing tiles in the bathroom, painting some wood work and attending to some fixtures; had these been done, we would have awarded it 5 stars. The accommodation is open plan; they are rooms with facilities rather than apartments, not huge but comfy. Well equipped kitchen, the addition of a toaster would have been good, and a lovely comfy king size bed with memory foam mattress; with daily maid service to make it!

There are only a few rooms with sun on their balcony/ terrace but lots of sun around the pool with sunbeds and tables also in the separate grassed area with a plunge pool – both a bit cold in December/January, fully heated would have been lovely. There is a very relaxing Spa bath, set in a ‘zen’ room with adjacent sauna and gym. There is a pool bar serving snack meals at lunch time and a downstairs restaurant for evening meals serving a nightly special. A few more lights on at night would be good; an evening walk to the sauna is a bit perilous round the pool in the dark.

One of the best features of the Hotel is that you can walk naked right onto the beach and sand dunes for a lovely walk by the sea, by direct access from the Hotel – you just have to find somewhere to keep your keys – hats are good!
In the opposite direction, you can walk into Corralejo along the beach from the Hotel; take a torch though for the walk back.

On the whole a great new edition to Naturist Holidays. Very friendly and welcoming staff, especially Ingo who works very hard, you are even welcome to visit for the day ‘to try it out’. We need more places like this, keep them coming. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank naturist888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 187 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014

What wonderful hard working staff they have at this place from the front desk to the cleaners,the bar staff, the ground staff guys.
You are made welcome no matter what time you arrive.Everyone has a sincere smile even when tired.
The rooms are very well kept always clean with polished windows.We found a different sweet on our pillow every day after being made up.
Amazingly the paths are swept and mopped every morning.
The resident cat Martina is just adorable. If you get bored with being naked on complex the naturist beach is just out side the the back or front door. This place has plenty to do locally from shopping to partying if you feel the need to leave the site .Also lots of cycle/ running paths exist around town and into the nature reserve on your doorstep.
A very relaxing place.
The gym was adequate but could be improved with some free weights, gym ball, and some exercise mats but we loved the sauna and jacuzzi.

Great coffee by the pool and appreciated being hugged upon leaving will definately return soon.

Room Tip: the posh rooms upstairs are good with sea view or the not so posh ones with the panorama of the dune...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Harryate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

After a tiring trip from the cold at home I was welcomed by the warmth of the Canary Islands. Not only in temperature, but also in the welcome of the people who work at the hotel. The hotel, by the way, was open since just a few days when I arrived.

The room I had was very nice. Nothing superbly fancy, but I didn't aim for that. It had everything I needed, and the bed was comfortable. What more do you need?

The grounds of the hotel are very clean and well taken care of, and the staff will do everything in their power to make you feel at home if something's not the way you like it to be.

The restaurant... what can I say except that I threatened to kidnap the cook? The cook unfortunately didn't want to leave the warmth there, which I can understand, so I'll have to go back soon!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Paul_Zjuzdme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Bent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Tuinzicht kamers hebben langer zon op het terras
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leo v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Schöne Meersicht im 1.OG
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ik zou het niet weten, je hebt ook geen privacy op je terras.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank dillenrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
1.4 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
1.1 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
5,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,291 reviews
1.7 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
1,094 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Hotel Natura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Hotel Natura

Address: Avenida Grandes Playas s/n, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Corralejo
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Gran Hotel Natura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Natura Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing