We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb location,cleean and great pool area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
Ranked #25 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“superb location,cleean and great pool area”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Just returned from a great week at this hotel.Been to Corralejo many a time but never stayed here before.Firstly its ideally placed right near the centre,local beach 1 minute down the road and the main harbour/square only 10 minutes away.We had a pool view room which was very spacious and clean.All the staff were friendly and although there wasn,t a great selection of food ,what was available was well cooked and presented nicely.Different meats every night.
Only gripe is that if you are travelling with Jet2 you will be the last drop off the coach and first pick up.We were on the coach by 1.45pm and Corralejo is only 25 minutes away we still did not get off the coach till 16.00.
The pool area when we were there was so quiet and peaceful,like a little Oasis,it gets the sun all day long.
We will definately return

Room Tip: pool view are superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sleepwalker60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the location, the accommodation and the pool area.
We also thank you for your praise given to our staff and we are already looking forward to welcoming you again here in Fuerteventura

Kindest regards,
Sonia Ramos
General Manager
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    225
    130
    48
    22
See reviews for
87
352
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Just had a week here over easter. We had a family room. Rooms are a good size with 2 wardrobes so lots of clothes space, a small fridge (just big enough for bottles of water), hairdryer (not the best but does the job) shower and bath. Maids clean everyday and change towels if you need them. They displayed our childrens toys on the bed each day, much to their delight. A nice bottle of red was waiting on our arrival on the first day. Family Room is laid out with 2 single beds together as double bed, then we had a 'put up' bed in the corner and the couch was converted to a bed as the fourth bed. This was fine for our 6 year old and 8 year old for a week but not sure it would be that comfortable for a adult or teenager on the couch bed. We emailed in advance and asked for a adjoining room to my parents and with a pool view, this was all accommodated. I would advise you do this as pool views are the best. Lovely big balcony which has table and 2 chairs and a little clothes dryer. Staff are very friendly and lovely with young children. Breakfast was good, cereals, fruits, continental and cooked and plenty of choice, some days they did pancakes. Drinks are all from the coffee machines and choice of fruit juices. We did have a sandwich at the pool bar on one day which was lovely, but other than that we only had breakfast at the hotel. Pools are nice, lots of loungers available and a life guard. Pool Water is cold though. Excellent location right by beach. WIFI was expensive so we didn't buy it, instead we used the free WIFI at the Waikiki Beach Cafe at the bottom of the road (Highly recommend lunch, dinner and drinks here) so wifi was not a problem as we could check our emails throughout the day if needed. We hired the towels for 15 euros deposit a towel (includes 2 free changes of towel during the week). Safe is in wardrobe. Quiet at night. Air Con in room only comes on when all doors and windows are shut but its not the best. Easy to park right outside if you hire a car. I would stay here again, Staff couldn;t be more helpful and the location is fab.

Room Tip: Pool Views are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dexy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for your feedback of our hotel on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay.
We also thank you for your praise given to our staff and we are already looking forward to welcoming you again here in Fuerteventura.
We thank you also for recommending your hotel widely.

Kindest regards,

Sonia Ramos
General Manager
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I have just got back to the UK after staying here for four nights.

Location:
The location is excellent, right on the correljo strip where all the bars and restaurants are walking distance and the beach is 2 minute walk away as well. There is no need for taxis which is a bonus.

Hotel:
The hotel itself is not a UK 4 star hotel but it is a canaries 3 star hotel. Me and my friend went half board but we regret paying for this option. The food was below average in our opinion the food was quite greasy and limited. I must admit the food was slightly better on Thursday, I presume this is because it got a little busier due to the weekend, so I would recommend self catering at this hotel as there are so many restaurants around that you may prefer to eat at. I tried to take some fruit back to my room and I was told by the staff I was only allowed to take one banana which was silly in my opinion.

Our room had the pool and garden view, the balcony was very big and probably the best thing about the room. The room itself was very dated and old fashioned but it was spacious. The bathroom was quite clean but the shower was temperamental at times, the mirror was difficult to use when applying makeup and the hair dryer was quite old. The bed was okay, not uncomfortable. I was cold on the first night, so had to make use of an extra blanket as there is no heating in the room but only air conditioning.

The hotel really could do with a refurbishment as the carpets in the corridors were very dirty and generally the hotel could do with a whole revamp.The staff were pleasant and had no issues in that regard.

Although the main strip was noisy you couldn't really hear the noise in the night time, we didn't really mind though as we use to go out until late anyway.

The hotel did not have free wifi which was a nuisance as most hotels have free wifi so we had to make use of the free wifi in the bars across the street. Also, we had to pay to use the safe, when usually this would be free.

Overall, I personally would only stay at this hotel again for the location as I had a brilliant holiday in Correljo :)

Room Tip: ask for the pool & garden room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MRSKK86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate the time you have dedicated to let us know your feedback about your recent stay with us.
Our hotel is officially rated as 4 stars, and we fulfill all the requirements of these category.
Our biggest aim is to provide always a perfect service; therefore your comments will be taken into consideration.

Kindest regards,

Sonia Ramos
General Manager
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENGLAND
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Booked this holiday 12 days in advance so didn't have time to go into detailed search but could not have picked a better place or hotel. We tried to find any faults but coudn't. Hotel was excellent in every way. Rooms very large with big balcony overlooking garden and pool. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff very helpfull, hotel in the middle of town with lots of bars and restaurants yet no noise in bedrooms. One of the best hotels we have been to.

Room Tip: Overlooking pool and garden.room overlooking street noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MYRTLE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor.

It’s a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your holidays at the Hotel Atlantis Dunapark to the fullest and that we were able to provide you with our best service. Furthermore, we are happy that the room, the location and the staff meet your expectations. We thank you also for recommending your hotel widely.

We hope to welcoming you soon again at the Hotel Atlantis Dunapark here in Fuerteventura.

Kindest regards,
Sonia Ramos
General Manager
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upminster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Located in a central area, with all that goes with it. Near beach and town, nice staff, premises a little creaky now, as it has been established a long time. Food o.k., nice pool and bar. Wi- fi €7.00 per day! Are you kidding? No tea/ coffee making facilities in rooms. Otherwise good, apart from heavy metal blasting out from across the road at full volume until early hours. Thank God for double glazing!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool facing room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback in Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us.
It would be a pleasure to welcoming you again at the Hotel Atlantis Dunapark.

Kindest regards,
Sonia Ramos
General Manager
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akarp, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Great location in downtown Corralejo and only 50 meters to the beach.
The room was ok, but no coffee maker and the cafe didn't open until 07:30
The Wifi was expensive and you can only have one unit connected at any time and when you wanted to change from one iPad to an another you had to wait 15 min.....what a pain..
The pool area is ok.
Some noise during the nights from nearby pubs....yes the do party until 3:00 am

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jurnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments about your stay at the Hotel Atlantis Dunapark.
We are sorry that our hotel didn’t meet your expectations. Our biggest aim is to provide always a perfect service; therefore your comments will be taken into consideration.

Kindest regards,

Sonia Ramos
General Manager
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromso, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Nice Hotel, not 4 stars. Friendly staff, clean and nice outside area. Perfect location in the midle of the town. Will recommend this for everybody. We will go back here. Lot to choose between for breakfast. Juice was awfull, but the rest was good. The bed is not soft, but ok.

Room Tip: Room 144 is a good suggestion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback in Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us.
Our hotel is officially rated as 4 stars, and we fulfill all the requirements of these category.
We also thank you for your praise given to our staff and we are already looking forward to welcoming you again at the Hotel Atlantis Dunapark here in Fuerteventura.

Kindest regards,
Sonia Ramos
General Manager
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,671 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,236 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#20 of 45 in Corralejo
1,758 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantis Dunapark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantis Dunapark

Property: Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
Address: Calle Red, 1, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#15 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atlantis Dunapark 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 50 metres from Fuerteventura’s Corralejo Beach, this adults-only hotel has an outdoor pool, tennis court and gym. All rooms are bright and spacious. Most rooms at the Atlantis Dunapark have views of the swimming pool or gardens. The air-conditioned rooms include a private balcony and satellite TV. Free WiFi is available throughout the hotel. The Dunapark’s buffet restaurant serves Mediterranean food. Guests can also enjoy drinks, snacks and cocktails in the poolside bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Atlantis Dunapark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Dunapark Be Live Hotel Corralejo
Atlantis Dunapark By Oasis Corralejo
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing