We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
Ranked #24 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The Hotel is in an excellent location in the centre of town, not at all noisy during the evenings and nights. Our room was quite large if rather dated, equipped with a small fridge, a good sized television and a very big balcony. It was cleaned every day and the maid service was very good throughout our stay. The restaurant was clean and well organised and the staff were excellent - nothing was too much trouble for them. The breakfast selection was good and suited us quite well but after trying several evening meals we found them quite bland and unappetising, so ate out for the remainder of our stay. We will return next year but will book "bed and breakfast" only.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jinnjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments in Tripadvisor and we are happy that you enjoyed with the central location of our Hotel and the friendliness of our staff. It would be a pleasure to welcoming you again at the Hotel Atlantis Dunapark.

Kindest regards,
Sonia Ramos
General Manager
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    230
    131
    48
    24
See reviews for
87
361
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I was very disappointed with the Duna Park this year. It was our 5th visit so needless to say we were drawn back by the staff and the location of this hotel. However, I was very disappointed on this occasion and will not be returning. We stayed half board and the evening meal was not good. I also found a live cockroach in the bedroom and someone had to come and get rid of it and spray the room. A major point for people to note is the Hotel are charging you €7.50 per day for WiFI. Its a bit cheaper if you buy it over 7 days or 14 days. However there are no hot spots at all in the hotel. This is ridiculous in this day and age. I brought this to the attention of the hotel but they said it was outside their control to offer free wifi to paying guests. So just to be warned.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Traveller24756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback in Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us.
We are sorry that our hotel didn’t meet your expectations. Our biggest aim is to provide always a perfect service; therefore your comments will be taken into consideration.

Kindest regards,

Sonia Ramos
General Manager
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed one week at this hotel. It"s serviceable but should avoid calling itself a four star as this is misleading. The rooms, communal facilities and the service are not up to four star standard. The food in the restaurant is of poor quality, and has the air of care-home cuisine. We were relieved not to be staying here on anything other than bed and breakfast terms. The staff, although friendly and helpful, we're not empowered to deliver anything other than perfunctory service. The only exception to this was the maid service.

It"s baffling that a hotel that doesn't provide a lock to a room balcony door would want to charge guests 2 euros to use the in-room safe. But this tells you everything you need to know about the Hotel Atlantis Dunapark. The place is operated to extract maximum value from the business and the guests, while providing services that are adequate. Reading back over Trip Advisor reviews from 2013 gives insight in to some of the practices.

I won"t be returning, and I wouldn't recommend the hotel to anyone else. There are better places to stay in the town.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank rachael e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback in Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us.
Our hotel is officially rated as 4 stars, and we fulfill all the requirements of these category.
We are sorry that our hotel didn’t meet your expectations. Our biggest aim is to provide always a perfect service; therefore your comments will be taken into consideration.

Kindest regards,

Sonia Ramos
General Manager
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Corralejo hotels

Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

From top to bottom, this hotel was first rate in every way. It's a struggle to think of anything negative to say.

From the cordial welcome, the flawless and nicely presented room and balcony, the room service, the food, the swimming pool area, the friendly and capable staff to even just little things like a fax that was sent to us nicely slipped under the door within minutes of it arriving, there are only superlatives to be used and no negatives whatsoever.

The beautiful beach with its golden sand and turquoise water is literally a 2 minute walk given that the hotel is situated at the top of the street and the beach is at the bottom of the street.

Dunapark boasts a fabulous location where it's nice and quiet but you can be right in the heart of Corralejo within moments of leaving reception.

Loads of bars and restaurants for all tastes are close by, as mentioned, the gorgeous beach is at the end of the street (you can see the waves as you walk into the reception) and if it's your bag, there's lots of tat shops close by too - great if you need a beach towel, a t-shirt, a hat, cigarettes or whatever, all at dirt cheap prices.

It's also really close to a chemist, a HyperDino convenience store (where you can get your spring water for 0.20€ and a bottle of Heineken for 0.80€). Dunapark's location really is unbeatable, as is its staff, standard and overall device.

Thanks to the staff of Dunapark, from Joanna & Christopher.

Room Tip: I was in 138 and it was fantastic, I can't see any particular room or wing being a disappointmen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank themissjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear guest,

We wish to thank you for your feedback of our hotel on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the accommodation and especially appreciated the staff. It would be a pleasure to welcoming you again at the Hotel Atlantis Dunapark.

Kindest regards,
Sonia Ramos
General Manager
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We have been in Corralejo a few days now of our one week holiday. (we are part of a charter tour, Falk Lauritzen)
The hotel has been very nice so far. The room is clean, towels are plenty and we have a nice little mini fridge (empty- so it´s for your own water, beer etc).
Its off season,so it´s hard to say anything about noise in the summer, but it has been quiet in the evenings. Pool area is also nice.
Hotel staff has been great at answering any requests and provided us with free maps etc for our trip to a neighbouring city.
Rooms are as in the pictures, fine but not extravagant. Beds are comfy :)
Breakfast: Wide selection each morning, we have not been dissapointed yet.

The city of Corralejo: Offers nice beaches, surfing opportunities, bars, restaurants etc. But it lacks spanish culture.. there are no museums, landmarks or big markets.. It is very much a resort town based on tourism. Tip- if you walk a few streets away from the beach then you will find that the prices on food and drink is app. half as much.

Room Tip: Don´t get a room next to the main street (ntras. sra.del carmer). It is very busy in the evenings an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AandUfromDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments in Tripadvisor and we are happy that you enjoyed with the central location of our Hotel, the friendliness of our staff and the gastronomy. It would be a pleasure to welcoming you again at the Hotel Atlantis Dunapark.

Kindest regards,
Sonia Ramos
General Manager
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuerteventura, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

we were booked in to stay Friday 29th nov untill Monday 2nd dec, but checked out a day early as could not stand to eat the cold food they serve up at all times, breakfast first morning was terrible there were 4 eggs [fried] stuck together and cold, i ended up having toast & beans. no one about to ask if fresh/hot food would be served, hot dog sausages had turned brown in the cold water they were standing; not a good start to the day, meal time at night was no better with cold soup, which they did offer to micro-wave for me.! chicken /chips were also was dry and cold..as again were the plates for the main meal's. second day was the same with the soup urn only being turned on when we were there, food seems to have been put out about an hour before they opened the resturant as everything was cold yet again, i did go to reception and ask for a complaint form which i handed in as i left next day.; this is by no mean's a 4* hotel, carpets on the hall-ways very old&worn out in places, as was the bedding faded with holes in the sheet's in our room.. Hotel is in good central location but that is about the only good point. we ate out for 2 night's and asked for compensation for this and was given 16 euro discount, as they say the meals are 4 euro per person !!! i was looking forward to this small break as have family visiting but i ended up going home early, thank-fully we only live a few miles away, have stayed in most of the hotels in Corralejo from time to time but would never advise any-one to stay here...

Room Tip: stay away from room 210; very noisy with air con unit or generator going on/off all day night also a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jean2664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments in Tripadvisor.
We are sorry that our hotel didn’t meet your expectations. Our biggest aim is to provide always a perfect service; therefore your comments will be taken into consideration.


Kindest regards,

Sonia Ramos
General Manager
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bray, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This hotel is very well situated for all. Service was very good and the staff were very helpful. The room was very pleasant and would have been enhanced by a kettle in the room. There are no lifts. Our room was noisy as there was a generator nearby but we got used to it. Overall a good place to stay in.

Room Tip: A kettle would be great. Room was very good all round
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank DickJudy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments in Tripadvisor and we are happy that you enjoyed with the central location of our Hotel and the friendliness of our staff. It would be a pleasure to welcoming you again at the Hotel Atlantis Dunapark.

Kindest regards,
Sonia Ramos
General Manager
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,772 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,290 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#21 of 45 in Corralejo
1,779 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
0.3 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantis Dunapark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantis Dunapark

Property: Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
Address: Calle Red, 1, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#14 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atlantis Dunapark 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 50 metres from Fuerteventura’s Corralejo Beach, this adults-only hotel has an outdoor pool, tennis court and gym. All rooms are bright and spacious. Most rooms at the Atlantis Dunapark have views of the swimming pool or gardens. The air-conditioned rooms include a private balcony and satellite TV. Free WiFi is available throughout the hotel. The Dunapark’s buffet restaurant serves Mediterranean food. Guests can also enjoy drinks, snacks and cocktails in the poolside bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Atlantis Dunapark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Dunapark Be Live Hotel Corralejo
Atlantis Dunapark By Oasis Corralejo
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing