We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not 4* quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
Ranked #25 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not 4* quality”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Having read other reviews I'm beginning to wonder if they stayed a the same hotel, or if by now the hotel is just in dyer need of a massive shake up!I don't feel it deserves a 4* rating any more. the decoration and the rooms are very old and tired. there are no extra facilities in the room such as a kettle, making tea and coffee, mini bar, and the room service finishes at 4.30 p.m. However you can hire a kettle and cups and saucers 9 cents per day, and as we were told go to the supermarket to fetch your own tea bags sugar and milk. There is a bar at the hotel but we never saw it open. You could hire a towel to sit by the pool at 15 euros a time. The room was clean but very basic. I appreciate that it's a small family run hotel but there was something lacking in the customer care, the little extras which make your stay special and the warmth you get in other 4* hotels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nandttravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments about your stay at the Hotel Atlantis Dunapark.
We are sorry that our hotel didn’t meet your expectations.
Our biggest aim is to provide always a perfect service; therefore your comments will be taken into consideration.

Kindest regards,
Sonia Ramos
General Manager
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    218
    125
    48
    22
See reviews for
86
336
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ashby de la zouch nottingham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

first time at this hotel was worried after reading some reviews we found it very good very clean food very good always hot sometimes not a lot of choice but we always found something in the 14 days we was there to eat. my daughter who's 7 enjoyed the mini club very much and even though she was the only one there some days she had a wonderful time and all the staff are very friendly and make you feel welcome we will certainly return

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank montyruffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments in Tripadvisor. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the accommodation and especially appreciated the staff.
It would be a pleasure to welcoming you again in our hotel here in Fuerteventura.

Kindest regards,

Sonia Ramos
General Manager
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

we stayed in this hotel for the first time and found it very good and all the staff were very friendly the food was good but if you went after 8.30pm you were very lucky to get any gravy for your dinner we did ask for more but the cook said we have finnished but apart from that it was good , no problem with the breakfasts .we will definetly go back

Room Tip: choose a room with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oge12365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments in Tripadvisor. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the accommodation and especially appreciated the staff.
It would be a pleasure to welcoming you again at the Hotel Atlantis Dunapark.

Kindest regards,
Sonia Ramos
General Manager
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emsworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

We arrived at the hotel late (11pm) despite this reception staff were friendly and had even left us dinner with a bottle of wine on a tray in our (very spacious) room , We loved the hotel, its close proximity ti the beach and shops, and the spacious dining romm with notably friendly helpful staff. We``ll definetly be back !

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments about your stay at the Hotel Atlantis Dunapark. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the location and the accommodation.
We also thank you for your praise given to our staff and we are already looking forward to welcoming you again here in Fuerteventura.

Kindest regards,
Sonia Ramos
General Manager
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letham Grange, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Good:
1. Location, very near the beach and also all the activities of the town, you can walk to everything and you can park on street for free near the hotel.
2. Staff are friendly and work really hard to please.
3. We asked for a quiet double room overlooking the garden and that's what we got, yeah!
4. Room was good size and everything worked; bed was firm but at least had some give in it unlike some we have slept on when you wake up every couple of hours thinking you are sleeping on the floor!
5. Good sized balcony with table and two recliner chairs, and view of Los lobos. Great place to chill with glass of something after a busy day exploring.
6. Shower and bath, shower was powerful and kept temperature.
7. Area around smallish pool good place to cool off, also has a poolside bar/cafe area.
8. Our garden view was lovely and quiet (top floor)

BAD
1. Food! Both breakfast and dinner were very disappointing and more like 2 star. Poor choice, tinned fruit for breakfast, loads of fresh produce available so not acceptable for a 4 star. No interesting bread, hot drinks dispenser only, really poor quality. Very limited choice but I would imagine ok for kids. Evening meal was much the same, very limited choice and the meat counter not adequately staffed so had to wait for ages to be served. Self service counters are small and not well laid out. The toaster is a health hazard, very easy to burn yourself. Biggest disappointment by far in this hotel. Would be disastrous if full board or could not afford to eat else where.
2. Hotel getting very tired looking, everything dated and worn.
3. Shower rusty.
4. No daily water provided, no tissues or nice touches usually provided in 4 star hotel.
5. WIFI a complete rip off at 25€ a week!
6. Have pay for EVERYTHING extra, safe 2.50€ a day, pool towels 15€ deposit and only one free change a week; come on guys, this is all very mean!

Saying all that, we liked the hotel, we were out all day and needed a comfortable base to come back to, which this was in spades!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate the time you have dedicated to let us know your feedback about your recent stay with us.
We are happy that you enjoyed with the central location of our Hotel and the friendliness of our staff.
Our biggest aim is to provide always a perfect service; therefore your comments will be taken into consideration.
It would be a pleasure to welcoming you again at the Hotel Atlantis Dunapark.

Kindest regards,
Sonia Ramos
General Manager
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Room was not thoroughly cleaned before we checked in. Some days they gave us blood stained sheets. The staff are friendly, but the half board food is average and drinks are relatively expensive. No free internet. It's 25 € for a week and is very slow and cannot be shared with more than one device. You have to pay a 15 € deposit for towels for the pool and each towel can only be changed once a week. Best thing is the location, it's very close to a lovely sandy beach. I would recommend not taking half board or b and b option. You can get an English breakfast in the town for 3 € and the restaurants are numerous and good value. opt

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jleswright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Our biggest aim is to provide always a perfect service; therefore your comments will be taken into consideration.Thank you for your comments about your stay at the Hotel Atlantis Dunapark.

Kindest regards,
Sonia Ramos
General Manager
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel many times and always had a great experience here. Yes, it's a wee bit tired but it's clean, it's quiet, it's great value and the service is friendly and second to none

It's in a great location; within easy walking distance from the town centre and a stone's throw from the beach - there's also a free shuttle bus to the big beach at the dunes every day.

The buffet breakfast is very good and sets you up for the day. Indeed, most of the food offered is lovely and good value, with visitors from other hotels on room only options choosing to eat here.

Ask for a room that gets the sun in the evening when you book; if they can, they will - they've always obliged when I've asked.

It's the perfect stop for a beach holiday on this beautiful island.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CardiffDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments in Tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed with the central location of our Hotel and the breakfast.
It would be a pleasure to welcoming you again at the Hotel Atlantis Dunapark.

Kindest regards,
Sonia Ramos
General Manager
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#10 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.1 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#9 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantis Dunapark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantis Dunapark

Property: Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
Address: Calle Red, 1, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#14 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atlantis Dunapark 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 50 metres from Fuerteventura’s Corralejo Beach, this adults-only hotel has an outdoor pool, tennis court and gym. All rooms are bright and spacious. Most rooms at the Atlantis Dunapark have views of the swimming pool or gardens. The air-conditioned rooms include a private balcony and satellite TV. Free WiFi is available throughout the hotel. The Dunapark’s buffet restaurant serves Mediterranean food. Guests can also enjoy drinks, snacks and cocktails in the poolside bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Atlantis Dunapark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Dunapark Be Live Hotel Corralejo
Atlantis Dunapark By Oasis Corralejo
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing