We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chill Out Before The Chill Sets In”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
Ranked #24 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This hotel although a little tired with the decor had a lot to offer. The Reception Staff were very helpful and knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble. We had a double room which was spacious and all rooms had large balconies with a small table and 2 chairs. The rooms are light and airy, plenty of hangars in the wardrobes, beds comfortable although the pillows weren't very soft, a large settee, TV and a fridge were also in the room. The bedroom and bathroom were extremely clean and cleaned and mopped every day with quite nice hair and shower gels. The lovely touch was the small bottle of wine and glasses awaiting you in your room. Apart from the noise of the air conditioning unit, the rooms were very quiet. The Restaurant staff were welcoming and there was a very good variety at the buffet breakfast although the sausages didn't look too inviting. Plenty of cereals, fruit, usual cooked food and a mixture of cheeses and cold meats. Coffee, Tea, Orange or Water machines. Even the fussiest of eaters would have been hard pressed not to find something enjoyable. The only less complimentary statement I would say is that the entertainment (a gentleman playing the keyboard singing Que Sera Sera) was outdated which is why there was probably very few people frequenting the bar. (However, within 3 minutes walking distance there is a hard rock cafe with a fantastic live group playing.) The pool was a reasonable size and included a life guard. The beautiful beach was no more than 100 metres from the hotel and the main drag of shops, restaurants, bus stops, taxis etc. was no more than 50 metres in the other direction. All said and done the weather was approx 26-28 degrees in October which sets you up nicely to bear the encroaching English Winter. The only tip I would strongly recommend is to pay for a taxi to your hotel. Our coach waited for all 6 planes to come in from England before pulling in to pick up the passengers - some people waited for 2-hours and then it went around every road in Corralejo to drop people off - another 3 hours. Considering Corralejo is only half an hour from the airport it actually took longer than the flight from England. To return to the airport we paid 43 Euros and booked a taxi and a 25 seater coach turned up for us!!

Room Tip: All rooms are air conditioned but if you like the sun in your room in the afternoon taken the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vron060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear guest,

We sincerely appreciate the time you have dedicated to let us know your feedback about your recent stay with us.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed the accommodation and especially appreciated the staff,
It would be a pleasure to welcoming you again in our hotel here in Fuerteventura.

Kindest regards,
Sonia Ramos
General Manager
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (588)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

298 - 304 of 588 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Great location, really friendly staff, from reception to breakfast staff. Yes a bit dated around and lacking a bit of 'atmosphere' around the place (maybe a bit of light chill out music round the pool would help a bit)... Breakfast fairly good, not very good, (better sausages would do it instead of the watery boiled ones on offer) yuk....... Rest of beeline ok thi, hot buffet...... Paid for half board but with loadsa restaurants in town we chose to eat out every night after eating in the hotel first evening gave only one meat station course (chicken)....... All in all we got what we paid for with the best location in town and no real complaints.......

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments in Tripadvisor and we are happy that you enjoyed with the central location of our Hotel and the friendliness of our staff.
It would be a pleasure to welcoming you again at the Hotel Atlantis Dunapark.

Kindest regards,
Sonia Ramos
General Manager
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This hotel has the potential to have greatness from the Staff who were mainly Spanish and absolutely lovely..we arrived late at night and there was no soul in the hotel ie no up beat warmth - yes information was given but that could of waited until the morning and no happiness and warmth we were on holidays and not visiting a local shop - we did made friends with the English families and the Spanish and we will have found memories on those dark dank nights, and it was shabby - cleaned well but décor from a bye gone age. please do this hotel a justice and decorate and have some training on warmth from reception.. The island and the weather was amazing will come back to Fuerteventura safe and interesting island. I agree with cartriona g honeymoon letdown. I could envisage this.

Room Tip: ask for one near Reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sernity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear guest,

We are happy that you enjoyed with the friendliness of our staff. On the other hand, we are sorry to read that the Hotel did not meet your expectations. Therefore your comments will be taken into consideration.

Kindest regards,
Sonia Ramos
General Manager
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

this was supposed to be a honeymoon with a bit of luxury as we spent a lot more than we normally would on holiday. on arrival we had to wait behind a woman at reception who was complaining about broken bed and standard of room cleanliness. when we checked in we were welcomed as honeymooners and given room key. when we hiked our large suitcases up the stairs we found that our room had 2 small single beds with dated sheets and overall room décor from the 1960s! we finally got another room after persisting that we would check out. it was at the far end of hotel. although it was a step up it was extremely run down eg. broken tap, no extra pillow, iron etc and airconditioning wonky!! the carpets were old, dated, stained and smelly. the doors etc were scratched and unkempt. cutlery and dishes were chipped and cracked. its very hard to recommend this hotel when there are far far better ones nearby(e.g barcelo bay). we felt so let down as this was to be a luxury honeymoon and were disappointed that our travel agents had recommended it. don't let the pics on their website fool you. this is more a 1 star than 4 star.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank catriona g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are sorry that our hotel didn’t meet your expectations.

Kindest regards,

Sonia Ramos
General Manager
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Returned 21/09/13 after 1 week B&B board. The buffet breakfast was truly 4 star but I didn't eat other meals in the hotel so unable to comment. I found all all the staff were helpful and friendly.
I also had an economy double on the Urb. Brisamar side of the hotel quadrant. The advantage of being on this side is that you can people watch and enjoy the live bands and free WIFI of the bars across the road from the comfort of your own balcony. The hotel charges for WIFI although many bars in the resort have free WIFI. I also agree with previous reviews about the worn out carpet, and the pool is surprisingly deep, but there was a guard on duty when I used the pool. The hotel location is very central for the modern bar and restaurant area yet only 100m from the beaches. This time of year UK visitors to the resort don't have school age children so they are either older or have children under 5 and the guest profile seemed to match this.

Room Tip: Avoid economy double rooms on the Urb. Brisamar side if you find night life noise a problem. North a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IAN_HUGHES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments in Tripadvisor.
It would be a pleasure to welcoming you again at the Hotel Atlantis Dunapark.

Kindest regards,
Sonia Ramos
General Manager
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I've just come back from this hotel on the 17th of September , I stayed here with my boyfriend we are a young couple that were after a relaxing holiday with a safe town that offered lots of bars and restaurants for the evening and a lovely 4 star hotel that is good value for money . I have stayed in some lovely four star hotels with family so expected the same standard in this hotel. Sorry to say we got completely ripped off for the money we paid , booking through travel republic . We stayed in a street view room which was really small , we didn't mind the noise from the rock cafe because it turned off at 12 obviously if your older it would be a problem . Fair enough it was a lower budget rooms so the sizes weren't all the same but when your paying the amount we did we didn't expect this kind of room and hotel. The room was clean but was ant infested on the desk under the tv if even 1 crumb was left ! The balcony was a good size just not the room . The carpets upstairs in the corridor were stained and looked horrible which you should not seen in a "four star " . The deco was dated as was the whole hotel . There was no entertainment which we didn't mind because loads of bars an doings to do outside the hotel but again for the money you pay you want to get your money's worth . The hotel was mainly older couples , the hotel was painful quiet so this hotel would obviously be ideal if you a quite people . The pool looked disgusting and barely cleaned so we didn't even use it . The receptionist katja was lovely and tried her best to help but when I complained about the room and the price we paid nothing could be done to even help our experience . The food was fine nothing too exciting not loads of choice but liveable we ate out quite a few times because there's far nicer places to eat !

Overall we did not spend much time in the hotel and we just tried to make the most of our holiday outside the hotel , but I would not recommend this hotel if you want value for money and a fun lively hotel , the only good thing was the location . I stayed in a lovely hotel a year prior at the bottom of the island called the jandia princess and the two couldn't be further apart !

Room Tip: If you want a quiet bigger room choose the garden view room which is more boring and quiet but more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emiC94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments about your stay at the Hotel Atlantis Dunapark.

We are sorry that our hotel didn’t meet your expectations.



Kindest regards,
Sonia Ramos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Travelled as a family of 3 for 1 week, half-board. The hotel is a bit dated but the rooms are a decent size, shame the air con didn't work as it was very hot at night and couldn't leave the patio door open due the noise coming from a bar on the strip. Apart from that a nice quiet low key hotel. The pool is very deep 1.3m at the ladder steps so the jacuzzi is being used as a kids pool. Both were a bit chilly in the mornings which can be cloudy. Drinks were well overpriced 5.50 for a Malibu & coke was too dear for us, hence the place is dead after the evening meal. Shame really. Food was as expected - bit same- y but fine for a week and we all found something every night. Front staff were excellent. Restaurant staff less so - maybe they know their days are numbered ? Maybe a 4 star 10 years ago. Not the best we've been to and certainly not the worst. Get the waterfall working again!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Makkas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate the time you have dedicated to let us know your feedback about your recent stay with us.
Our biggest aim is to provide always a perfect service; therefore your comments will be taken into consideration.
It would be a pleasure to welcoming you again at the Hotel Atlantis Dunapark.

Kindest regards,
Sonia Ramos
General Manager
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,980 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,427 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,010 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.8 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#23 of 45 in Corralejo
1,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantis Dunapark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantis Dunapark

Address: Calle Red, 1, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#13 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: $111 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atlantis Dunapark 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 50 metres from Fuerteventura’s Corralejo Beach, this adults-only hotel has an outdoor pool, tennis court and gym. All rooms are bright and spacious. Most rooms at the Atlantis Dunapark have views of the swimming pool or gardens. The air-conditioned rooms include a private balcony and satellite TV. Free WiFi is available throughout the hotel. The Dunapark’s buffet restaurant serves Mediterranean food. Guests can also enjoy drinks, snacks and cocktails in the poolside bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Atlantis Dunapark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Dunapark Be Live Hotel Corralejo
Atlantis Dunapark By Oasis Corralejo
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing