We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good 'value' hotel in a great central location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
Ranked #25 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good 'value' hotel in a great central location”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Sadly no longer a UK standard 4 star - perhaps a middle to good 3 star, just a little 'tired' and in need of a spruce up and update.
That said I have to say this was my 5th stay over last 10 years or more. As a solo traveller it suits me fine. I like the location in the middle of town and the staff are lovely. They do really want to help make your stay a good one.

Thing is, the Atlantis group now have other hotels in Corralejo and this hotel is catering for a different market to what it did originally. Perhaps now more, "down to a price" rather than, "up to a standard."
Their Atlantis Bahia Real is the luxury 4/5 star hotel and the Suite Hotel Atlantis the good family, all inclusive choice. The Atlantis Dunapark is therefore more 'value' and perhaps ideal for couples on a budget or solo independent travellers like me.
I was not impressed that they charge for wifi internet usage but then, because of the location, there are plenty of nearby bars & cafe's with free wifi.

And Yes - I will stay here again: Location + staff + price makes it right for me.

Room Tip: I like rooms with a 'Street View' but as they face a rock bar they can be noisy until midnig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RogerBHX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for your feedback of our hotel on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay. We also thank you for your praise given to our staff and we are already looking forward to welcoming you again here in Fuerteventura.

Kindest regards,

Sonia Ramos
General Manager
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    225
    130
    48
    22
See reviews for
87
352
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

I would like to echo the views of the previous writer. I agree that the decor is a little dated and the hotel perhaps not everyones idea of a four star but I have just spent a very happy week there. My room was large and spotlessly clean with a balcony overlooking a pretty garden. I really appreciated having a fridge. OK not much in the way of TV channels but who goes on holiday to watch telly? The staff were friendly and helpful and the food while not amazing was perfectly acceptable. The pool are was pretty and well maintained. I found the location perfect for the beach and harbour. The only problem with the central location was the loud music from the nearby bars at night. I am glad I brought ear plugs!

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank oxfordqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments in Tripadvisor and we are happy that you enjoyed your room, the friendliness of our staff and the pool areas. It would be a pleasure to welcoming you again at the Hotel Atlantis Dunapark.

Kindest regards,
Sonia Ramos
General Manager
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Just completed a week at the Atlantis Dunapark and was very impressed. The staff were excellent in every respect - very friendly, helpful and good service. The room we had was a good size with a very large balcony / patio. Room quality and decor good standard. This is not a hotel with gloriously designed public areas with lots of chrome and tropical indoor plants as with some 4 star hotels - but we didnt miss them! Restaurant was not massive but we never had a problem getting a table ( although this wasn't peak season). Buffet style, breakfasts and evening meal. Breakfasts great and never ran short of food whether you went at 7:30 or 10:00am. We booked half board as it cost very little over B&B. The food was fine but we only ate dinner in the hotel 3 times as we prefer to eat out for variety. For anyone on a budget though eating in would be fine.

Location: If you have a car easy to park outside the hotel or in the nearby streets. Golden sandy beach at the end of the street (100 metres) with some nice beach bars. One word of warning though, the hotel is bang in the middle of the town on the main street. While this is great if you want to be close to everything, there are some noisy music bars close by. If you intend to party till late this probably won't bother you but if you are looking for a quite night suggest you ask the hotel for a quite room. Our room was on the east side, away from the main road where it is relatively quiet.

Having been to all the Canary Islands a number of times and stayed in quite a few 3/4 star hotels this one rates among the best for overall good value for couples.

Room Tip: Most rooms appear to overlook the pool and garden. East wing quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lukatcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for your feedback of our hotel on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your holidays at the Hotel Atlantis Dunapark and that you relished especially your room, the breakfast buffet and the location. We are already looking forward to welcoming you soon again here in Fuerteventura.

Kindest regards,
Sonia Ramos
General Manager
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Just returned from Corralejo where we stayed at this hotel. As others have said the hotel needs a bit of updating and TLC but other than that it provided excellent accommodation. The rooms are large with plenty of wardrobe space and the bathroom was of good size and the water was always hot.The rooms were cleaned daily to a good standard. The pool area is relly good and being on the inside is sheltered from the wind. We only stayed B & B and the breakfast was of good standard. The staff are all extremely friendly and are only too keen to help answer any queries. The location is one of its best assets as it only a ten minute walk into the old part of town and about 200 yards to the seafront and a beach. We would have no hesitation in returning to this value for money hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for inside rooms with pool views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mazaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review published on Tripadvisor. It’s a pleasure to know that you and your family enjoyed your holidays at the Hotel Atlantis Dunapark and that you especially liked the location and the rooms. We are happy that you relished our service and appreciated the pool areas as well as the gastronomy. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again here in Fuerteventura.

Kindest regards,
Sonia Ramos
General Manager
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tjome, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Positive:
* Everybody who worked there where helpful and cheerfull
* Perfect location
* Clean
* Good size on room and balcony

Negative
* Some cracked tiles and a bit old carpets in the halls
* A bit shady in pool area
* Smell in some halls

Room Tip: Second floor around pool area has most sun. Street view is noisy, but with afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bars_bgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback in Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us. It’s a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the accommodation, the cleanliness as well as the friendly staff and the location of the Hotel Atlantis Dunapark. On the other hand we take note of your suggestions. We would be honoured to welcoming you back again on the island of Fuerteventura and in our hotel.

Kindest regards,
Sonia Ramos
General Manager
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

we stayed at hotel for xmas and new year,had a lovely time,very close to beach,and the main area of corralejo,staff very pleasant,rooms very clean,i requested pool area ground floor which we got,the food excellant,plenty of choice at breakfast and evening meals,we will defiantly be returning to this hotel..

Room Tip: request pool area,you do pay a little more,but far quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poppyella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay with us. It’s a pleasure to read that you relished our installations and that the staff and the gastronomy lived up to your expectations. We are already looking forward to welcoming you again at the Hotel Atlantis Dunapark.

Kindest regards,
Sonia Ramos
General Manager
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This feels like one of the earliest of the resort-style hotels in the area and has not had much upkeep since it was built. There are parts where the smell of rot and decay is overpowering. The best thing I can say about it is that the rooms are quite large. Also, its fairly close to a couple of Brit-oriented sports bars, if you're into the footie and can't live without it for a holiday. Also close to the beach. But the dining facilities are 1970s style buffet, and the decor... well, orange has had its day.

I wanted to make use of the gym during my short stay... no luck - it was closed because it had been flooded.

Overall, for the same amount of money, you can do far better in Corralejo.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments in Tripadvisor. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the rooms at the Hotel Atlantis Dunapark and the central location of our hotel. On the other hand, we are sorry to read, that you could not enjoy the gym during your holidays, due to due to reasons beyond our control. If you would have mentioned your problem at the reception, you had got the chance to go to one of our other gyms in our Hotel Group. We would be pleased to welcoming you again in our hotel and to satisfy you completely with our services.

Kindest regards,
Sonia Ramos
General Manager
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Corralejo hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,673 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
827 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#20 of 45 in Corralejo
1,758 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,239 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantis Dunapark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantis Dunapark

Property: Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
Address: Calle Red, 1, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#15 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atlantis Dunapark 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 50 metres from Fuerteventura’s Corralejo Beach, this adults-only hotel has an outdoor pool, tennis court and gym. All rooms are bright and spacious. Most rooms at the Atlantis Dunapark have views of the swimming pool or gardens. The air-conditioned rooms include a private balcony and satellite TV. Free WiFi is available throughout the hotel. The Dunapark’s buffet restaurant serves Mediterranean food. Guests can also enjoy drinks, snacks and cocktails in the poolside bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Atlantis Dunapark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Dunapark Be Live Hotel Corralejo
Atlantis Dunapark By Oasis Corralejo
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing