We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for access to Corralejo town”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
Martin R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for access to Corralejo town”
Reviewed January 12, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Perfectly located for ease of access for town, cafes, shops, bars, supermarket and all the amenities right on your doorstep, beach in only 5 minute walk too. House is a bit dated but clean and tidy and owners where easy to contact and happy to help with anything they could.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2018
Dear Martin and family,

I am really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked central position of our villa. I wanted to thank you all for being such a great guests. We are always more than happy if we can help you during your stay and make your holidays as good as possible.

We are also in the process of constant upgrading of the villa, so after installing of new bathtub and safety box, next thing at the end of this month is completely new aluminium terrace doors which will come in place of the old wooden original doors. Thanks once again, I hope to see you again if you decide to come back to Fuerteventura.

Best regards,
Mislav
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2017
Dear Ann, Claire and the rest of the family, we are so glad to hear that you had a lovely holiday at our villa! I wanted to thank you for being such a great guests. We are looking forward to see you next time if you decide to come back to Fuerteventura :) Thanks, Mislav
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lea D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice villa with beautiful area”
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I had a pleasant stay in Villa La Paloma with my family during March and we liked it spacious terraces and the pool which is small, but big enough to refresh yourself during hot days. Villa looks just like on the photos and it has great location. First shop is just a minute away, but although villa is located in the centre, the terrace and garden area are quiet. Owners were helpful and we got a lot of useful informations what to see and do on the island as well as tips about good restaurants in Corralejo and they left us a bottle of wine for welcome. When I count in nice weather during the week, we had perfect holidays and we would be more than happy to come back sometimes again!!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2017
Dear Lea, it is really nice to hear that you had a pleasant stay in the villa and we are glad that you liked your holiday on Fuerteventura. Thanks for everything once again, I hope to see you some other time on the island!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Tired and We Were Burgled”
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

When we arrived at the Villa we were impressed by the size and position, which is near to the shops and town. Unfortunately when we went inside it was obvious as mentioned by previous reviewers, that the Villa is tired inside and poorly maintained. We will post some pictures if we can.

We found that there were no cleaning materials, we had to buy a mop, tea towels, a sink bowl and even Toilet Rolls as there were none left for our arrival. Although we were refunded for this cost. We also didn't have any Maid Service during out two week stay or a change of bedding for the second week. The bedding was very poor quality and the mattresses stained. Overall the Furniture is very cheap.

The Bath upstairs had a large rusty patch, the safe was broken and the light in the lounge was hanging from the ceiling with exposed wiring. The Oven was stained and the Microwave tripped the fuses. Even the Sun Loungers were all cracked except one. It is quite noisy as mentioned by others, and the dogs nearby are a pain, barking through the night and you can also hear the nearby businesses emptying their bins during the night after they have closed for business.

We also were Burgled during the night on our second last night, whilst we all slept, which was very upsetting, particularly as our two young daughters slept just by where the Burglary happened.

Overall it was a poor experience for our Holiday, and although we contacted the Manager several times during and after the Holiday, we were told that we should have expected things not to be perfect when you rent a villa in this price range!! So be warned, luxury or quality fixtures and fittings it is not!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2017
Dear Andrew,

I am aware that you were shaken because of the burglary and we would also be if something similar happened to us on our holidays, but at the other side that extremely unpleasant event does not justify dishonest review which you left to harm the reputation of our villa. It is important to understand for anybody who reads this review that because of your unlucky event we tried to help you as much as possible and we were even prepared to cover your loss. But then at some point you changed your mind and decided to claim back the whole rental amount for two weeks from us although the burglary happened on the second to last night which is not correct from your side as well as to threaten us with a bad villa review in case if we don’t pay you as soon as possible. So, as I’ve said we are really sorry about the burglary, but please understand that we are not responsible for this shameless act, and only person who should be fined for that is burglar, not villa owner. There were three more burglaries in Corralejo during that week, all done in the similar way during the night, and I really hope that persons who did this will be arrested as soon as possible and prosecuted for their acts.

I can only say that I am deeply dissapointed that our good communication finished in this way because we really did everything what we could to help you in this bad situation and still before your departure from the villa you said that you will contact us after you claim damage from insurance and that then we’ll figure out how are we going to participate in your losses, not because we needed to, but because we wanted to help you. It feels very unfairly when at the end you didn’t even go to the insurance and you started to request the whole rental amount back from us and tell us that you are going to leave us bad reviews if we don’t pay.

The main problem with your review is that other remarks are now subjective because of the burglary. I don’t know why are you mentioning again cleaning materials when we have communicated that during the first day of your stay and we explained you that we are sorry for maid’s mistake who left them accidentaly in the garage instead in the kitchen. At least you mentioned that we imediately offered you refund for that extra costs. Also when you asked us for extra pillows you got them immediately, but another thing is that we only after your departure found out that you needed extra pillows because more persons than originally arranged slept in the villa, not because of your extra comfort.

Regarding maid service, everything is explained in our info mails, so you need to read them more carefully. We always explain clearly to all our guests in our first email that mid-stay cleaning is not included, but that it is available for extra cost of cleaning service and laundry if you need it. Our villa is a self-catering facility and as such it includes laundry machine, detergent, drying rack, iron and ironing board and if you don’t arrange mid term cleaning it is supposed that you will change bed linen alone.

Bathtub in the upper bathroom had one smaller rusty patch, not so dramatic like you described, but in the meantime we decided to change it because its state definitely wasn’t perfect so at the moment we have a brand new bathtub in the upper bathroom. Safe was never advertised on the web, and it was out of the function for some time because one of the guest groups lost the key. Light in the living room is perfectly ok, but some of the guests pulled plastic cover 5-10cm from the ceiling which can easily be pushed back. I would also like to be able to put some photos online in this review to show everybody what in reality means “light hanging from the ceiling with exposed wires” and how exaggerated is this statement.

We got feedback from the maid that oven was perfectly clean, but we have figured out that there was dirtyness between the two glasses in the front of it and we dissasembled it and cleaned the space between glasses. Also we have bought a new microwave immediately since there were some problems with the old one, but you know that since the new one was already installed in the villa during your stay. This is another thing which is not going to be helpful to future guests because it is solved immediately.

Regarding sun beds, your claim that all were cracked down except one is just not true. We have four new and unscratched sun beds by the pool, but there are couple of old broken ones which are out of the usage on back upper terrace. You probably saw that ones, but since nobody uses them anymore, they are now going to recycling point.

At the end it is not nice from you to put my words out of context or change them. I have said that you can not expect safe if it is not advertised, as well as alarm or some other equipment which is not stated in our amenities. Similarly, you can not expect luxury furniture or something like that if you get the biggest villa on market in the strict centre of town for the lowest price. Beside you, most of our guests think that villa looks cosy from the inside, and it is reasonably well equipped. The majority of guests gave us feedback that our villa is a nice value for its price range, size and location. Maybe it does not have some luxury designer furniture, but it has everything needed for pleasurable holiday in the sun. I am sorry that burglary changed your perspective which was different after your arrival in the villa and that you didn’t give us objective feedback. But we have also learned something from this experience, and we have built in extra safety locks and new safe box which will prevent the possibility that nice holidays in the villa could turn into a bad experience like yours.

Best regards,
Mislav
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria...
Wells, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Location but take ear plugs you need them!”
Reviewed January 29, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa la Paloma is in a great central location unfortunately there are 3+ dogs on either side of the villa who bark all through the night keeping us awake buy ear plugs they help a little there are recycling bins for the local business's right outside the house people seem to recycle about 11pm .The bedding and mattress's are very low quality ikea old pillled 50%50 polycotton. the pillows are lacking stuffing,no mattress topppers or mattress protectors just thin worn out scratchy sheet on old sprung mattress's also low quality. beddding is the main part of staying in a rental which the owner/operator should invest in to keep customers happy and gaining repeat business.no curtains or blinds in one of the bedrooms not sure why?.would have liked mosquito nets up, Also we booked a 2 wk stay there was no mid clean or fresh laundry available disappointing! when showering the drain in top bathroom seemed to bubble up drenching the floor.the hot water tank takes 1hr to warm up and if your carefull you can get 2 peoples worth of showers.
On the plus side the water pressure is good.the kitchen is very well stocked, There is a lovely cat. the pool guy seemed keen to clean it and the location was fantastic there is a lovely tapas bar next door that do the best coffee I have ever had!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2017
Dear mrs Victoria, thanks a lot for your review, we appreciate your feedback, and it will help us to improve the quality of the villa for our guests in the future. I am sorry to hear that neighbours dogs were barking during your stay, maybe there was something what upset them during that night? Pillows, mattress and bedding are from IKEA, but this is some standard for furnishing bedrooms and I wouldn’t agree that it is a low quality material. Anyway, we bought couple of more new pillows and sheets from IKEA, and now they are all new so bed linen is again refreshed. Regarding curtains, curtain holder in one of the rooms was broken by a group before your arrival, and since you had same day changeover, property management had no time to repair it before your arrival and I am sorry for this inconvenience. Mosquito nets are not so common here, but also they are not needed if you turn on anti mosquito tablets which we provided. We always explain clearly to all our guests in our first email that mid-stay cleaning is not included, but that it is available for extra cost of cleaning service and laundry if you need it. Our villa is a self-catering facility and as such it includes laundry machine, detergent, drying rack, iron and ironing board. However, most of our guests decide to utilize the on-site facilities. You said that it seemed that drain drencehed floor in upper bathrooma and I am pretty surprised to hear that, because it never happened to us nither to the guests who used the villa before you. Water tank definitely takes shorter time than one hour to warm up. Maybe somebody in your group liked longer showers, but I am sure that more than 2 persons can shower with warm water without any problem. At the end I wanted to thank you for noticing and mentioning that kitchen is well stocked, and for the other positive comments regarding villa and its central location. Best regards, Mislav
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisydunn...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ms”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

For location and pool area,10/10. Inside the villa needs alot of TLC,upstairs bathroom shower curtain is held together with masking tape,bath rusty. Pillows very old,all areas need a paintjob. Sofa needs to be scrapped as it is falling apart. Kitchen is also in need of upgrading. Bbq was dirty so we didnt use it..in general a deep deep clean and upgrade inside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2017
Dear miss, thanks for your comments. We always value any feedback so that we can improve the quality of the villa for our future guests. Shower curtains were changed in the meantime, but I didn’t manage to find out who and why put the tape on it. That wasn’t needed since we always have spare curtains prepared in the garage and we usually buy and change at least two new sets of curtains per season in each bathroom. We are also aware that bath in upper bathroom has one patch of rust in the upper part near faucet, and we decided to change the whole bath during this season, so soon we will have a brand new one. We also buy new pillows from IKEA every season, and I think that only thing which is possible here is that the maids mistakenly prepared some older pillow for your group. Other statements sound pretty subjective, and to tell that all areas of the house need a paint job or that sofa needs to be scrapped are overstatement and are just not correct. Which part of kitchen would you upgrade exactly? Usually our guests like the kitchen and all the appliances which we have in it. If BBQ had some old coal inside it, then probably past guests didn’t clean it although we kindly ask everyone who use it in our house rules to clean it after their use. Kind regards, Mislav
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elllaella
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for us ”
Reviewed September 17, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at the villa. Great location, near to fantastic pizza place called pizza Napoli. Also very close to spar supermarket and lots of shops , bars and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 17, 2017
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the villa and that it was a perfect choice for your holidays. Thanks a lot for everything once again! Mislav
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing