We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent apartments - great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Ranked #11 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent apartments - great location”
Reviewed December 2, 2010

Booked a week SC in late November - did a flight and hotel individually and found the hotel through a site called triplinky.

The apartments were excellent - check in was brilliant - we arrived late in the evening and the receptionist was really helpful. The room was spacious (like most reviews - need a little TLC), but very clean and had a cooker - fridge - utensils - sky news - towels - soap and shower gel - really impressed

(TIP - we asked for a room behind reception - number 68 - and it's very quiet and you can get WIFI in the bedroom - + great view of the pool)

The snack bar was excellent value - a pizza, 2 beers and chicken burger for 10 euros! but be aware the cocktails are badly made! (we had 2 and they tasted awful!). The pool area was good, but the sunbeds had optional lounges which needed a clean - some smelt quite bad.

The pool was ok, but was dissapointed to find the water too cold to spend any time in it. We asked about the heated pool (as advertised) but they said it didnt get switched on until late december)

The resort is ok, but it depends what you like. I mean, it had bars, and live bands, and excellent resturants - but most of the shops sold tack and rubbish.

RECCOMEND - taking a walk - south all the way along the coast until you reach the RIU hotels - the beach there is amazing! (its about 3/4 mile walk)

Overall, great break and very relaxing - but if you are looking for culture you may want to think again about Corralejo.

LIKED -
Rooms
Staff helpfulness
Beach @ RIU hotel
Casbah resturant

NOT SURE ABOUT -
Temp of pool
Things to do

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hello_sandwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    423
    102
    14
    6
See reviews for
179
602
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
waterford ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2010

Just a quick review We have recently gone for all inclusive holidays and as this past week was an unexpected break we decided on self catering for a change and what a good decision it was to pick Funtepark, location was excellent , poolbar some value ,pool a little chilly ay first but ok if you percivere, appartments are great value in these times approx 40 euro per couple per day . They are spacuous very clean and comfortable probably need a little revamp but hey we all ve seen 4star complexes and can say exactly the same. We loved the resort itself not as small as is sometimes portayed has wonderful restaurants, great bars many of which have excellent live bands of great quality. Loads of shopping and not all the usual novelty strip shops as most resorts seem to have.Over all found Corralejo to be great value you can pay 20 euro for a steak or in the same restaurant a pizza or lasagne of the same quality will cost 7 euro so it has good chices. One last thing we were a little bit nervous of the weather as we heard its a great place for windsurfing we had excellent weather 26 C all week did have 2 days of gusty wind but it was not a problem as it was not a cold wind.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noonanwd15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2010

We booked here with booking.com-an agent who I trust and based on the reviews came to our decision to stay here. The thought of all-inclusive leaves me cold!The staff were exceptional at reception.I asked to move after the first night as the sun never reaches one of the blocks in the winter and as I like to sit in the morning sun drinking coffee it was important to me. We were lucky also when they moved us as the baths had been ripped out in this block (beside reception) and the bathrooms had all been fitted with a power-shower.A double shower and very spacious and very powerful. The tv had been replaced with a flat screen. It is a quiet complex and the bar closes at 6pm which suited us. No noise. This was my first time in Feurteventura and it is the best place in the Canary Islands in my opionion as Tenerife and Lanzarote have went downhill. Playa Blanca, however, is ok but too quiet. La Scarpetta which is no.2 in trip advisor is a must to visit. Excellent. Our room was no 60 and we were fortunate to have a signal for use of our lap-top in the small kitchen or veranda (not lounge). Everyone else had to sit in the lobby.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank enquiries661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2010

Great location. Really lovely staff especially Jimie and well worth a visit if you want a cheap and comfortable holiday. The location is great as it is only 200 yards from the beach and is slightly off the main drag.

Good sized apartments, nice pool and helpful staff made this a great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Experttravelleruk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2010

This was our 4th visit to these apartments and the value and service was as good as ever. The staff are very helpful and friendly and speak excellent English. The kitchen could have done with just a few more utensils, but since we were there with friends who stayed in another apartment, we shared. We went down to Costa Calma for our second week but wished we had stayed in Fuentepark. There was no comparison, Corralejo won hands down. Hope to return next year.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jainine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2010

Firstly whilst the previous review is mildly amusing it is completely made up. Anyone who has stayed they will be able to tell you that the reviewer ha never set foot in the place with numerous inaccurate descriptions of the layout etc..

I really hope that the owners take issue with Trip Advisor and get it removed.

The place is not 4 star compared with UK 4 star but it is perfectly fine and in an ideal location. It's nice and quiet and only a two minute walk to the beach.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steakie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
121 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2010

For the amount that I paid (booked as a 'secret hotel'), I was slightly apprehensive, but was very pleasantly surprised. The aparthotel is located on one of the side roads off the main road in Corralejo, far enough back so you don't get any noise, but only 5ish minutes walk from the main restaurant square.

The apartments are very clean and tidy, and although obviously a few years old, all the furniture is new and comfortable. The older build of the property means that the apartments are mores spacious and not as compact as modern builds.

The hotel staff are excellent and very helpful. Free WiFi in the reception area (just ask the staff for the password), and good quality and very reasonably priced food and drink from the pool bar (1/2 the price and twice the quality of that on offer at the harbour side bars).

I would not call this hotel cheap, as that implies that there is a compromise in quality. I would describe it as a damn good value 3* hotel (a real 3* not a UK tour operators fake 3*).

If you are looking for a reasonably priced quiet, clean, comfortable aparthotel in Corralejo, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PM62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,554 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.7 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
907 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuentepark Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuentepark Apartamentos

Property: Fuentepark Apartamentos
Address: Calle Anguila 1, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Fuentepark)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fuentepark Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuentepark Apartments is located in the heart of the tourist resort Corralejo, a unique part of Fuerteventura, just a few steps from some of the best restaurants, shopping centres, leisure centres, banks, etc, just 200 metres from beautiful Corralejo Beach and 3 km from The Dunes, area of outstanding natural beauty. Not far from the complex you can catch the boats that go daily to Lanzarote and Lobos Island. Within the complex, you will find the ultimate relaxing family environment where you can enjoy facilities such as a large adult pool and another one for children and surrounded by marvellous gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fuentepark Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuentepark Apartamentos Hotel Corralejo
Aparthotel Fuentepark Corralejo
Aparthotel Fuentepark Hotel Corralejo
Fuentepark Apartamentos Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing