We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Broken tiles and leaves in the pool................”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Really?????? If that's what makes your holiday bad then I wonder what makes your day! Second time here and I just can't think of anything negative to say. Is furniture a bit tired, yes it is BUT I'm not paying to live in a top hotel. I do that in the summer months and would still rate these apts as value for money as far as this standard of things go. Fantastic staff, great location, excellent garden and pool area, clean and well attended rooms, in fact everything we want for a cheeky winter break. Love these apartments, love corellejo and think silly comments are really not helpful when all inclusive places are killing these islands and local businesses.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Nanoo_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuentepark, Gerente at Fuentepark Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear client,

Thank you very much for your feedback, it´s very much appreciated to hear about your stay with us.

We´d like to clarify that Fuerteventura is well known to surfers and kite surfers because of the wind all along the year and as well a meteorological phenomenon called calima (haze) that brings the winds from the Sahara Desert with sand and dust. We mention this regarding the leaves and sand that some people might see sometimes on the pool, even though the pool is cleaned every morning it’s difficult to fight against the weather.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back here soon!

Kind regards,

Margarita Roca
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,054)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

564 - 570 of 1,054 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in these apartments for a week. Spotlessly clean and well equipped. Very good location as main strip is only 2 mins away. Reception staff very pleasant and always said hello when going in and out. Didn't use the pool but looked nice and clean. We did however use the pool bar which was reasonably priced. Will definitely stay here again if we return to fuerterventura.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Lyndseyaaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We have stayed twice in these apartment and cannot fault them they are clean and comfortable the staff are very friendly and helpful guided us in the right direction when we were trying to book a day trip to Lanzarote.
These apartments are centrally located and just a short walk to the shops bars and restaurants and a 10 min walk to beach and centre of Corralejo.
We thought receiving a bottle of wine on our arrival was a lovely surprise
We would definitely recommend these apartments and we will be returning again,

Room Tip: the rooms on the right side of the reception get the sun nearly all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine0151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Booked these apartments as we had been here 5yrs ago .These apartments are central for everything which was great but they really could do with major overhall ,coat of paint would go along way Furniture is tired Broken flags outside of apartment .The pool could also do with painting as paint is coming of the bottom Wasnt as good second time round

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenB0105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuentepark, Gerente at Fuentepark Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you or taking the time for rating our apartments, we monitor all our online reviews very carefully so we can constantly gather feedback and make changes of improvement where there need be.

We are constantly updating our apartments and painting where needed but due to the subtropical climate is sometimes out of our reach to keep everything to its perfect but we always encourage our clients to drop their comments whilst being here and we will act accordingly.

Thanks again

Kind regards,

Margarita Roca
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Booked the Fuentepark through Travel Republic on the basis of both cost and TripAdvisor reviews. Great to report that in this instance the positive reviews can be believed. As there were four of us travelling (Mum and Dad, and two teenage girls) we needed two apartments so could make the most of both of them - the girls' room was just behind reception and received sunshine on the balcony all day, and was a lovely place for us all to have lunch overlooking the pool. We were initially disappointed that our room was on the ground floor, but we later actually decided this was an advantage as we got a larger terrace and more direct access to the sun. As most other people have commented, the reception staff are great - and very friendly. Special mention in this respect for both Laura and Christina - thanks for your help! The only reason I'm only giving a four star review, instead of five, is for two things. Firstly, for the first week we were there, the weather was unseasonably cool - not of course the hotel's doing - but we felt the large supposedly heated pool could have been made a bit more inviting. On enquiring we were told that the temperature is kept between 20 and 24 degrees, which was not enough when the weather was dodgy. Even when the weather warmed up, a couple more degrees would have made the pool more welcoming. Secondly, as mentioned by others, some of the apartments could do with some major TLC to refresh peeling paint, fix sticky doors, bunged up shower outlet and such like. This was a fairly minor complaint as the apartments are comfortable, large and well equipped, and none of us would have any hesitation in returning. The positives though far outweigh the bad points. Just a few: 1) The location of the apartments in Corralejo is brilliant, central in town but up a quiet side street, and the main strip just a few steps away. 2) The free Wi-Fi extended to our room. 3) The maid service was very good, with plenty of clean towels and sheets. 4) Nice beach at the end of the road, for those who don't wish to travel to the huge dunes beach. 5) Cycle hire convenient and smoothly arranged. 6) Enough sun beds around the pool (even if some of them could do with replacing very soon). All in all, a lovely place - believe us!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LetsBoogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Stayed here for the 2nd time in the last week in February. As previous reviews point out, the accommodation is basic, and yes, so things could do with some TLC. But overall you can't complain. Plus points for us were the location in the centre of town but not too noisy. The double bed was a big draw too. The pool bar serves some nice and cheap snacks for breakfasts and lunches. This visit we also received 2 bottles of wine. One for our return visit, and another to celebrate my birthday. We thought this was a lovely touch, from a very friendly and accommodating hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get the bock directly behind reception as these see the sun all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TanyaWithersEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We have just returned from a week in Corrralejo staying at Fuentepark. The apartment was well furnished and had everything we needed. It is a little tired in places but extremely clean. The location was excellent being a 30 second walk from the main street in the town. It had a supermarket on the corner which made it extremely easy to pop out for milk and fresh bread in the mornings if you didn't fancy strolling down to the beach for breakfast which is a taxing 3 minute walk!!!! If you do venture out we would recommend the Wikki - great eggs and freshly squeezed orange juice.
The real positives about this place are the staff. They really went the extra mile to ensure we had a great stay. Lots of useful information about the area and when asked - rather than pushing tours.... and when we did have a problem with our hire car (hired at the airport not through the hotel) the lovely receptionist tried to help us by calling the hire company for us. At the end of our stay we had a late flight home, but unfortunately we could not extent our check out time due to a large group arriving, but another lovely receptionist allowed us to return to the hotel after our day at the beach, shower in one of the room that had been cleaned and then arranged for the bathroom to be re-cleaned at no additional charge!!! Outstanding!!!!
The only negative comment we can make about out stay has nothing to do with the hotel, but should be noted by all those hiring cars on the island. There is a major problem with hub cap theft. Look around when you arrive and you will see that many cars do not have any. God knows what the thieves do with all of them!!!! If you hire a car with hub caps that can easily be removed take them off. If you do not and they are stolen your hire company will charge an admin fee (in our company's case - 50 euros) even if you take out extra insurance - which we did!!. We hired a car for £97 but with the extra insurance and then the admin fee it cost us £255!!!!!!! Theft of hub caps is wide spread but the hire companies do not warn you, so beware!!!!

Room Tip: If you have young children you might want to ask for a room on the side furthest from the main road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TripMember082520171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,207 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#29 of 45 in Corralejo
2,544 reviews
0.6 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,209 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.7 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuentepark Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuentepark Apartamentos

Address: Calle Anguila 1, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Fuentepark)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Corralejo
#3 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: $51 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fuentepark Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuentepark Apartments is located in the heart of the tourist resort Corralejo, a unique part of Fuerteventura, just a few steps from some of the best restaurants, shopping centres, leisure centres, banks, etc, just 200 metres from beautiful Corralejo Beach and 3 km from The Dunes, area of outstanding natural beauty. Not far from the complex you can catch the boats that go daily to Lanzarote and Lobos Island. Within the complex, you will find the ultimate relaxing family environment where you can enjoy facilities such as a large adult pool and another one for children and surrounded by marvellous gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Fuentepark Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuentepark Apartamentos Hotel Corralejo
Aparthotel Fuentepark Corralejo
Aparthotel Fuentepark Hotel Corralejo
Fuentepark Apartamentos Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing