We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sushi virgins”
Review of Sushi e

Sushi e
Ranked #48 of 370 Restaurants in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Sushi bar
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sushi virgins”
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I had never tried a Sushi restaurant, to be honest I did not fancy it,after reading the reviews on here we decided to give it a try.We booked a table.Upon arrival we were given a warm welcome, we explained that we were Sushi virgins and asked if our host would choose our menu.This he did, what followed was wonderful from start to finish every dish looked as good as it tasted.The only down side was the chocolate sauce down my shirt lol. Thank you Sushi e for a lovely experience :-)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank manoocan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    38
    16
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Went for dinner on our second night here in Corralejo. Best sushi that I have tasted outside of Tokyo! Booked again for later in the week.

Helpful?
Thank hmtayloruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
310 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
“Speechless”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We had 4 dinners in Corralejo, and 2 of them were in this fantastic restaurant. The business is run by 3 South-American guys who put a great deal of passion in their job. The chef is not simple chef for me, he is an artist! We had a great time there and that was one of the freshest sushi,norimaki, etc etc I have ever had. A special mention for their tiramisushi dessert and for the great service provided by Abe. Thank you guys, hope to visit you again someday!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really Good Little Place”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We love Sushi and were a little bored of the other run of he mill places in town. We had the tasting menu and it was excellent. The food was ultra fresh and the flavour combinations different from the norm. Having travelled South America this was excellent South american style-Sushi. The desert they had was something else. Tirama-sushi was beautiful tiramisu rolled with a sweet sponge to create the look of Sushi. It has pickled apple and ginger with it too and was one of the best deserts I have had in years. This is a great find and I recommend to anyone in Fuertevnentura.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank justone26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

My husband was turning 30, a touchy subject in itself, so I wanted to make sure I took him to a place he would love. He loves Sushi so when I saw the positive comments on TA, we went to check it out and we were greeted with a very warm welcome. Done, I booked a table for his birthday night and we were not disappointed. The environment is clean, sophisticated and friendly. The sushi was the best my husband had ever had. I don't eat fish but they made no problem of this and served me some wonderful alternatives, really delicious.
They made my husbands night by, without me knowing, prepared a wonderful dessert with candles that they invited me to take to my husband whilst the lights were turned off, he had the biggest smile of his face. I was thrilled!
They make some wonderful cocktails too or you can also sample some of the most fine local wines, which are not readily available in supermarkets.
We highly recommend dinning here and will most certainly be returning when we next visit Corralejo.
To sum it up, excellent value for money, fresh, delicious and its the clear passion of the team that makes this place first class.
Thank you Sushi e!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ihearttravellin... t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi e also viewed

 
Puerto del Rosario, Fuerteventura
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to Sushi e? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing