We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Home from Home - Highly recommended”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Seymour Views

Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front
Lounge Kitchen Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Front
Lounge
Kitchen Area
Twin Room
Roof Terrace with a View
Front
Enclosed Patio and Lawn
Enclosed Lawn
The Hot Tub on the Roof Terrace
BBQ in rear enclosed Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Teguise98
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Superb Home from Home - Highly recommended”
Reviewed December 24, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Stayed at lovely Seymour Views in Corralejo for two weeks as part of a 4 week long trip to Fuerteventura and what a fabulous time we had.

Beautifully presented and well equipped villa about a 20 minute walk from the start of the main strip in Corralejo and a bit nearer again to excellent shops, supermarkets and one or two bars.

The villa has all you will ever need for a comfortable stay, including full kitchen facilities, washing machine and lots of British telly channels, beautiful garden areas with barbeque and the added bonus of a great hot tub on the fabulous roof terrace where you could pretty much sunbathe all day long. Bedrooms are great too with loads of wardrobe and drawer space.

Booking couldn't be easier, with speedy and helpful contact with Kev and Lucy the owners, and while we were there we also had access to help locally by Jim and Lesley who look after the villa, and who do a weekly change of linen and towels; very good indeed. Oh and Kev and Lucy refunded our security deposit within a day of our returning to Scotland so what's not to like.

So if you are looking for a beautifully presented villa in a lovely location then Seymour Views certainly fits the bill. Many thanks again to Kev and Lucy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara T
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed September 23, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We count ourselves lucky to have found this property.

It is in a great location. 20-25 min walk or 5 min taxi (€4) into Corralejo.
We hired a car as we wanted to explore the island but the location is so good car rental isn't necessary. There is a bakery and a large supermarket close by.

The villa itself was clean and neat with a lovely homely feel to it. Some days we barbequed so we loved the herbs, spices, oil and vinegar provided. The garden table and chairs made eating outside possible. The hot tub on the roof terrace was a treat. The large, well maintained pool is very close to the villa and was empty almost every time we visited.

The villa owners went above and beyond for us. They were always available to reply to any emails and the security deposit was returned very quickly. A real pleasure to deal with.

10/10

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing”
Reviewed September 18, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have been to lots of villas and know you never get everything but Seymour Views was pretty much perfect for us. The villa, complex and surrounding area all so clean. The owners were brilliant, so quick to respond even when we got locked out, one phone call to Kevin and their friend was there in ten minutes, no problem. We did have the pool to ourselves on our visits. Brilliant value & service for money. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to put a review on and glad to hear you had a wonderful time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livvyrytw...
Tadcaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent villa, facilities and pool”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Seymour views is a fantastic villa with a lovely enclosed garden and roof terrace with hot tub. We had the pool pretty much to ourselves most days and our two children spent many happy hours playing in it whilst we swam, relaxed and sunbathed. The villa has everything you need, great bedrooms, good sized bathroom and well equipped kitchen. Great location too; near but not too near to the centre of town, close enough to be able to walk to the beautiful beaches.
Fully recommend this villa for a great family holiday.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to put a review of Seymour Views on Trip Advisor. Very kind comments, glad you had a wonderful time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jax1106
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa, wonderful holiday! Will definitely book again!”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We returned last week from a fantastic 9 day stay in Seymour Views in Corralejo. We had never visited Fuerteventura before and fell in love with the island. The villa was perfect for what we wanted. A real home from home. It was spacious and spotlessly clean, the photos don’t really do it justice. On arrival the fridge was stocked with the essentials of bottled water, wine and milk which were very welcome as we arrived after dark from the airport.
The villa had everything we needed and more. Kitchen is well equipped - loved the little extras - cool bags, large bags for shopping, foil etc. The food cupboards had extras of tea, coffee, drinking chocolate and lots more. Plenty of crockery, glasses, cutlery, kitchen utensils, etc. There was also a sun umbrella and other beach equipment available for use. We could only find one English channel on the television, but this didn’t bother us as we had not gone on holiday to sit and watch TV!
We only used two of the three bedrooms on offer and the beds were very comfortable. There were electric fans available in each room, but these weren’t needed in April. There were plenty of quality towels for our use. Plenty of storage for clothes and belongings. Security safe also available.
We loved the outdoor area – terrace and lawn with garden furniture, and upstairs the roof terrace and the fantastic addition of the hot tub solely for our use. We used it in the day to cool down, then turned up the temperature for the evening to sit below the stars, following dinner in the old town. Heaven! There were also 5 sun beds for use in the garden or on the roof terrace. There was some road noise from outside, but this didn’t bother us as we were absorbed with the views of the mountains and sea.
The residential complex that the villa is on is fairly small and quiet – we barely ever saw anyone else around and there were only ever a couple of times when we saw other people using the pool. We did try the pool once or twice, but it was a bit cold for us at this time of year. It was however a large, clean pool with a smaller paddling pool alongside and several showers around the edge.
We were given contact details of a local couple to contact with any problems, but none arose, so this wasn’t necessary.
The booking process with Kev and Lucy was simple and communications before and after our stay were excellent. They always responded to our messages very promptly and gave excellent advice on different matters such as car hire and use of the pool. Our deposit was refunded immediately after our return.
We chose to hire a car following their advice as it actually worked out cheaper than using taxis to and from the airport. We use Plus Cars and found them to be excellent. We were met at the airport and paid there and then. Speedy communications and no problems at all. Would definitely recommend hiring a car as we got to explore the island. We visited El Cotillo and did the very scary drive up the mountains at Betancuria (well-worth it for the views). The driving on the island was very easy and felt safe - the drive from the airport was stress-free, especially having the use of Kev and Lucy's photograph directions. We tended to drive into the old town to eat in the evenings as it is a fair walk. Corralejo was larger than we expected with loads of restaurants serving to every taste. The main high street is pretty commercialised, but the old town is full of charming tight streets and the pretty harbour; lots of restaurants trying to drag you in and street entertainers at night. A lovely family atmosphere in the evenings. We had some great meals here. We always felt safe when walking around. Parking was easy and at no cost. From the villa we could walk to the nearby Campanario shopping centre (about 10 minutes) where there is a supermarket, shops and various eating places. There is live music here in the evenings. The large Mercadona supermarket is a few minutes’ walk away and stocks everything we could have needed. It is also a very short walk to an English café called Tiffany’s which serves good old English breakfasts and main meals, homemade and large portions. Clarkies bar is just round the corner and is used mainly by the English locals. There is free Wi-Fi here and English TV channels for sports, etc and is apparently a good place to get recommendations or things to see/do. We didn’t actually visit there during our stay but heard it recommended by several people whilst away.
We used the sand dunes beaches as they are stunning! Golden sand as far as the eye can see. We had been warned that the island is very windy, but we didn’t find it so at all – just a gently breeze which was very welcome in the heat! Parking at the sand dunes is easy and the beaches were never crowded. We didn’t use the town beaches at all.

Thank you Kev and Lucy for allowing us to stay in your home. It was a stress free, relaxing and very comfortable stay in the villa. We couldn't have wished for better, and all the little extra touches you provided made our holiday perfect. We will definitely be booking again and recommending to friends and family. Hope to speak soon!

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnaR010
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely clean spacious villa with fabulous views from the rooftop hot tub!”
Reviewed November 28, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Booking this villa at the last minute (literally a few days before!) was easy as the owners were very prompt in their email replies - very organised and straight-forward process.
The villa was so well-equipped - it had absolutely everything we needed including tea, coffee, and things like sugar, salt and oil. The rooms were nicely decorated and a good size (the villa looks small on the outside, but this is deceptive). It was very clean and well-kept. The hot tub was the highlight with views to the sea, and even better views of the local volcano! The patio area at the back was very sheltered from the wind so a good spot to sunbathe.
The location was good in terms of being a 15-20 minute walk right into the centre of town/ restaurants/ bars. The only negative thing was it's close to a main road which does mean traffic noise. Having said that, it's quiet in other respects; you don't get the noise of people shouting and slamming doors which you would get in a hotel. I certainly slept better here than I do in hotels.
In all, great value for money, and we really enjoyed staying here. Thank you Kevin and Lucy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub - an unusual thing to have, but a definite bonus!
Liked least: Traffic noise from main road (but this is literally the only negative thing)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen S
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa, Excellent Value, Excellent Holiday!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Seymour Views from the 16th September for a week, it was the first part of our honeymoon in the gorgeous Fuerteventura (where we met).
On arrival to the villa there was a 'Just Married' banner, flowers and champagne which was a lovely little touch! The villa was really big with 3 bedrooms and a large bathroom and also a kitchen/ living area. We were more than impressed (Photo's just do not do this place justice!!).
We have been to Fuerteventura a lot of times and know a lot of people over there so we knew what to expect once we arrived but we had never stayed in a villa before. As it was a part of our honeymoon we wanted something a bit more special and we definitely got this with Seymour Views!
The hot tub was amazing, we were in there every day without fail! :)
And to top it all off we were able to do our washing before we came home!! Amazing!
Thanks to Kev and Lucy for an amazing stay at their gorgeous villa. We will definitely be back and have already started to recommend the everybody we know!
Mr and Mrs Sanderson

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing