We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect chill out bar!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of On the Beach

On the Beach
Ranked #27 of 42 Nightlife in Corralejo
Attraction details
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect chill out bar!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Visited this bar on Boxing Day, for a quick drink by the sea, we sat on the sofas outside with lovely comfortable cushions watching the world go by, the atmosphere and location was so relaxing that we ended up staying all afternoon and having dinner, had a lovely Thai curry and rose wine. Very chilled bar, well worth a visit!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Lauren_I2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
wexford
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous tapas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Just sitting here now really beautiful food.well worth a stop if you are visiting.Tapas really delicious and good value.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank m00nfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food, a bit different”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

I had a wonderful meal here, with wonderful views of the sea. The menu is small but perfectly formed! I had a wonderful Thai curry, with some very good wine. The decor s bright and modern, the staff helpful and friendly and the price was reasonable.
I would definitely eat here again if I find myself bak in corralejo.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Orla O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent Views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Fantastic for sitting overlooking the sea whilst being served reasonably priced drinks and people watching in a friendly and relaxing atmosphere

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Machynlleth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
249 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Rather good.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

We only stopped here for drinks, but they were rather good, and were served by a friendly waitress. There was a very extensive cocktail menu, and prices were very reasonable compared to other bars on the island. It was dark during our late night visit, but I think there would be a great ocean view available during daylight hours.

What set the place apart was the flamenco entertainment. There were both musicians and dancers and it was something really worth watching. Worth stopping by just for that really. We did not get a chance to eat here but the menu looked good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank rtl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed On the Beach also viewed

Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 
Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to On the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing