We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat”

ON THE BEACH Restaurant and Cocktail Bar
Ranked #184 of 430 Restaurants in Corralejo
Cuisines: Contemporary, International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed May 8, 2017

Loved this place, the food and service were all very good, quality of food was excellent, it's a very nice place to sit for a while after your meal.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank lisabooboo1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 58 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2016 via mobile

Service was poor here. Waitress forgot to bring sauce to the table. Only 5 tables so couldn't use being busy as excuse.
The breakfast was decent for the price.
If you want to sit at the toilet then don't bother using these unless you squat.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Drew345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2016

Started off ok, waiter very attentive and restaurant looked really lovely, however after a good starter, both our main meals were very disapointing and the attentive waiter became very much less attentive and seemed to be busying himself with other duties and left us to it for ages, we needed more drinks, some vegables to go with the mains but no luck. There was only one other table with customers, so very disaponted and it was expensive for Corralejo 80€ for 2 of us, no deserts or after dinner drinks .... never mind, we just won't return or recommend.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank louharrop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2016

Looked good, great location looking out over the harbour. Nice decor, and good service. We were looking forward to ordering lunch after our drink, but we were driven away by what sounded like a raging argument going on just inside the door between four regular local customers... All the shouting/finger pointing/table thumping ruined the ambience of what would have been a lovely lunch - we left and went elsewhere to eat. Shame, because the menu looked really interesting and reasonably priced.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank MalW65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

we had dinner here , pizza, meats dish, fish, chicken all food was lovely. its on the beach great views , friendly atmosphere and there is a happy hour all in all great spot well worth a visit .

Date of visit: March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank johnnymc1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ON THE BEACH Restaurant and Cocktail Bar also viewed

 
Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to ON THE BEACH Restaurant and Cocktail Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing