We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guaranteed a good night out”
Review of McCarthys

McCarthys
Ranked #94 of 379 Restaurants in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $9
Cuisines: International, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Live Acoustic Irish and modern Music every night, Free Wifi, Table Service. Guinness, beers and spirits served, Cocktail service,Best pub in Corralejo Fresh food served daily, selection of open sandwiches salads and soups
Alexandria, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Guaranteed a good night out”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We always spend a few nights in McCarthy's during our two weeks holiday. We have never been disappointed yet. Guaranteed to have a really good time. Always a great atmosphere with friendly people, lots of chat, very good prices, wonderful entertainment and fantastic waitress and bar service. Thank you to Kieron, Fernando, Frankie and staff.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jinty059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    28
    8
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great pub and a brilliant atmosphere”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

My friends and i had a great night at this bar. It was well manged and the waitresses were on top form with keeping the drinks flowing. Entertainment was good and i would recomend this pub to anyone visiting Corralejo its worth it. Popular bar and the drinks are good and service excellent. One warning - can get busy but that it part of the fun!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marissa18266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Typical”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

An Irish pub abroad. Great Irish welcome, atmosphere & music. Full of Brits & Ex Pats enjoying themselves. Well worth a visit. Nothing more to be said!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dec5357, Owner at McCarthys, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments, I am delighted you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you here again soon at Mc Carthys.
Kind Regards
Declan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Cozy atmosphere with live musik every night. great staff behind the Bar and Kieran was a great Entertainer on the stage. will be back on my next visit.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dec5357, Owner at McCarthys, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely comments, glad you enjoyed our bar on your visit and we hope to see you again soon here at Mc Carthys Bar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Holiday”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Side street irish pub. Singer/comedian with plenty of blarney. Great atmosphere great fun and very friendly! Its worth your attention.

Helpful?
Thank Ewa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dec5357, Owner at McCarthys, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you for your comment, we appreciate your feedback.
Kind regards
Declan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McCarthys also viewed

 
Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to McCarthys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing