We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical”
Review of McCarthys

McCarthys
Ranked #95 of 373 Restaurants in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Live Acoustic Irish and modern Music every night, Free Wifi, Table Service. Guinness, beers and spirits served, Cocktail service,Best pub in Corralejo Fresh food served daily, selection of open sandwiches salads and soups
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Typical”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

An Irish pub abroad. Great Irish welcome, atmosphere & music. Full of Brits & Ex Pats enjoying themselves. Well worth a visit. Nothing more to be said!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dec5357, Owner at McCarthys, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments, I am delighted you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you here again soon at Mc Carthys.
Kind Regards
Declan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    28
    8
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Cozy atmosphere with live musik every night. great staff behind the Bar and Kieran was a great Entertainer on the stage. will be back on my next visit.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dec5357, Owner at McCarthys, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely comments, glad you enjoyed our bar on your visit and we hope to see you again soon here at Mc Carthys Bar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Holiday”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Side street irish pub. Singer/comedian with plenty of blarney. Great atmosphere great fun and very friendly! Its worth your attention.

Helpful?
Thank Ewa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dec5357, Owner at McCarthys, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you for your comment, we appreciate your feedback.
Kind regards
Declan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
109 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“great little bar”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Enjoyed a few visits to mc Carthys bar during our weeks stay. Really friendly bar and good nightly entertainment. I did have to suffer Wales getting thumped by Ireland there last Saturday but all good fun. Will be back on my next visit

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baddy95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dec5357, Owner at McCarthys, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you for the really nice comments, sorry about the Wales game though, hope they do alright this weekend.

Kind regards
Declan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Craic ”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Another enjoyable week at McCarthys great to see the friendly staff again and Kieran the Corkonian is brilliant crack. Watch this space we will be back soon. Eamon and Cathy Cork.

Helpful?
Thank Nr_kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dec5357, Owner at McCarthys, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thanks Eamon for the lovely comments, hope you enjoyed your birthday, look forward to seeing you again soon as always a pleasure.

Kind regards

Declan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McCarthys also viewed

 

Been to McCarthys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing