We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Villa for family holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Katis Villas Boutique Fuerteventura

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Katis Villas Boutique Fuerteventura
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa for family holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

The villa is perfect for a family holiday (we were 2 adults and 3 children 15, 13, 9y), It is a little way out of the town in a modern complex so a car is essential. All the staff were very helpful and getting taxis to and from the town in the evenings was straightforward (~ 5e). The complex was very well kept and secure and minor issues were promptly sorted out. The pool area is lovely and very private but is very slippery (we all slipped despite being careful) - the stairs were particularly bad, especially carrying food and plates up to the table to eat in the evenings, and would need lots of supervision for younger children . Also all the bedrooms open directly onto the pool, and had to be locked by our children from the inside (really this set up would only work for families with older children/teenagers). The top floor is a real bonus - hot tub was excellent to chill out in at the end of the day and see the sun go down. Kitchen is small but has most things you need apart from an oven - there was a small table top oven, which was just adequate to cook small things (but pizzas do not fit!) Other useful additions would be some more mugs (there were only 2) some more cutlery, especially teaspoons , a scissors and a few trays. Supermarket is 5 mins walk away (closed sundays)
The local area of Corralejo is lovely - head straight for the harbour areas for food which are much nicer than the main street, beaches are stunning and well worth exploring the island with some day trips further south. Another excellent trip is over to Los Lobos (Fuertecharter) and ferry to Lanzarote.
All in all an excellent holiday!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 124ali2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    55
    9
    0
    2
See reviews for
126
153
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Pascal and Nicole made a real good Job. The Service of all employes was perfectly. The houses are very nice and give enough space also for families. We stut there for 10 days, had a perfect weather and got a feeling like on our own Island. The best place is on the roof to sit in the whirlpool and to enjoy the overview. We will come back latest next year and until to this time we wish all good luck.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MaBeJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardenden, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

My partner and I are just back from a week stay in the Katis villas. The villas were just as we imagined and we absolutely loved our stay. The staff (Nicole and Dario) were brilliant from start to finish. We were picked up at the airport by Dario who took us on a mini tour on the way to the villas and was helpful in pointing out things of interest.On arrival, we were dropped off at our home for the week where Nicole gave us the guided tour.

The villa itself was spotlessly clean as was the pool and jacuzzi, the only downside to the villa, is that even though it sleeps 6, I feel that 6 adults might be a bit of a squeeze particularly in the living and pool areas (there are only 2 sun loungers, though I'm sure if asked for, more would be provided).

My one recommendation for the villa in future would be the addition of heaters around the jacuzzi area. We decided to have a relaxing evening in the jacuzzi after our evening meal however with the winds in Fuertaventura, it was quite chilly! A couple of heaters would have made a huge difference to the body parts that weren't under water!

The poolside area is a sun-trap, completely shields you of the wind however some days we found this too much and sun bathed on the rooftop terrace for the welcome breeze. Another downside, which can't be blamed to the villa/owners is the amount of flies around the pool area. Again, it was fly-free on the roof.

The overall experience was one of best of both worlds, you have the secluded nature of the villa, having your own privacy and you also have the feel of a hotel particularly with Nicole and Dario looking after you.

Corralejo itself is a nice little town, with an authentic feel to it in that it isn't over run by tourism and high rise hotels. A bonus for us was that there was no commercial aspect to the town, there are no fast food chains etc. Prices were comparable to the UK, a pint of beer was anywhere between 2-4 euros, with a 2 course meal and couple of drinks coming in at the 30-40 euro mark.

Overall, I would thoroughly recommend a stay in the villa.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Liam Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

This was our second visit to Katis style villas and we enjoyed it just as much as our first. Would reccomend to any couples looking for a relaxing holiday in the sun, also these villas are ideal for familys as they are very spacious and clean. Will be booking the same villa again next year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank northeys1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is our third year staying at Bahia Azul - we love it. Nicole and Pascal from Katis style villas are welcoming and so helpful. The villas are spotless with a fabulous private pool. We have 2 children in their early teens and they have loved it every time. Everyone is friendly and there are some beautiful beaches nearby. Wonderful food at Rompeolas restaurant - worth a visit. We'll be back next year!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dotsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield Derbyshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

We spent two weeks at the end of March 2013 at Katis Style Villas Fuertaventura. We have visited all the Canary Islands now and this is our favourite by far. The island has a feeling of peace and relaxation. The villa was exactly as we had imagined it to be from the photographs on the web site. Nicole and Pascal who managed the villas where always there to help and sort out any little problems we had. Also they have an excellent knowledge of the island and can recommend places of interest and good restaurants to eat in. It felt very reassuring that they were on hand everyday and dealt with our requests with speed and efficiency (also with a smile!!). The complex of Bahia Azul was absolutely spotlessly clean. We would not hesitate returning to this Island and Katis Style Villas. Thank you Nicole and Pascal for your help and kindness.

Room Tip: We asked for a Villa that had the sun in the afternoon around the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Have just come back from the above villa with my husband and two teenage children. We had a fabulous time. The villa is absolutely immaculate and beautiful. Best for families with older children, due to the other two bedrooms being separate and leading out to the pool.

I originally saw this villa on Owners Direct and just had to book it as it was so beautiful. It is one of many identical villas in a gated complex just outside Correlijo's main centre. We had to get a taxi to the town each evening but it was no problem and only cost 5 euros. The friendly, gentleman at the gate ordered one each night and it always arrived within minutes.

The pool is gorgeously warm, the jacuzzi on the spacious top terrace great too.

Well recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Conkhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.1 mi away
Bahiazul Villas & Club
Bahiazul Villas & Club
#2 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
2.0 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
1.6 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,209 reviews
1.6 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Katis Villas Boutique Fuerteventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katis Villas Boutique Fuerteventura

Property: Katis Villas Boutique Fuerteventura
Address: Calle Pardelas 7 | Inside the Bahiazul complex, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Katis Boutique Villas is a fine selection of villas inside the Bahiazul complex . Our villas are delicate and you will be attended individually. Thank you for choosing KATIS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Katis Villas Boutique Fuerteventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katis Villas Boutique Fuerteventura Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing