We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantástico”
Review of FuerteCharter

FuerteCharter
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
$68.15*
and up
Catamaran and Speedboat Sailing Day with Snacks in Lobos Island
Ranked #1 of 77 Tours in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a company with 25 years of experience that dedicates to maritime excursions in Corralejo, boat rental with or without skipper and to nautical charters. We are in an incomparable location, the Canary Islands, more concretely in Corralejo in the north of Fuerteventura, only a few miles from ‘Isla de Lobos’, Lanzarote and ‘La Graciosa’ . Our nice climate allows us to enjoy the sea all the year round!
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantástico”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

It was one of the best experiences me and my boyfriend had while being in Fuerteventura. We just wanted to do something different and we didn't expected so much fun! It's all a mix of a great, friendly and experienced staff, different aquatic and exciting sports, the visit of the gorgeous Isla de Lobos and much more to discover... The staff is at your help anytime, even when we got back home and we asked for the pictures they made us during the catamaran experience. Totally recommended for anyone.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cristina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuertecharter, Propietario at FuerteCharter, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with everyone on FuerteCharter's tripavisor page.
We hope to have you soon on our boat.
All the best,

The FuerteCharter Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    910
    67
    12
    6
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wow the best part of our holiday!”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

We had the best time ever on board the Fuertecharter catamaran. We are a family of 5 and this trip had highlights for us all - snorkeling in the crystal clear water of Lobos, paddle boarding, kayaking and general sunbathing on board. The crew made the day with their fun sense of humour and ability to make everyone feel part of it. Even Jezus in the sales kiosk was hilarious! Wish we could do it every day.

Helpful?
Thank Martin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuertecharter, Propietario at FuerteCharter, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with everyone on FuerteCharter's tripavisor page.
We hope to have you soon on our boat.
All the best,

The FuerteCharter Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Wow... What a fantastic excursion! This was an amazing trip which the whole family enjoyed. The staff are great and make you feel special from the minute they pick you up from the hotel, they are so fun and informative and nothing is too much trouble. The underwater pictures were just brilliant and made a wonderful memory. I would recommend this excursion for everybody it was a wonderful experience and worth every penny. Thank you Fuertecharter xx

Visited July 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank DaisyCoco2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuertecharter, Propietario at FuerteCharter, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with everyone on tripadvisor FuerteCharter.
We hope to have them soon on our boat.
A Wave,

The FuerteCharter Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We booked the private catamaran for 7 of my family as it wasn't a lot more expensive than paying for the joint trip. We all had a fantastic trip! Andres and Cristian ensured everybody had a go at all activites, paddleboarding, kayaking and snorkelling and were very informative about the island and the fish. My mum was really apprehensive about getting in the water but they put her at ease and gave her a life jacket and tethered her kayak to the boat initially until she relaxed! My sister got to 'captain' the boat on the way home which she loved. I would recommend this trip to anybody looking for a unique and fun experience!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuertecharter, Propietario at FuerteCharter, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with everyone on tripadvisor FuerteCharter.
We hope to have them soon on our boat.
A Wave,

The FuerteCharter Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Relaxation and Thrills on a Catamaran”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Fuertecharter delivered the best excursion we have ever been on. The experience itself was wonderful but the enthusiasm of the 2 man crew made it even better. They made us feel special and produced incredible photographs, which they then made available for free download (see their website for examples).

We chartered a catamaran for our extended family of 7 (aged 4-60) for a late afternoon and evening cruise. We were on the boat from 3pm to 7pm, with friendly and efficient pick up service either side of that, provided by the captain. The experience is flexible if you charter the boat privately but we went for the recommended experience, which included a cruise to the beautiful shores of Los Lobos island, fishing, snorkling, kayaking and paddle boarding. The real highlight was sailing around the island though, sitting on the nets at the front or on the tip of the hull for the most daring. Bouncing into the waves was as good as any roller coaster ride I've ever been on, but if you don't fancy that side of things then don't worry because the captain will talk to you about whether you're game or just want a sedate ride home. There is also the option of sitting inside.

Please note that although there are unlimited drinks provided on the boat, there is no food, so either fill up in advance or take a pack up, Its worth noting that 6 people can charter the whole boat for about the same as it would cost to pay individually for a public cruise: I would even splash out the extra for 4 poeple if you really want to get the most out of the experience.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank DaddyFunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuertecharter, Propietario at FuerteCharter, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with everyone on tripadvisor FuerteCharter.
We hope to have them soon on our boat.
A Wave,

The FuerteCharter Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FuerteCharter also viewed

 
Corralejo, La Oliva
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 

Been to FuerteCharter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing