We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely place”
other travelers have booked this property
Garden. Swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden. Swimming pool
Garden. Swimming pool Garden. Swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Garden. Swimming pool
Garden. Swimming pool
Garden. Swimming pool
Garden
Garden
Garden
Garden. BBQ
Livingroom
Livingroom
Livingroom
Livingroom
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Sofa for additional sleepers
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Chezzyjs
2 reviews
“Disappointing”
Reviewed February 15, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

When we arrived at the villa we were met by the administator who let us in at the main gate, walked us to the property but literally pointed to the villa and gave me the key. She didn't show us anything about the villa, how to use the alarm, the safe, or show us where anything was.

The villa itself has a strange layout as the bedrooms are separate to the loung/kitchen and it involves unlocking doors to get around the property which are on a latch. We soon worked out that you need to leave the keys in the outside of the door to the lounge/kitchen to avoid being locked out! Not great.

Another negative was the jacuzzi bath which we were looking forward to using was unusable. We started to fill with hot water which took ages to fill but there was only enough hot water to half fill it and it didn't even get above the air nozzles. Very annoying as the weather was terrible and there were no English channels on the tv so there was very little to do.

Apart from these issues, the villa is in a nice area, it has a very nice pool and outside area and was clean and functional (apart from dirt in the jacuzzi nozzles and some mould in the shower tiles).

Considering how much we paid for this villa, we were quite disappointed with the whole experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2018
I appreciate the comments from Stephen, but I do not agree with his criticism. Let start recommending to readers of this review to do it as well with the rest of reviews, cleanning and good maintenace conditions are reported in most of them. We also ask to take into cosideration that we have got the Certificate of Excelence of Trip Advisor. In any case, I would like to explain some of the complains included in the review.
We sent to all our guests a document with instructions about quick arrival, security system, and other relevant information about the house and other services.
We heve an 50 l electric water heater, plus a 200 l solar water heater, so that, we provide 250 l to full the jacuzzi, which is more that enough for the use.
We also have a satellite antenna oriented to the Astra System, so that all the open channels in this platform can be reached.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morph5836
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A lovely place”
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I would firstly thank the owner and Jose for there patience upon our arrival. The villa was clean, well equipped and the space was more than adequate for our needs. Above all it was private, although close to other buildings we did not get the feeling of being overlooked. The swimming pool was cleaned twice while we were there.Towels and linen changed
The location was good, not too far from the main town but far enough not to be bothered by any noise, There was nothing that would ruin your stay. Over all very relaxing and enjoyable stay. would in deed recommend once again thank you....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a lovely 5night break at this Villa. The kids were really pleased with the pool! The kitchen has everything you may need for a quick lunch/dinner. If there again we will return for sure! Thanks Miguel for the flexibility offered both on arrival and departure, much appreciated!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2017
Dear Christina,
Thank you very much. As we have commented, you have also being excellent guests. You are welcome at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2017
Dear David, you know it, you always will be welcome. Many thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
brencolga...
Dundalk, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“pure rest and relaxation”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
4
people found this review helpful

thouroughly enjoyed our stay,beautiful villa with all modern conveniences,a truely restful holiday,will definitely be back.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2016
Dear Brendan,
Thank you very much in deed. Is is very nice to work for people like you, a great pleasure.
We hope to see you again,
Miguel A. González
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingledj
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly rated.”
Reviewed May 22, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent property and service. Had many nice touches that you don't normally find in villa rentals. Would definitely consider it again the next time we come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the property and equipment included
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnP26
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed March 13, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Slightly unconventional layout in that the bedrooms & bathrooms are in a separate 'wing' from the kitchen and living room and are accessed by walking across the sheltered patio. Easy to lock yourselves out of one part if you aren't careful - an extra key would be useful. The villa itself is lovely and well equipped. We found it spotless, except for the sofa in the living room which had lots of crumbs on it. The bedrooms are very comfortable, although some proper curtains to provide privacy would be a good idea. The villa is on a private estate accessed through an electrically operated gate which did pose problems when we arrived as it wasn't made clear in the instructions we were given. It also caused problems on the way out - The owner suggested that we could leave the keys in the house when we left but we needed the fob to get out of the main gate! It was agreed that someone would meet us at 5pm to collect the keys and let us out. By 5:15pm no one had arrived and we needed to return our hire car. Fortunately, we were able to ask a neighbour to let us out.
Those minor problems aside, the villa is lovely. It is well kept with a beautiful garden and a lovely clean pool. Had the weather been kinder to us we would probably have spent most of the time lazing by the pool but it wasn't to be! There is a brand new dish washer and washing machine. One reviewer has complained that the towels weren't changed during the week - we just popped them in the washer and then dried them on the rack provided. There's a hifi which has a docking station for (older) iPods and the free wifi was excellent. The location is maybe a bit isolated but there are shops and cafes/bars within 5 minutes walk and plentiful taxis - it costs around €4-5 to get into Corralejo and it is walkable. The landlord is very helpful and easily contactable and he kindly let us delay our departure without any charge. A lovely villa and we'd stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean and a beautiful pool & garden
Liked least: Worrying about locking ourselves out!
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing