We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant again”
Casa Woowoo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Woowoo
Name Of Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Casa Woowoo
Name Of Villa
Chill out on upstairs terrace
Safety Gate For Roof Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
davec101
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Brilliant again”
Reviewed May 10, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We have stayed at the villa for a number of years. Coming back once or twice a year. Janet and Chris who manage the property for Steve the owner are two of the nicest and friendliest people you could meet. The villa is everything it says. It is always quiet and peaceful exactly what we want. The staff at the Bahia Azul are excellent and could not be more helpful. This includes the office, restaurant and bar staff. The security staff are also extremely helpful and very good. We always look forward to our visit. We would recommend this villa to anyone looking for a great getaway.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the roof terrace
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2016
Thank you so much for your review Dave. Always a pleasure to have you both stay. You have been staying now for quite a few times and always look after the villa well. Pleased too that you find the security staff etc. helpful. Can't help mentioning the weather too.....you have had some amazing weather during your stay. C/J and Steve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisaelle3...
Ennis, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Impressive...”
Reviewed May 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Just returned from a very relaxing week & have to say we rarely if ever return to the same place twice but I would seriously consider going back to Casa Woo Woo.
The Villa & Bahiazul complex in general were very clean & I felt very safe.
Would recommend a car (cicar car hire very reasonable)
Janet was very obliging & a pleasure to deal with.

Date of stay: May 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2016
Really lovely having you to stay and thank you so much for looking after the villa during your stay too. Hope we see you again and again in the future. J/C
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Macs8...
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I booked Casa WooWoo after staying in Bahiazul complex last year and I would definitely stay here again. The villa had had some much needed improvements on comparison to the other villas ie, Proper floor around pool area, Master & 2nd bedroom knocked through,Oven, Dishwaser, decent WIFI and a proper Hot tub on the roof. Everything was perfect and is exactly like the photos. We arrived early around 11:30 after getting a 6am flight from stanstead Janet was just finishing cleaning the villa, and by the time we came back from mercadona they had gone. The week flew by without issue. Thanks for having us.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy, Warm pool and hottub
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2015
Thank you for such a lovely review. We enjoyed meeting you too. And we wish to say a big thank you for looking after the property during your stay. Always appreciated. Hope you come again to stay. C/J
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave0rla
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent rental”
Reviewed July 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were slightly unlucky in that the builders were working on most of the houses in the street while we were there. There was a consequent overpowering smell of fibre glass on a number of days and the normal builder's noise. Unfortunately and beyond the control of the owner the hot tub also packed in after two hours use and was out for the holiday. Kids a bit miffed but got over it.

The rental is however impeccably maintained by Jan and Chris. The house is part of a development of about 100 +houses in an area about 30 minutes from Corralejo. Most houses are unoccupied but maintained .The Bahai Azul development where the rental is based is beautifully clean and generally quiet at night.
You definitely need a car as there is little close to you except a brilliant supermarket.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The excellent way it was maintained
Liked least: The builders noise and the hot tub not working
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2015
Thankfully the last day of refurbishing the 2 villas belonging to someone else next door have now been completed. It was unfortunate that they decided to do essential exterior work during this period of your and other villa occupants stay. All back to normal after completing the work over the weekend. There is never a right time for neighbors to do essential outdoor work, but now its done there should be no other problems.
The Spa control panel did indeed fail and is now back up and running after shipping in a new panel that was fitted this morning. Remind us of its failure for your next visit.
Sincerely hope you will stay again. You were a lovely family and really looked after the villa during your stay........Thank you. C/J
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melissath...
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed March 13, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Second time here and I love this Villa. The owner, Steve is a great guy and takes pride in his lovely home. Great for friends, couples or family any time of the year. The pool is very clean and hot tub very relaxing. Janet and Chris are very friendly helpful and professional. You have everything you need here and a Mercadonna a few minutes walk away. Book now to avoid dissapointment. Thank you Steve Chris and Janet XXX

Date of stay: March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2015
We loved meeting you during your holiday and good that you took lots of our advice on beaches - relaxing - places to eat etc. So please you had great weather and clear blue skies. Thank you too for looking after the villa so well during your stay. Lovely to see you again and look forward to your next visit. C/J
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giggygr
giggygr
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed March 10, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just spent a week in Casa Woo Woo and what a lovely week it was. The villa is immaculately kept, lovely big comfy sofas (which is quite unusual) also an oven which not all the other villas have. You can tell that this is someone's home not just a rental and it is very well looked after. Jan came to visit the day after we arrived and was lovely. Highly recommended and we hope to return soon!!

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2015
Thank you too for looking after the villa so well during your stay. We loved meeting you and so pleased you had a good holiday. Look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angiea82
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The best villa yet...and we've tried many!”
Reviewed November 1, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in Fuerteventura - at Bahia Azul - many times and of all the places we have visited the world over it is the one to which we return annually. Having found this gem of a villa it is certainly the villa we will seek out in future. The pictures really are a true representation of what you will get and the communication from Janet is also a true indication of how helpful she will be.

The villa was spotless - in particular the pool and hot tub. The only potential glitch was a text to say the pool heating was broken.....but in the same text telling us it would be fixed shortly after we arrived; sure enough it was. The temperature of the pool was gorgeous. Having stayed at villas on the complex with no pool heating and a 'pretend' hot tub there is no comparison. The artificial grass around the outside spaces is so much better than the slippery white painted floors we have experienced in the past.

The kitchen had everything you could think of and the furnishings were extremely well thought out, comfortable and clean. There was even a small welcome gift plus the basics for your first few cups of tea, coffee and also BBQ condiments.

All in all this is a simply stunning villa with the added confidence that if anything were to go wrong then it would be sorted out very quickly.

We're already looking at dates for next years trip!! Book now - whilst you still can.

Date of stay: October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2014
So very pleased you enjoyed your holiday and experience at Woo Woo. We love to look after visitors. You were a pleasure to have stay. Hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing