We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice littte place”

An Caisteal Bar & Cafe
Ranked #19 of 422 Restaurants in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $16
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: An Caisteal is a small homely Cafe/ Bar offering a wee flavour of Scotlaund in the heart of Corralejo. Open at 1000 for a full Scottish breakfast served until 4 pm? Join us for a cold beer, spirit or choose from our selection of over 30 Scottish Malt Whiskies. We are also pleased to serve freshly brewed Borbone coffee and individual pots of Tetley tea. Open Wednesday till Friday 10 am until 2300, open 1000 Saturday and Sunday close at 6 pm. Unfortunately, we are no longer able to offer gluten free options.
Reviewed March 11, 2019

We primarily cam here to watch the Scotland Six nations match, decent beers and drinks available, was made very welcome. Added bonus they handed out yummy Scotch pies at half time!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (741)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 741 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2019 via mobile

Stopped here for a snack, lovely baguette and wraps, all washed down with a proper cup of tea - all at good value for money with good service.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank 646bobc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2019 via mobile

Good prices and friendly staff so would go again. Kitchen shuts at 4PM so go early if you want to eat. WiFi problematic whilst we were there but normally supposed to be ok.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Cardiff_Blues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019

I must say that I had better burgers in Corralejo. The place is nice and so the staff, but the food was not of our liking, although portions were pretty large. Burgers were dry and kept on repeating on me, while fries were greasy... We might have got them on a bad day. We'll come back to try the english breakfast as people say it's fantastic!

Date of visit: January 2019
2  Thank Benjamin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019

Went in one afternoon for a bite to eat, food very goo and drinks fine well priced, good place to watch Scottish football

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank craig1188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed An Caisteal Bar & Cafe also viewed

Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to An Caisteal Bar & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing