We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drinks in the Summer sun.”
Review of An Caisteal

An Caisteal
Ranked #9 of 373 Restaurants in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $16
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: An Caisteal is a small homely Cafe/ Bar offering a wee flavour of Scotland in the heart of Corralejo. Open at 1000 for a full Scottish breakfast served until 3pm. We also serve snacks and home cooked evening meals until 9pm. Join us for a cold beer, spirit or choose from our selection of over 30 Scottish Malt Whiskies. We are also pleased to serve freshly brewed Gimoka coffee and individual pots of Tetley tea with a fruit scone or Chocolate eclair. We also serve delicious melt in the middle chocolate Fondants. Open daily 10 am until 2300 except Sunday close at 6 pm.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Drinks in the Summer sun.”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Visited this welcoming café/bar a few times during the day.
Friendly owners , good beer and sangria at reasonable prices . We did not get to have any food but what I saw looked lovely.
My wife commented on the products available in the ladies toilet , nice touch :)
Will pay this bar a visit again next year and we will have something to eat !
Brian and Annette.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian57_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saucyrossy, Owner at An Caisteal, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hi

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at An Caisteal. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit with us . We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Corralejo

Kind Regards

Ross and Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    455
    106
    17
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“GEM OF A PLACE”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The owners and very friendly and welcoming, the establishment is very clean and the food is amazing they will always cater to your needs, there is seating outside so when it gets hot you are not cooped up in a restaurant. It is easy to find but well worth looking up and visiting it. They do breakfast as of all sorts but the Scottish is the best

This little gem is easy to find but when we tracked it down it was worth it,the food was top notch! Atmosphere and the owners are first class, A gem of a place. Excellent food cooked to order,if you cant find what you fancy on the menu then don’t worry they will do their best to accomodate and cooked to perfection.

Keep up the good work.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Magners1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saucyrossy, Owner at An Caisteal, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hi

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at An Caisteal. We are pleased you enjoyed your visits with us,our food and company. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to An Caisteal

Kind Regards

Ross and Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corralejo, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“KEEP FLYING THE FLAGS FOR SCOTLAND”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We had breakfast in here on a regular basis,and it was great freshly cooked we had drinks and snacks another afternoon again it was amazing .

We went for dinner regular and it was great lovely gammon steak chips,steak pie,and macaroni
The food is lovely and can't be beat for value for money just had to try the various whiskies behind the bar, very friendly owner,staff & (BOABY)nice atmosphere

You wont find a better place than An Caistea lwhich is a small homely Cafe/ Bar offering a wee flavour of Scotland in the heart of Corralejo.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kai611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saucyrossy, Owner at An Caisteal, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hi

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at An Caisteal, We are pleased you enjoyed your visits with us, our food and our company in particular David aka Boaby. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Corralejo

Kind Regards

Ross and Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“On of the friendliest places to eat in town”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

After spending well over a year and a half on the island discovering this wee Scottish gem made our days off a lot more enjoyable! The staff are amazing and so attentive and the place has an amazing friendly atmosphere that makes you want to go back again and again. The food is absolutely fantAstic and their friend breakfast definitely help if you've had one too many the night before! They even have potato scones and square Slice sausage! What more could you want with ya brekkie?! Definitely one of the places I'd recommend the most! Keep up the great work guys x

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scarleyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saucyrossy, Owner at An Caisteal, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Hi

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us at An Caisteal, we are pleased you enjoyed you visits with us and enjoyed both our food and our company. We look forward to welcoming you back to An Caisteal

Kind regards

Ross and Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food, great atmosphere”
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Just back from my hols and we went here around 4/5times for drinks and dinner breakfast a few times. Food was good and very tasty for the price you pay, great people who run it. Went to see Scotland match and it was the only pub in the who of corraleijo and was packed to the gunnels and people were even standing outside too, was a great atmosphere too and considering myself and 3other people were there watching the game for over 4hrs having dinner and drinks we were only just over 20euros each... Bargin!!! I will be here again

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JustKenny2025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saucyrossy, Owner at An Caisteal, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hi

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for An Caisteal. We are pleased you enjoyed your visits with us and in particular the night of the Scotland game, it was a great night with a great result.

We look forward to welcoming you back to An Caisteal on your next visit to Corralejo.

Kind regards

Ross and Familyb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed An Caisteal also viewed

 
Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to An Caisteal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing