We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accrington Stanley comments.”
Review of An Caisteal

An Caisteal
Ranked #6 of 380 Restaurants in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $17
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: An Caisteal is a small homely Cafe/ Bar offering a wee flavour of Scotland in the heart of Corralejo. Open at 1000 for a full Scottish breakfast served until 3pm. We also serve snacks and home cooked evening meals until 9pm. Join us for a cold beer, spirit or choose from our selection of over 30 Scottish Malt Whiskies. We are also pleased to serve freshly brewed Gimoka coffee and individual pots of Tetley tea with a fruit scone or Chocolate eclair. We also serve delicious melt in the middle chocolate Fondants. Open daily 10 am until 2300 except Sunday close at 6 pm.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Found An Caistal by chance as just opened when we visited End Nov to Begin Dec.
Owners were very pleasant and sociable.
Enjoyed relaxing atmosphere and prices very competitive.
Visited a few times for a drink or two.Unfortunately only tried a snack which was very nice,
Will definitely visit when we return in June.
Located just off main Street near Barcelo hotel.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank BIGB187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross G, Owner at An Caisteal, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Hi

Thank you very much for you review, it was a pleasure to meet you both and hope to see you again

Kind regards

Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (611)
There are newer reviews for An Caisteal
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

559 - 563 of 611 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

A very friendly and welcoming wee Scottish retreat in the sun....just what Corralejo was missing. Myself and my family had a couple of amazing breakfasts and a traditional Christmas dinner to die for here........the portions are huge and you couldn't ask for better value for money. We will definitely be returning when we're back in Fuerteventura in the future. Well done and thanks you to everybody in An Caisteal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank kevlad1506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross G, Owner at An Caisteal, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Hi

Thank you very much for leaving a review for An Caisteal, we are pleased you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again

Kind regards

Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

It was great to find a wee home from home, Rangers on the telly, toasties on the menu. Even better with a terraced border to the English bar next door so hubs and I could watch both tvs at the same time (him Spurs, me Rangers!) Thank you to all the staff - we might see you again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Car0leC47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross G, Owner at An Caisteal, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Hi

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your visit to our place and look forward to welcoming you back


We are glad you enjoyed watching the football as we show as many Scottish games as possible Celtic Rangers and even St Mirren lol Some of our best night are Scottish internationals (no matter what the result)


Thanks

Kind regards

Ross and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Well what can we say about An Caisteal !A very lovely clean place with very friendly staff,great food and a really great atmosphere! All the team work really hard and for a family just starting out in the food business ! It has to be said they work hard to please everyone! Nothing is to much trouble to change or add to the menu and go out their way to please you and your family! Homemade cooking and everything was gorgeous and fresh that my husband , son and I had.they have a variety of music - sport and british TV every day ! Also colouring in to keep my son amused! I wish this family all the luck with their new venture xxxx

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Bee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross G, Owner at An Caisteal, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Hi

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your visit to our place and look forward to welcoming you back

Thanks

Kind regards

Ross and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Myself and my partner had our Christmas dinner here and it was just like at home - we ate far too much! The service was friendly, the food was great and it was really good value. Unashamedly Scottish, the owners extend the friendly welcome to all.
Good home cooked food. Well worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank BromleySimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross G, Owner at An Caisteal, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Hi

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your visit to our place and look forward to welcoming you back

Thanks

Kind regards

Ross and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed An Caisteal also viewed

 
Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to An Caisteal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing