We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!!”
Review of An Caisteal

An Caisteal
Ranked #6 of 380 Restaurants in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $17
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: An Caisteal is a small homely Cafe/ Bar offering a wee flavour of Scotland in the heart of Corralejo. Open at 1000 for a full Scottish breakfast served until 3pm. We also serve snacks and home cooked evening meals until 9pm. Join us for a cold beer, spirit or choose from our selection of over 30 Scottish Malt Whiskies. We are also pleased to serve freshly brewed Gimoka coffee and individual pots of Tetley tea with a fruit scone or Chocolate eclair. We also serve delicious melt in the middle chocolate Fondants. Open daily 10 am until 2300 except Sunday close at 6 pm.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The service here is brilliant, the family are so friendly and helpful, we had quite a few delicious freshly cooked breakfasts here, and all were top notch. Many evening were spent here drinking and enjoying the banter. The family work extremely hard and really deserve the good praise, many thanks.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Lizzytish013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross G, Owner at An Caisteal, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to right a review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Glad you enjoyed your visits with us. Please pop in if you are back in Corralejo we would love to see you. Cheers Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (611)
There are newer reviews for An Caisteal
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

564 - 568 of 611 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2012

A place NOT TO BE MISSED !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Words are not enough to describe what a FANTASTIC place this is.
The beautifully classy surroundings and the AWESOME food.
Our first visit was late evening feeling a little peckish we asked if we could have a snack despite the late hour Ross was only to happy to cook for us.
We were hooked from then on,visiting for breakfast and tea on several occasions.
The whole team make you welcome and you leave feeling you have made friends forever.
Judy & John Staffordshire

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank judyp1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross G, Owner at An Caisteal, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Hi

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your visit to our place and look forward to welcoming you back

Thanks

Kind regards

Ross and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

An Caisteal a new wave of 'restaurantrepreneurs' in Corralejo cooking up a treat for savvy diners which is popular with the local and visiting tourists. On every visit they did not put a foot wrong on the service front or with the food. All through the meal we could hear ourselves continually making “mmm” noises, which says it all. The food is seriously good, well balanced dishes that look beautiful and taste wonderful. The staff; David, Ross, Laura and Maureen - the boss, are all part of a family group they are very friendly and make you feel very welcome. Will definitely visit again on our next trip.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jpe12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross G, Owner at An Caisteal, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Hi

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your visit to our place and look forward to welcoming you back

Thanks

Kind regards

Ross and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

fantastic scottish bar, everybody made to feel welcome by david,ross,maureen and the very hard
working laura who worked in the kitchen whithout a fuss to make us a great breakfast.
had a fantastic night watching celtic make it to the last sixteen of the champs lge, david even
bought us a pint ha ha!, we all ate a pie at half time(free) still waiting for the other half?
one of the best bars in town as everybody was made to feel welcome.

all the best folks for the new year
the chuckle brothers of kent

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank francis b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross G, Owner at An Caisteal, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

It was a great pleasure for all the staff to meet both of you. The staff are missing your witty banter and poor jokes. We are glad you enjoyed your visits with us and look forward to seeing you back

All the best Ross and the gang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is a smashing place to go for a drink my partner and I called in on a couple of occasions as it was on the road to our hotel.

The place has a great ambiance and the staff are all part of a family group they are very friendly and make you feel very welcome.

It’s not a place to miss if you want a cold beer and to watch live football.

    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Dougie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross G, Owner at An Caisteal, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Thank you very much for taking time out to leave this post, we are happy that you enjoyed your visits with us and look forward to seeing you again

Kind regards

Ross and the gang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed An Caisteal also viewed

 
Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 
Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to An Caisteal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing