We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little bolt hole”
other travelers have booked this property
Private Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Garden
Front of House Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Private Garden
Front of House
Garden
Lounge / Dinner
Dinning table
Lounge
Kitchen
Kitchen
2nd Bedroom
Bath with shower attachement
Double bedroom
Double bed
Garden
Bbq
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
meganman
brighton
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great little bolt hole”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Stayed here in February with the wife, has everything you need to get by, clean and spacious , nice enclosed outside area, the pool is small but still good enough to cool down and slash about in, its a little out of corralejo , but we hired a car so was not a problem for us plus we used the taxi's on a few occasions, if your looking for a place where you can chill with a book and a couple of beers, thats quiet, and where you can choose to stay in with a bottle or two or go out to eat this is the perfect place, good communication, with the owner, the only minus thought the clean charge was a little high, other than that had a great relaxing holiday with very good accommodation with all you need. Thanks the Smiths

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: secluded, felt safe , media box great plus
Liked least: cleaning charge, thats about all really.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan j
West Drayton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful villa and holiday”
Reviewed December 24, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I was a bit worried about hiring this villa after reading quite a negative review from someone's stay in November (especially since I read the review after I had booked the villa). I am happy to report, however, that I have just returned from what was a wonderful stay at this property.

All of the previous concerns have been addressed and, as the owner suggested, that particular guest must have had very back luck for several things to go wrong during one week.

The villa is spacious and super clean. There is a brand new oven and excellent kitchen facilities. The villa is really close to a decent supermarket.

The swimming pool, which is heated, is small but nice for a dip and would be perfect for children. The whole terraced area is a great space and has a really nice barbeque.

There is a massive new telly in the lounge. It took a while to work out how to use it (although there are instructions in the villa info booklet) but once you get used to it there were no problems getting British TV and other channels from around the world.

Washing machine is brand new.

Local property managers Maureen and Chris were very helpful and live really local if you need. The key safe where you get access to the keys is a bit tricky to find (check around the window to the left of the front door). If it is after dark you will need a torch to get the numbers right.

Fuertaventura is just lovely. The beaches are great. Recommend getting a car and going all over the island as there is a great variety of beaches. The local company CICAR is good for car hire and has smaller queues than the more typical brands.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Sense of privacy at the villa as well as being outside of the busy town
Liked least: Some small traffic noise from adjoining road but did not significantly bother us
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dingo218
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation, well located!”
Reviewed November 29, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed with my wife and two young children at Casa Jamaco. The villa is a perfect size and the pool was perfect for our children to play in when we were not at the beach. The villa is clean, well decked out and overall very reliable and comfortable accommodation. The location is excellent as it is very close to the main town of Corralejo (just over a mile) and well located to visit other beaches. I would recommend staying at Casa Jamaco. Excellent experience. Thanks Morrison family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vonnal
Newbridge, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Real disappointment”
Reviewed November 29, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Arrived in the evening, seemed to be a good location. Key handover was very easy. First impression was very good very clean, spacious and well laid out. Unfortunately bottle had leaked in our bag so needed to use the washing machine ....1st disaster....a know it is standard to leave them outside this machine was very rusty but thought it should be fine....nope didn't work so ended up hand washing (not happy), had also tried to use the oven on the first night 2nd disaster...... and it too didn't work. Met Marian that morning who said she'd get her husband to check both items. Marion and Dave were amazing, Dave called around and agreed that both items were defunct and they would report to the owner. On the Sunday our 3rd day the TV died ......3rd disaster.....reported to the owner via Marian. Marian and Dave offered to get us a replacement TV . The pool definitely wasn't cleaned before we got there and neither was it when we were there, it was full of mosaic tiles that had fallen off. No response from the owner and no replacement of other items or apology

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2015
Hi Alan
I take on board your comments but you never reported any of this to me so I can't see how you say you never had a response ?

What can I say, things break and you were unlucky they broke during your stay, the person before you never reported any faults with any of the equipment you have mentioned so you were unlucky, I take it that apart from some equipment breaking then the house is totally as described and clean ?

Just to clarify for future clients, since Alan stayed we have replaced the washing machine with new, we have purchased and had delivery of a new oven which will be fitted this week and we have also purchased a 49" flat screen TV.

Further to the above we have also just ordered a replacement pool heater.

Unfortunately things break and I can't help that, all I can do is replace when reported within the constraints of purchase time, stock and availability I will replace any faulty goods as quick as humenly possible which is exactly what I have done.

The pool is cleaned for your arrival and again each week but not daily so I can not agree with you on that note as your only assuming.

My apologies for the unfortunate timing of the breakages, they are now all resolved.

Regards

The owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim196520...
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent villa and holiday”
Reviewed October 18, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A really well maintained and excellent villa and well managed also. We had a great holiday here end to end (Marion was excellent in her care of the villa and we go a shuttle arranged from the airport which I'd highly recommend). There's a really good supermarket closeby and a super place to eat Casa Pablo is on the doorstep. An excellent villa and holiday experiience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mc1x
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fab!! Loved it!!”
Reviewed January 17, 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Spent 3 Weeks Here & Loved It .. Villa Is Spotless & Has Everything You Need! Heated Pool , WIFI , Android TV Box , BBQ. Gary The Owner Very Helpful... Marion & Jim Really Friendly. 5 Miniutes In A Taxi To Town & Only €7, Plus Taxi Rank Just Across From The Villa. We Didnt Want To Leave Even After 3 Weeks, Booked Again. Cant Wait ☀️ ...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool.. BBQ.. TV.. Location.. Everything Basically!
Liked least: Having To Leave lol!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thymetea
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable accomodation, heated pool”
Reviewed November 29, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This small villa is ideal for a couple. The kitchen was fairly well supplied - cooker with hob, microwave, coffee percolator, fridge/freezer, plenty of crockery, maybe a little short of sturdy cooking utensils and doesn't have a set of scales or a dishwasher. We managed to cook plenty of meals here.

Living/dining area comfortable - TV adequate - we did struggle to get some of the advertised channels but mostly we used the TV to connect to the tablet we'd brought with us with films on it.
I had an accident trying to close the screen door from the outside area to the living area due to a sudden downpour causing rain to come in, making the floor slippery. I bruised my toe quite badly on the first day and it was sore all week, so I've recommended that they get a a slip-proof mat for this area.

Bath/shower/bidet in bathroom - good, though the hot water tank doesn't really stretch to taking a bath so we stuck to showers.

Bedrooms - plenty of bedside cabinet and a wardrobe in each. Beds fairly comfortable though the main double bed mattress is starting to get a bit soft for my preference. Comfortable pillows/sheets/duvets were provided.

Outdoor area - fabulous heated pool - it's not *hot* but it was warm and we were able to swim in it whenever it wasn't raining. The pool is a good size. We were a little confused by the outside washing machine but it worked OK! Fairly private back yard area - though we weren't able to use the dining section or the door near the bedroom due to the uncharacteristic amount of rain which flooded this section on the first day. If it rains do avoid walking in the dining section as it gets very slippery.

The location is very quiet. There is a mostly abandoned shopping outlet 5 mins walk from the property which does have a supermarket and two bars. There is a bus to nearby Corralejo (1.40 euros each way) but this is only once a hour and due to the weather during our stay we mostly stayed at the property.

I would recommend this property to adults looking for a quiet holiday away from it all and it's great value for a heated pool. Bear in mind there are extra charges (75 euros for cleaning, 25 euros for WiFi) to take into account in your budget. The WiFi charge is optional but I'd recommend getting it. The WiFi was excellent and I didn't have much mobile phone signal anyway.

I'd be hesitant to recommend it for anyone with young children as you'd need to supervise very carefully because of the pool and because the whole property is tiled it's easy to slip due to either rain or being wet from the pool.

We had a great time and everyone we dealt with (car transfers, cleaning etc) was friendly. It was what we were looking for - a quiet, get away from it all holiday, despite our bad luck with the weather.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing