We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent villa and holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Private Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Garden
Front of House Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Private Garden
Front of House
Garden
Lounge / Dinner
Dinning table
Lounge
Kitchen
Kitchen
2nd Bedroom
Bath with shower attachement
Double bedroom
Double bed
Garden
Bbq
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jim196520...
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent villa and holiday”
Reviewed October 18, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A really well maintained and excellent villa and well managed also. We had a great holiday here end to end (Marion was excellent in her care of the villa and we go a shuttle arranged from the airport which I'd highly recommend). There's a really good supermarket closeby and a super place to eat Casa Pablo is on the doorstep. An excellent villa and holiday experiience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mc1x
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fab!! Loved it!!”
Reviewed January 17, 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Spent 3 Weeks Here & Loved It .. Villa Is Spotless & Has Everything You Need! Heated Pool , WIFI , Android TV Box , BBQ. Gary The Owner Very Helpful... Marion & Jim Really Friendly. 5 Miniutes In A Taxi To Town & Only €7, Plus Taxi Rank Just Across From The Villa. We Didnt Want To Leave Even After 3 Weeks, Booked Again. Cant Wait ☀️ ...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool.. BBQ.. TV.. Location.. Everything Basically!
Liked least: Having To Leave lol!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thymetea
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable accomodation, heated pool”
Reviewed November 29, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This small villa is ideal for a couple. The kitchen was fairly well supplied - cooker with hob, microwave, coffee percolator, fridge/freezer, plenty of crockery, maybe a little short of sturdy cooking utensils and doesn't have a set of scales or a dishwasher. We managed to cook plenty of meals here.

Living/dining area comfortable - TV adequate - we did struggle to get some of the advertised channels but mostly we used the TV to connect to the tablet we'd brought with us with films on it.
I had an accident trying to close the screen door from the outside area to the living area due to a sudden downpour causing rain to come in, making the floor slippery. I bruised my toe quite badly on the first day and it was sore all week, so I've recommended that they get a a slip-proof mat for this area.

Bath/shower/bidet in bathroom - good, though the hot water tank doesn't really stretch to taking a bath so we stuck to showers.

Bedrooms - plenty of bedside cabinet and a wardrobe in each. Beds fairly comfortable though the main double bed mattress is starting to get a bit soft for my preference. Comfortable pillows/sheets/duvets were provided.

Outdoor area - fabulous heated pool - it's not *hot* but it was warm and we were able to swim in it whenever it wasn't raining. The pool is a good size. We were a little confused by the outside washing machine but it worked OK! Fairly private back yard area - though we weren't able to use the dining section or the door near the bedroom due to the uncharacteristic amount of rain which flooded this section on the first day. If it rains do avoid walking in the dining section as it gets very slippery.

The location is very quiet. There is a mostly abandoned shopping outlet 5 mins walk from the property which does have a supermarket and two bars. There is a bus to nearby Corralejo (1.40 euros each way) but this is only once a hour and due to the weather during our stay we mostly stayed at the property.

I would recommend this property to adults looking for a quiet holiday away from it all and it's great value for a heated pool. Bear in mind there are extra charges (75 euros for cleaning, 25 euros for WiFi) to take into account in your budget. The WiFi charge is optional but I'd recommend getting it. The WiFi was excellent and I didn't have much mobile phone signal anyway.

I'd be hesitant to recommend it for anyone with young children as you'd need to supervise very carefully because of the pool and because the whole property is tiled it's easy to slip due to either rain or being wet from the pool.

We had a great time and everyone we dealt with (car transfers, cleaning etc) was friendly. It was what we were looking for - a quiet, get away from it all holiday, despite our bad luck with the weather.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronnie579
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa got everything you'd require for a chill break in the Sun”
Reviewed November 20, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Easy booking process , Gary the owner replied straight away lots of information relevant to villa and directions. Villa even better than on pictures with everything thought that you would need although I've added and left a blender hope you don't mind for next time.. Liked property that much booked to stay again , it's got everything you need to chill and relax and having car is great to get around island and come back to villa , having barbeque and chill in pool which was heated , so nice as November nights cool down. Enjoyed using the kitchen excellent appliances and so well fitted out . TV system and Wifi are also brilliant to have was able to watch films TV with Android box and fast wifi download so listen to music wifi utube so found this perfect . Found the villa on arrival immaculately clean with Jim and Marion really helpful . The location was perfect but do require a car if you want to visit the many beautiful places on the island . It's just a pity that the amenities nearby have so many Empty units but supermarket is ideal as are the few bars if you don't feel like a night in town. Taxi is only 8 Euros and there is good bus service .both just outside the door. For me personally so much preferred to stay out of town because this villa is place to chill and if you want lively night then your in town in 5 minutes either driving which is actually a pleasure in Fuertaventura lots of courteous laid back drivers no one seems to be in a hurry. To sum up this review just spent 3 weeks of bliss and booked to come again Villa is perfect in every way and such a high standard everyday was enjoyable even when it rained . Thanks Gary for excellent communication ease of booking and holiday in your place definitely recommend perfect villa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivor B
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Just come back from 2 weeks of staying in this villa and have thoroughly enjoyed it, wanted to stay longer! The villa was very clean, well equipped and was just what we wanted for a relaxing stay. The pool was fabulous, just what you needed to come back to from a great day out! We also enjoyed doing a few BBQ's in the garden and the TV box was an added bonus, especially for our teenage daughter and the fact that you had the option of having wifi if you wanted was great! We would definitely book again and recommend for anyone to stay here! A car is essential in our eyes though. Gary the owner made it easy for us to get there from the airport as he gave us very clear directions and the booking process was very easy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole package!
Liked least: Bath could be better.
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrey G
Airdrie, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great time”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Great villa and pool all you need for a 2 week break. All modern and the best double bed ever! No need for air-con as there's fans provided. Good in the hotter days. Gary the owner of the villa, very attentive with emails and texts. Shops only across from you with a pub. The town only €7 in a taxi for supermarkets and bars/restaurants. Gordon Ransays is the best we found.
Will definately book with Gary again.
Thanx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul W
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to relax and unwind”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Everything required for a relaxing and quiet holiday experience. Local amenities are close but not the cheapest, Short drive to Corralejo for more alternatives and choices of supermarket and entertainment. Owner was very responsive to questions prior to departure. I would struggle to fault the villa at all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private garden and pool
Liked least: Single bathroom but it was as advertised
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing