We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Surfing Colors Apartments
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I stayed in the Surfing Colours in January. I love the Canaries in January as it is still mid-20sC and very affordable. The Surfing Color were clean, contemporary and comfortable. I paid extra for a sea view which possibly wasnt worth the extra. The pool was great and it is a short walk from the supermarket and into Corralejo Old Town. For Fuertevantura on a budget I recommend it :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MsLibbyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfing C, Director de Recepción at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2016

Hello, we would like to thank you for your opinion!

It is good to hear that you did enjoy your holiday and true, January is always a good month to visit. You could enjoy our heated pool throughout the whole year while having nice coctails in the poolbar and this pretty much describes the perfect winter holiday!

Hopefully we will see you in Suring Colors again!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,094)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

348 - 354 of 1,095 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2014

Just a 5 minute walk from the bars and restaurants of Corralejo, it could not have been better placed for us.

The apartment we had, number 212, was on a corner next to the lifts, we did not have any trouble with noise as some have said in their reviews, you can hear other people but it's not intrusive.

The apartment was clean, the towels a bit thin and old but again, clean and replaced every two days. We had two balconies, one off of the bedroom and one off of the living area, keeping the sliding doors open meant the rooms stayed lovely and cool due to the ever present breeze.

The staff on reception were very good, all spoke good English, as well as other languages and were very helpful.

The pool is very clean, there's a really small paddling pool and then a deeper one, they are cold but are ok once you're in.

The hotel has a really mixed clientele, young surfers, couples, families and older travellers as well as single travellers.

We really liked it and would definitely go back.

The only reason I don't give 5 stars is due to the lack of wifi in the rooms unless you pay...the wifi in the lobby is good, reliable and fast but having it free in the rooms would have made the place perfect for me as it would have enabled me to keep in touch with family at home easier.

Room Tip: 212 next to the lift is a corner apartment and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bensup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfing C, Director de Recepción at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2016

Thank you very much for this amazing review!

We do really appreciate your kind words and pointing out our positive features.
Our staff is one of our main strengths as we do have a team of professionalists which are always able to help you with a smile.
We are also very proud of the fact that we are able to appeal of different types of crowd and everyone no matter of age and lifestyle feels comfortable and happy in Surfing Colors.

Sorry to hear that you couldn´t connect properly to the WiFi. We have changed our WiFi policy and now there is free WiFi available witin the whole of the hotel which you can use free of charge.

We will be looking forward to hopefully see you soon!
Regards from our team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We loved staying at Surfing Colors. The apartment was spacious and well equipped, and kept clean by a maid service every few days. We were 3 sharing a 1 bed place so I was on the sofa bed in the lounge but perfectly comfy :-) Lovely pool area and free wi-fi in reception area. Recommend booking a Thai massage while you are there... 35 euros for one hour. It is a 5-10 min walk to the seafront and town.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms prob a better bet so you don't get traffic noise. Then again, there isn't mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cottonbud13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfing C, Director de Recepción at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2016

Hello thank you very much for your lovely words.

We do hope you have enjoyed your holiday with us. It is true that our modern apartments are always well maintained by the cleaning staff and they are quite comfy.

Also we do work with a massouse which does amazing variety of massages that are bookable in the reception.

Regards from our team and we do hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

more than what i was expecting. for the price i was a little bit scared, but when i arrived there i was surprised for the nice place, the pool, the structure, the nice staff, the clean, and the quite. so what can i say, if u want to go in Corralejo.. book here!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ironsriki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfing C, Director de Recepción at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2016

Thank you Riccardo,

We are really happy that we have managed to surprise you nicely.
It is such a pleasure to read comments like yours which gives us a reassurance of our hard work that people do enjoy their holidays with us and we have had some contribution for this.

We really are looking forward to seeing you back here soon!

Kind regards from the Surfing Color team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Good location, very friendly staff and the room and the cleaning off the room was very good. I've stayed there twice and every time everything was great....
You are very close to the center off Corralejo only like five minutes away. Buss station is also only five minutes away. You have the view over the ocean....

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
6  Thank HaydeeMalajas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfing C, Director de Recepción at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2016

Haydee,

It is such an honour to have received the highest avaialble score from you and we do really thank you kindly.
We are really happy to have heard such an amazing feedback from you as it makes us believe that you have enjoyed your holiday and at the end of the day this is our main goal.

Thank you for trusting in us twice and hopefully many more to come.
Regards from the Surfing Colors Tem!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Simple but clean hotel, conveniently located for the town and beach. We were only there for 3 nights so may have been our ignorance as we are not surfers, but we heard the best surfing beaches were a 45 minute drive away. Couldn't get the wifi to work on my iphone! Location means you do have to walk through a slightly dodgy residential area to get into town, but I never felt unsafe. Very good value for the money.

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank Francesca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfing C, Director de Recepción at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2016

Hi Francesca,

Thank you for your honest opinion, we really do appreciate your review!

We are sorry that you have experienced some inconvinience with the WiFi, however, as soon as problem arise our staff are more than happy to help you solve it.

As you have said, Corralejo is quite safe town although we always recommend taking the main street instead of the shortcuts at nighttime.

Thank you one more time and regards from the Surfing Colors team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Couple of positives: clean, relatively easy to access, parking so-so for correlejo.

Negatives: strong smell of cleaner in the rooms, poor wifi, small safe, rotten business practices.

We were really disappointed in the business practices. Everything must be prepaid, but they don't care if they deliver on the service, and NO REFUNDS.

Free wifi in the lobby but not one of our 4 devices would connect. 6 euros per day for wifi in the room, which at the end of the hotel has a very weak signal. I tried to get a refund for our prepaid wifi as it was unusable in our room, but according to the hotel clerk their wifi is "a different business" and refunds cannot be given. Furthermore, you have to pay to use the safe. My safe was so small only wallets can be stored there, and when I tried to get a refund and return the safe key the clerk laughed at me.

I left a prepaid reservation here and went to another hotel.

Traveler tip: avoid this hotel. It can be a similar experience to buying a used car that breaks down after you drive it off the lot, walk balk, and the salesman points to a sign in the window that says: "NO REFUNDS".

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfing C, Director de Recepción at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2017

Thanks for comment. We regret that Surfing Colors has not lived up to its expectations. We hope that if you ever trust us again we can change your first impression. A warm greeting from all Surfing Colors staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,225 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#30 of 45 in Corralejo
2,582 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.6 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#10 of 45 in Corralejo
1,064 reviews
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfing Colors Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfing Colors Apartments

Address: Calle Pejin 2, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: $55 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Surfing Colors Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, these attractive studio apartments in Corralejo are just 50 metres from Bristol Beach. The complex features an outdoor swimming pool and also offers surfing lessons, surf board and bicycle hire. Free yoga lessons are offered 3 times per week, while Thai massages are available for a surcharge. Guests will also have the chance to have a free diving lesson in the swimming pool. The bright studios at Corralejo Surfing Colors Apartamentos have an open-plan bedroom and seating area with a TV. There is a simple kitchenette with microwave, fridge and an electric hob and a bathroom. Some studios offer views of the pool or the Atlantic Ocean. Las Dunas Natural Park is a 5-minute drive, while Corralejo Water Park is 10 minute' walk away. Fuerteventura Airport is 45 km from Surfing Colors. Free parking is available in the surrounding streets, and free WiFi is accessible at reception. Alternatively guests can purchase portable WiFi to use throughout the island. Guests can also use a gym a few metres away for an extra cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Surfing Colors Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfing Colors Apartments Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing