We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Surfing Colors Apartments
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in an apartment for 2 weeks. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. The shower really is too small and the curtain gets stuck all around your body. They could easily solve this by placing showerscreens instead of curtains. Also, mosquito protection at the windows would have been nice. However, just small points of improvement. Our stay was great, the personnel very helpful, location of the accommodation is awesome (a small walk from all the tourist-places) and everything is very clean and well arranged. Would definitely recommend this place to others!

Surfschool connected to the hotel is great as well, Alex and José are so much fun.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jooo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Sol P, Director Comercial at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Hi Jooo,

At the moment we are working on the showerscreens!
About the mosquitos, we have in the minimarket fly-puzz!! :) But in this period there is no mosquitos in Fuerteventura, usaully there are more in summer! We are looking for a mosquito nets to hire for next summer 2015, but it is not easy for us! Fortunatly this was not a problem for you to sleep and to do a normal life! :) I am happy to hear that!! Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    434
    116
    32
    21
See reviews for
92
494
73
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Inishmore, Ireland
Level Contributor
186 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

It is not a 5 star hotel but for the price you pay, you get more than expected!
Quality of sleep excellent (apart from a loud non stop talker neighbor one night), cleaning every 2days ( perfect, even the kitchenette was shining ) , bike and surf board rental on site , clean and big swimming pool, ...
we had the side sea view balcony : you don't really see the sea as view interrupted by buildings, but the street is quiet so better than pool view - at least according to me.
All staff were very helpful and friendly.
Only 5 min walk from city center .

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Eli E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Sol P, Director Comercial at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Hi Eli,

Just to inform you that now we clean 5 times a week! We are trying to improve and to do it better!! :) Thank you very much to leave your opinion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

the apartments are basic but clean,nice pool area,near the old town,which was good.staff very helpful,would reccomend aroom with pool view, would definitely stay here again,there is still two blocks yet to be finished,but it did not spoil our holiday.a small shop on site for basic requirements

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Llindaadey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfing C, Director Comercial at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hi Linda,

Thank you for your comment, we are very happy to hear that you have enjoy your holiday with us!! We hope to see you soon! Thank you!! Kind regards!! Surfing Colors Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The hotel is quite new, apartments basic but clean. The staff were nice. It is 5/10 mins walking the beach, port, bars, restaurants, shops etc..but I wasn't too impressed still by the surrounding area. The hotel itself it's ok but it wasn't what I expected.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alle77GC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfing C, Director Comercial at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Google Translation
Buenos dias Alle,

Esperamos que poco a poco hagamos lo que tu esperas! :) Por el momento tenemos muy buenas opiniones, así que esperamos volverte a ver, para que nos ayudes a mejorar! Gracias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Just back from a week in the Surfing Colors. Thoroughly chilled out and relaxed. Apartment was quite small but had everything we needed for the week. 2 blocks have yet to be finished but this did not spoil our holiday. Good maid service. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Best thing was the location - in the old town near to the best restaurants in Corralejo. Great holiday and would definitely return to these apartments.

Room Tip: Go for the pool view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfing C, Director Comercial at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Google Translation
Gracias Marlene,

Por tu comentario y por que nos hace muy felices escuchar que te has ido contenta! Esperamos volverte a ver pronto. Un saludo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Göteborg
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Basic but aproriate accomodation near the Bristol playa in Corralejo. The hotel is quite new, and comprises several buildings, but the one facing the sea is not finnished yet. Apartments are basic but comfortable and are kept very clean (housekeeping 4 times per week). Nice balcony with 2 chairs and a small table. Note that soap, shampoo etc is NOT provided, and there are no beach towels.

Staff is very friendly and help you with everything, including printing boarding passes (thanks a lot!).

I strongly recommend getting a pool view room, only 3 EUR more per night and much nicer.

Overall a good hotel at a bargain price, I paid 35 EUR a night in high season.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AndyGBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfing C, Director Comercial at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Google Translation
Buenas tardes Andy,

Gracias por tu opinión!! La verdad es que sí somos baratos! Y la gente se va contenta como tú! Así que esperamos que vuelvas, porque los precios se mantendrán. :) Un saludo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbeyleix, Ireland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We booked this place in June and were slightly disappointed withy the location when the bus stopped and gave us directions for a five minute walk to the hotel as its located on a narrow street. The area surrounding the hotel is residential rather than tourist, which was slightly disconcerting at first. The hotel itself is bright clean and modern. However it's let down as it has no bar or restaurant. We had the pool to ourselves for the two weeks we were there, a good thing you might say, but it illustrates the hotels lack of atmosphere. Apart from a number of guests availing of the free wifi in the crowded lobby we rarely came into contact with anyone else. Oh yeah, and we had to pay €20 to 'rent' a kettle! I mean FFS! In saying that, not a bad place to stay if your expectations are not high.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are a must if you want to avoid traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfing C, Director Comercial at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Google Translation
Buenas tardes Richard,

La verdad es que muchos de nuestros clientes no están en la piscina, pues van a hacer deporte. Sin embargo el tener la piscina con poca gente creo que es un punto a favor, la verdad es que no sé cómo le ha tocado a usted esos días, quizás fuese temporada baja... Espero que eso no haya sido un inconveniente para volver a vernos. Quizás si quiere más gente Agosto sea la mejor época para venir. Tenemos un bar piscina y lobby bar que sí estaba abierto en el mes que usted se hospedó. Ahora está más señalizado :) Espero que haber alquilado la tetera no haya sido un inconveniente muy grande. Y las verdad es que nos gustaría que volviese a visitarnos. También quiero agradecerle el que haya dejado su opinión sobre Surfing Colors. Muchas Gracias :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,449 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
0.6 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#10 of 45 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
1.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfing Colors Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfing Colors Apartments

Property: Surfing Colors Apartments
Address: Calle Pejin 2, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Surfing Colors Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, these attractive studio apartments in Corralejo are just 50 metres from Bristol Beach. The complex features an outdoor swimming pool and also offers surfing lessons, surf board and bicycle hire. Free yoga lessons are offered 3 times per week, while Thai massages are available for a surcharge. Guests will also have the chance to have a free diving lesson in the swimming pool. The bright studios at Corralejo Surfing Colors Apartamentos have an open-plan bedroom and seating area with a TV. There is a simple kitchenette with microwave, fridge and an electric hob and a bathroom. Some studios offer views of the pool or the Atlantic Ocean. Las Dunas Natural Park is a 5-minute drive, while Corralejo Water Park is 10 minute' walk away. Fuerteventura Airport is 45 km from Surfing Colors. Free parking is available in the surrounding streets, and free WiFi is accessible at reception. Alternatively guests can purchase portable WiFi to use throughout the island. Guests can also use a gym a few metres away for an extra cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Surfing Colors Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfing Colors Apartments Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing