We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fresh budget accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Surfing Colors Apartments
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fresh budget accommodation”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

A good hotel with very friendly staff. The rooms are very clean and fresh, with a comfortable bed, but a big minus is that the walls are very thin and you hear the neighbors, not only the one next door but almost from all the floor. Then the view from my balcony went out on a street, which is not the most charming place of Corralejo, but on the other side I guess one doesn´t come here to hang around in the hotel but to enjoy the wonderful surroundings that are just round the corner.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfing C, Director de Recepción at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this review, October 24, 2016
Hello Carolina,

Thank you very much for your review.

We do have two types of studios, the standard which is facing the street and the poolside studio which is facing the pool so we do always have options for the clients which are not happy with what they have booked for.

It is true that the island has a lot of beautiful surroundings and since we are quite close to everything we give our clients the opportunity to explore the island to the fullest.

Hopefully we will see you back here soon!

Regards from our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    439
    117
    32
    21
See reviews for
97
498
74
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

On arrival we were pleasantly surprised by the bright, airy room with pool view. We had booked a superior apartment for 2 people. Beds were OK, shower excellent. The only real downside was the noise. Not only does noise travel really badly around the apartments meaning that someone in a nearby apartment only has to speak at normal volume to disturb you, but if it's really windy the noise is atrocious! The patio doors don't fit very well and when they all bang it's so noisy! Having said that, the place was very clean, friendly helpful staff, free wifi in the lobby and great location for the track / old town. Recommend for those on a budget.

Room Tip: Pool view apartments get afternoon sun on balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfing C, Director de Recepción at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this review, October 24, 2016
Thank you very much for your review!

It is good to hear that you have had a good stay with us.

However, we apologize if you find our apartments noisy, we are located on a very quiet street which is not on a main road and it is quiet.

Hopefully you come back to visit our fully improved apartments and we will be looking forward to seeing you!

Kind regards from the Surfing Colors team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molde
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The staff of this hotel make this a place worth staying at. Indeed, for the money you could do a lot worse. Kitchenette had sufficient equipment but would benefit from a kettle. Bed was a little uncomfortable and twin beds not ideal. We had a poolside view room although if you looked directly out of the French windows all you could see was the wall of the unfinished part of this complex towering over the room. Looking directly right from the balcony all you can see is the metal of the fire escape railings. I was a little concerned about the security of the balcony in this room because it would be quite easy to stretch across to gain access to the balcony from the stairwell. Rooms kept clean by very friendly and efficient cleaners who are a credit to this establishment and themselves.

The pool area was OK. Lovely pool kept very clean, but very cold. I tried to buy a coffee from the reception but they didn't have any. Another occasion asked for something to eat but they didn't do that either. There is a vending machine in reception that always seemed to be switched off (to save electricity perhaps). This place would benefit from the services of a poolside bar.

Situated in what some might regard as the wrong side of town it lies in an area which may appear to some to be a bit dangerous at night when the streets are poorly lit. I didn't have any problems myself but be vigilant. If you've had a few too many drinks pay for a taxi back to the hotel.

We stayed for three weeks and didn't get our balcony furniture until after 10 days after constantly asking. Apparently they don't have enough for all the rooms. Also, one day, I was locked in the room after the door lock malfunctioned. It took a while to get the message across and there was some confusion between the maintenance man and reception. When I checked after quite a while they said that he had been already and I assured them he had not. We had a problem with the sink too which overflowed onto the floor in the kitchen. This was sorted out the same day.

I am very pleased to report that the hotel let us use their washing machine (gratis) which was in the room next door to us which led to the fire escape.

Despite all the niggly faults, this place is worth the money. I am not a surfer but if you are this is the place for you. Basic but good value. If you demand a little extra from hotel in the way of creature comforts maybe you should look for an alternative venue.

However, you will be pushed to find more helpful staff than those on the reception here.

Room Tip: Try to book a poolside room towards the centre of the apartment block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EngelskRikky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfing C, Director de Recepción at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this review, October 24, 2016
Dear client, thank you very much for this lovely review.

We are very pleased that you have had a pleasent stay and we are glad that our team has manage to contribute to your holiday.

In Surfing Colors we put our clients safety on a first place so we would like to reassure that our balconies are quite safe and it is impossible to break through the spiral staircase.
Also, now we do have a coffee machine available in the reception as well as a restaurant which serves high quality buffet breakfast and during the rest of the day in our pool bar you could enjoy a coctail and snacks.

Thank you for believing in us and we are sorry that you have had some inconviniences but at the end of the day we do work as a team to sort out any problem that may occur to our clients.

Hopefully we will see you back here soon!

Kind regards from the Surfing Colors team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

For the price this is great accommodation. It's the opposite end of town to most of the hotels but we liked being away from the resorts. The room was basic but had what we needed. They are only cleaned every other day but that was perfectly adequate and we were told that at check in. All staff were friendly and helpful, particularly those on reception. The apartments are right by the start of the north shore track so great for surfers. All round good place for those on a budget.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dakinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfing C, Director de Recepción at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this review, October 23, 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback!

It is true that we are far from the holiday resorts which gives our clients tranquility and the opportunity to explore bigger parts of town. However, we are within a walking distance from the beach, city centre, shops nearby and restaurants.

Our aim is to feel everyone welcomed as we do accommodate range of visitors!

Kind regards from the Surfing Colors Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Would strongly recommend the Surfing Colours Apartments. Good pool. The loungers are not the most comfortable. It is just a short stroll to the bars and restaurants. The supermarket is around the corner so you can stock up on supplies. Free wifi in reception. You can buy wifi for your room but it's not great. I would definitely return for value for money

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LouBens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfing C, Director de Recepción at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this review, October 23, 2016
Hello Lou!

We really do appreciate your nice comment and the fact that you would reccomend us makes us believe that you have had an amazing time with us.

Our location is quite convinient, quite close from local restaurants, shops, beach and the city centre.
The WiFi is not only available free of charge in the reception but in the rooms as well, the Premium WiFi you could purchase and it gives you a higher speed connection.

We are really glad that you would like to return and we will be awaiting for your arrival!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Modern and clean apartments if you don't mind not staying right at the beach. 10 minute walk or so from beach/city centre. Very helpful and friendly staff. No problems finding street parking nearby great if renting a car for surfing.
Was facing street but not much traffic or noise in the evening.

Room Tip: Second floor probably best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nils L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfing C, Director de Recepción at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this review, October 23, 2016
Hello Nils, thank you very much for sharing your opinion!

Our idea in Surfing Colors is to provide diversity and modern style to our customers through our unique way. This results happy customers and brings us joy.

We are looking forward to seeing you here again soon!

Kind regards from the Surfing Colors team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in January 2013 and found it to be one of the best places we have stayed at in Fuerteventura. We have been many times in January over the years and Surfing Colors was a perfect base for the harbour, bars and restaurants.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Also the hotel was spotless in every way. The cleanest we have stayed in. We will be going back next year for sure.
Thank you to all at Surfing Colors.
Ron and Gail

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rshaskinini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfing C, Director de Recepción at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this review, October 23, 2016
Dear Ron and Gail, it is amazing to hear such an amazing review!

This only motivates us to keep going and improve even more. Your comment does really mean a lot to us and reading all those kind words makes us really proud.

At the end of the day we are the ones who should be thanking you for believing in us and the kind words you have written.

For sure we will be seeing you soon!
Regards from the Surfing Colors team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,549 reviews
1.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
1.2 mi away
smartline Playa Park
smartline Playa Park
#14 of 45 in Corralejo
1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfing Colors Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfing Colors Apartments

Property: Surfing Colors Apartments
Address: Calle Pejin 2, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Surfing Colors Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, these attractive studio apartments in Corralejo are just 50 metres from Bristol Beach. The complex features an outdoor swimming pool and also offers surfing lessons, surf board and bicycle hire. Free yoga lessons are offered 3 times per week, while Thai massages are available for a surcharge. Guests will also have the chance to have a free diving lesson in the swimming pool. The bright studios at Corralejo Surfing Colors Apartamentos have an open-plan bedroom and seating area with a TV. There is a simple kitchenette with microwave, fridge and an electric hob and a bathroom. Some studios offer views of the pool or the Atlantic Ocean. Las Dunas Natural Park is a 5-minute drive, while Corralejo Water Park is 10 minute' walk away. Fuerteventura Airport is 45 km from Surfing Colors. Free parking is available in the surrounding streets, and free WiFi is accessible at reception. Alternatively guests can purchase portable WiFi to use throughout the island. Guests can also use a gym a few metres away for an extra cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hotel.de, HostelWorld, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Surfing Colors Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfing Colors Apartments Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing