We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant”
Review of Los Delfines

Los Delfines
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Los Delfines
Ranked #36 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Reviewed March 9, 2006

My boyfriend and I stayed here in January 2006 and thoroughly enjoyed it. Staff were very friendly especially Sam the bar man! Pool area was nice but pool was still very cold so only dared it once!
Rooms were average, could do with a bit of updating especially the bathrooms where it was more of a dribble for a shower and you have to be quick otherwise the hot water runs out!! I would also recommend taking your own towels as the hotel ones were clean but smelled funny.
Location is fine. Near to a supermarket and a cute little stretch of beach with a nice walk along the shore into the centre.
Overall we really liked it just the rooms let it down a little.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ooopsydaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 19 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
uk
16
Reviewed August 3, 2005

we had a good holiday in may 05 with our 2 small children it was also our honeymoon.. the apt no 41 was great overlooking the pool. apt very clean maid service twice while we were there,, staff very freindly.. did not like breakfast in complex... we ate out every night very cheap found aloveley resturant by old town beach just on the corner on way to ferry... would recomend it was fantastic,,,, dont be put off by crappy reviews we had no problems apart from a teenage idiot who couldnt handle his drink and started to kick off at 2am 2 nights running....

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2005

After reading the reviews on this website before we went, we were quite nervous about staying in Los Delfines. Unfortunately when we arrived, the most damning reviews seemed to be accurate. There was a friendly welcome and because we arrived late in the night, they provided us with a light snack which was appreciated. Once we opened the door to the room, we realised it was just how we feared. The size of the room was good and the kitchen wasn't too bad, but the rest of the appartment needed serious attention. The bedroom was of adequate size, but it was the beds that really let it down. They were in an appallilng state and you felt like any lively activity would result in you suddenly sleeping on the floor! They were also extremely uncomfortable. The bathroom was also not in good condition. When we arrived, there was a dead mosquito by the bath. It remained there decaying away for a further 5 days until the maid finally cleaned it up - blood and all!!!! The sweeping brush that was left in the bathroom for us to use was full of everyone else's hair and anything else that was swept up but the worst thing (yes, it gets worse) was the towels! They stunk and they were of a very dodgy burnt orange colour. As soon as you used them once, they just stunk! We also paid for half board which was a bit of a joke! The food was pretty poor with very little options. I loved the bit about "variety of salads" which translated into "lettuce and cucumber"! We ended up spending money and eating out every night! The smell of the drains also put us off eating in the restaurant. After managing to spend 2 nights there, we took ourselves over to the Hotel Arena and booked ourselves in for our final week. We were counting down the hours until the first week was over! Not a place I would recommend and even the Holiday Rep agreed it wasn't to her standard. Anyone booked to go - beware and be prepared (i.e. take your own towels and a nose peg as well as mosquito bite cream as this was the first time in the past 4 years since we have been going to Correlajo, that we were bitten by the little critters). Perhaps the mixed smell of drains and cucumber attracted them!

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank DeanWales_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
112
Reviewed June 17, 2005

A well run and friendly apartment/hotel complex, pool excellent, air conditioner excellent, the only downside was the building work next door. the whole of Fuerteventura is a building site so there is no escape.
A tip for any person going to Los Delfines is to eat at the hotel where an excellent 3 course meal can be had for £5.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
newcastle
15
Reviewed May 31, 2005

we were allocation on arrival, first impressions of the room were ok, had to sweep the floor out though, of hair ! microwave,kettle, toaster, even a hairdryer were all there. we were in room 12 which was directly above the ROAD HOUSE music was heard 5 nights of the week! we didnt complain because the other side of the appt was drilling from 4.00am. the pool was lovely the waiter was friendly and sweet. had a canny holiday, dont forget your sweaters though, the walk into town is twenty windy chilly mins. we got a car for 140euros for the week dont pay more. enjoy.x

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
northern ireland
112
Reviewed April 7, 2005

My fiance and I came to los delfines by chance as we had booked an allocated on arrival holiday. The apartments are great and I would have picked it if choosing. Rooms are spacious and clean though not that modern! We had a balcony which was a real sun trap and the pool and pool bar were excellant. An on site supermarket opened most of the day. The busy centre was about ten to fifteen minutes away as were the water park and market. Overall a great holiday and great accommodation with friendly staff.

Stayed: April 2005
12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Stoke on trent, england
132
Reviewed January 24, 2005

Me and my boyfriend stated at los delfines in october 2004. We didnt know where we would be staying untill we arrived and we were quite suprised! We have visited Fuerteventura a few times but have never stayed at los delfines. Overall it was ok.
The apartments were relativly spacious and clean. With maid service at least 3 times a week. We had a terrece, provided with tables and chairs, sufficient kitchen appliances and a good room veiw. However, we were not too impressed with the shower. Everytime we used it, it was cold! Apart from that, the apartments were ok.
The pool area was great! There was almost always avaliable sunbeds at any time of the day. There is an onsite supermarket with everything that you may need, amusements and a snack bar. We were self catering so ate out all the time. Therefore couldnt comment on the food.
As for the location, it was very close to the main large beach (15 - 20 min walk), which was graet as we love the beach! However, it was a longer walk into town every night and then back again.
Some great places to eat out are, The slow boat 2, Loco Pocos and if you like your english breakfast, Angels cafe.
Plenty of livly entertainment in town. Flicks bar and Festers is great if you are up for a great night.
Overall, Los Delfines was ok. Great for all ages and would probably stay there again.

32  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
1 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,225 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Ananda Resort Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#30 of 45 in Corralejo
2,582 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#24 of 45 in Corralejo
1,896 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
5,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Delfines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Delfines

Address: Avenida Grandes Playas s/n, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Delfines 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Los Delfines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Delfines Corralejo
Los Delfines Hotel Corralejo
Los Delfines Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing