We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location on the beach”
Review of Caleta Del Mar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Caleta Del Mar
Ranked #40 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great location on the beach”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

This is a great location on the beach and nature reserve. The staff are very helpful and friendly, the rooms are basic but clean. For me the best thing is being able to walk on the beach in the early morning. The supermarket is about a 20 minute walk away

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank yyvonnec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    53
    33
    18
    15
See reviews for
20
72
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I have travelled to corralejo a few times and stayed at the mainstream hotels etc.But this hotel is perfect if you like me love the beach. Its right by the sea the hotel nearest the nature reserve suitable if you want to do self catering or b&b.Friendly staff basic rooms but clean the most important thing is the location. going back in two weeks time.I reccomend it, but if you want entertainment then this is not for you..only a pool side bar which closes early.You can always go into town.some fab tapas bars. Cant wait to go back

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janineandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a self catering 2 room apartment with Balcony. Although it's a 20 - 25 minute walk to Corralejo, the walk can be taken 3 ways. Along the coast is the most beautiful. 5 mins by Cab. The Caleta Del Mar is in the perfect location (for me anyway), it sits right on the beach where Lanzarote & Los Lobos are viewable from the Pool or your room (if you get a room on the right side). The view is spectacular, every morning open the drapes and "Wow". The kitchen area is adequate, with all the necessary utensils. Great Value for the money. Staff are helpful and cheerful. Not all speak English, but that did not bother me, I speak Spanish.

There is a Pool Side Bar were they serve food and alcohol. Open till around 8 - 9pm. There is also a surfing/diving shop under the Hotel. Hotel reception speak very good English and are very helpful. The one and only problem with this Hotel is that the Gym is a joke. No worries, you'll do a lot of walking. I stayed for 7 weeks!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with a view of Los Lobos & Lanzarote!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Shadow6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

In general we really liked the place, great location next to beach, last hotel of the town, directly next to the dunes. We had booked the cheapest possible charter trip and ended up here. We were not looking for any luxury and as such were happy with the hotel. Naturally the cheapest category (unless you are really lucky) does not give you sea view. So things were great. Well, almost...
Unfortunately the beds were shot. The kind you find on the road on the day of trash pick-up. Fortunately it was just a short holiday.

Room Tip: Pay extra for sea view and ask if they have new beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank udfudf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

You can't get closer to the beach, but 1.5miles to nearest supermarket in shopping centre - El Campanario. There is a small store next to Flintstone's Bar (closest entertainment) put its only 2mins closer than supermarket. Town is about 2.5 - 3miles away.

Free TV but all channels are in Spanish which is a shame as there is no other entertainment.

Access to room is via key card. Reception is open till about 8pm. The kitchen is well equipped with usual hob, fridge, plus microwave, coffer percolator & toaster. I was in room 3 & wooden doors had swelled & they stuck. Patio doors locks either didn't want to lock or unlock & need replacing. No bars on window, so you couldn't leave it open at night for cool air.

The salt water swimming pool is 110cms deep at sides, deepening in . There is a Pool bar (Windy Bar) open to 8.30am- 7pm except Thurs evenings when they apparently do a barbecue. ( I didn't see myself). Toilets for pool are under ground, & need refurbishing, area smells damp. There is suppose to be gym & play area in there according to board outside but there is not one. There is a gym at front of the complex, alongside kite & surfing shops.

k.

Room Tip: There was a new block that had fridge freezers, ovens & I was told bigger better everything &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

This was a return visit, having stayed previously in September 2007. We stayed in one of the one bedroom apartments, which are located in front of the square pool. The apartments are lovely and are much nicer than the studios as they are more modern and well worth the very small upgrade cost. The apartment was spotless when we arrived, with maid service on alternate days.
The complex has been improved since we were last here, with new grass and decking around the square pool area, and downstairs at the front of the complex now has a gym and surf shop, the bar being by the pool. There is also a shopping complex with supermarket, restaurants and other little shops about 20 mins walk away which was not there 5 years ago.
Some have complained about the location, but it was just what we were after and we had done our research before booking and aware that it takes about 40 mins to walk into town. It is a beautiful walk along the beach to the harbour or straight out onto the beach and sand dunes. A taxi ride back from town was usually 3 euro or less. The positive aspect of it being a little out of the way is it deters the stag/hen party/18-30 types and chavs, so if a quiet week by the pool and beach with a bit of exercise is what you are after then this is exactly the place for you

Room Tip: One bedroom apartments are bigger and modern for a very small upgrade cost. I would definitely recom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lucy198030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We booked on-line through lowcostholidays.com our flights, transfers and hotel accommodation at Caleta Del Mar in Corralejo, Fuerteventura. Booking was very straightforward, we got good prices and all transfers etc worked smoothly. We chose this accommodation as we wanted affordable accommodation away from the centre of Corralejo and close to the national park/sand dunes. We could not have been closer to the beach - a few minutes' walk to the quiet beach in the national park. We booked a one bedroom apartment as we wanted the extra space. The apartment was very well appointed - what you'd expect but in addition a modern cooker with four halogen rings and an oven, separate fridge/freezer and a microwave. The quality of the fixtures and fittings was very good. Fresh towels were provided daily. Only slight grumble is the level of lighting in the living area. Hotel has three (smallish) pools, a pool bar and table tennis and mini-golf although bats and clubs were not available. The pool areas had plenty of loungers. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RayCans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
0.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
1.0 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Oasis Royal
Oasis Royal
#34 of 45 in Corralejo
71 reviews
0.7 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caleta Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caleta Del Mar

Property: Caleta Del Mar
Address: Avenida Grandes Playas 131, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Hotel Class:3 star — Caleta Del Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Caleta Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caleta Del Mar Corralejo
Caleta Del Mar Hotel Corralejo
Caleta Del Mar Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing