We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd visit and starting to look tired”
Review of Hotel Dunas Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Dunas Club
Ranked #18 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“2nd visit and starting to look tired”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here at Christmas - 2nd year. We thoroughly enjoyed last years visit and decided to stay again this year.

The apartments are now showing signs of wear and we felt it needed painting and a good clean up. The staff were not that friendly and only spoke when we spoke to them. However, the lady behind the pool bar was very friendly and said hello everytime we passed and was efficient when serving.

We ate breakfast in the restaurant that was attached to the hotel and the staff were friendly and efficient. The veggie breakfasts were lovely and very reasonable. Lots of options to suit all.

The apartments are in a good location and just a short walk to various restaurants and bars. There are regular visitors to the apartments and despite their 'no towel on the bed' rule around the pool this seemed to not apply to them.

For the price we paid it was a decent hotel and we enjoyed our stay. If you are after a cheap hotel in a good location then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sime_and_Jude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    525
    170
    67
    29
See reviews for
205
667
45
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed here for a week beginning of March and thoroughly enjoyed the whole week.
Great location within easy reach of the main town (5 minute walk). The apartments are excellent value for the money, recently refurbished by the look of them, clean, good beds with plenty of space. Everything you need in the kitchen if you intend to eat in, microwave, small hob, toaster etc.
Pool area clean and very comfortable with plenty of sunbeds.
The restaurant attached to the hotel (La Luna) is probably the best value restaurant through out corralejo and the staff were equally impressive, very obliging with some good food.
Hotel staff very polite and quickly sort any problems out that you may have.
Great town lots of restaurants, bars and not over expensive.
Overall great place to stay real value for money and would have no hesitation to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Maximum-Sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We almost don't bother looking anywhere else now. The welcome we get from Dunas is second to none and the staff can't do enough for us. The first room we had was a little noisy in the morning due to it's location which would have been fine if it wasn't for the fact we tend to stay out quite late and sleep in the next day. When hubby asked if another room was available the staff immediately made arrangements for a move to an alternative which was absolutely perfect for us. The staff in the restaurant are all lovely and so attentive and now welcome us like friends which just makes the holiday for us. It all feels like a home from home now. We're really looking forward to returning in just a few weeks time. We highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms on the 1st floor above the restaurant are a little noisy in the morning if you like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lidwit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed last week in February. Apartment was spacious and very clean. Just walk out the door and you're confronted by a lovely view of the sea and the surfers. It's an excellent location for access to the old town and close to the harbour. We particularly enjoyed the restaurant La Luna which is attached to the hotel - food was of excellent quality and value, particularly the breakfasts. Restaurant staff were superb and the breakfast/dinner ticket excellent value. We would have no hesitation in returning to these apartments.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NellyBill2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Just got back from a week stay here and i have to say was very impressed. two adults aged 49 and 50. we were the last drop off and when we were driving round the back streets i was getting a little nervous the outside of the hotel is deceiving and does not look much, however inside it very very nice. Reception staff were very friendly and welcoming and actually upgraded us to a one bedroomed apartment which was totally un expected as we had only paid for a studio but i must say i was really pleased about. checkin took less then ten minutes, you only have to pay for safety deposit box and you get 12euros back when you leave. TV remote already in room. on arriving in the room i found it to be very clean and well equipped cupboards well stocked with plates. cups, pots and pans etc toaster, kettle and microwave as well as a hob and fridge with small freezer compartment for ice making. we only had breakfast now and again in the apartment the rest of the time we ate out. the bathroom was very clean with plenty of towels and soap. in the bedroom were two very comfy single beds and extra pillows in the very large wardrobe. the balcony had table and chairs and a dryer on it. we were over looking the pool and had the sun on our balcony all day room 223. i would imagine if you were over the other side it probably wasnt as nice due to the lack of sun on that side so that could be a problem for some people. the only fault i could find with the apartment would be at the height of the season and the heat the room would be stifling as there is no air con only a table fan . other than that very pleased with the apartment. We upgraded to half board for 3 days at a cost of 15euros each for that you got a three course meal in the evening and a full English breakfast or continental with coffee,tea and juice at La Luna restaurant attached to the hotel whilst it is a limited menu for half board there is still plenty to choose from and the portions were massive so be warned. the best thing about the half board option was that you could choose as and when you used your days. the location of the hotel was for me fantastic away from the main strip but on the harbour with fabulous views fantastic local bars and restaurants all within a short walk away the music square was great at night with live bands on most evenings i prefered this location than the main strip area. The hotel also had a small shop and a pub attached to watch all the football matches. i would not take children to this hotel as it would be difficult to keep them entertained not much for them to do and no entertainment in the evenings at all but like i said a short stroll to the main square. i would come back to this hotel again as my first choice all in all a very pleasent stay.

Room Tip: ask for a room over reception or sea view you have the sun all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jamgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifden, Galway, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Just back from a lovely holiday in Fuerteventura. We rented a very spacious, clean and comfortable apartment over looking the swimming pool. The Club is well run and in a perfect location, beside the harbour. We were well looked after and the extra little things like iron and ironing board, coffee maker were included in the price and speaking of price it was very reasonable. We ate out most nights and cooked dinner in the apt the rest of the time. I would highly recommend it, if you are happy to lounge around the pool all day or like us hire bikes and cycle around.

Many thanks!!

Room Tip: One thing I would change is to get a sun facing balcony on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SRosaleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Went in Feb 2013 for a week at Dunas Club. My partner and I were both really pleased with our studio apt. We had specifically booked a sea view, got room 107, and were not disappointed (although there is a road view also! but it's not busy and good for people watching!) For a studio apt it was really spacious and the small kitchen well equipped and worked fine for breakfast/lunches. It was spotless and cleaned regularly during the week.
The balcony gets sun in morning only. Contrary to other reviews, we found reception staff, as also all other staff, to be really friendly and helpful, particularly the restaurant staff.
Dunas Club is located at end of main tourist area, nearer the port, but only 5-10min walk. Out reception doors, turn right, cross to sea side, and head right toward ferry port. If you go through area where you think you would be going for a ferry, you just continue along walkway past marina and you end up at all restaurants, bars etc. There is an old town square where they have live music every night, good for chilling with a sangria... There is a good supermarket 2 min walk from apts. Same way out as town, stay on apt side, cross road and its a little along.
I would stay here again, and met others who had stayed on numerous occasions. On our return transfer we heard others complain about their accomodation at other apts, but can't say there was anything negative we had to say.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GlasgowgalMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.3 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
958 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#30 of 45 in Corralejo
2,376 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,783 reviews
1.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dunas Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dunas Club

Property: Hotel Dunas Club
Address: Calle Pulpo 2, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dunas Club 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Dunas Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Dunas Club Hotel Corralejo
Apartamentos Dunas Hotel
Apartamentos Dunas Corralejo
Hotel Dunas Club Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing