We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always top class” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Dunas Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Dunas Club
Ranked #18 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Always top class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Yet another stay in Dunas and they never disappoint. Everyone from janitors to maid service to managment is friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Food in LaLuna is excellent as are the waiting staff who do an amazing job catering for everyone. The rooms are clean and basic and the facilities in the hotel are all kept spotless. It's not the lap of luxury but for 3* accomodation it is absolutely spot on. We've just booked to go back for our fourth stay there this year. That should say it all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lidwit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    506
    165
    65
    28
See reviews for
193
649
43
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

We have just spent our 3rd holiday at Dunas Club Apartments in Corralejo, Fuerteventura. These apartments are excellent, and the restaurant La Luna is one of the best on the island that we have experienced! (We have been to Corralejo 6 times over a 20yr period). I would never hesitate to stay here, it's a perfect location, friendly and very helpful staff. It would be nice if they installed air conditioning but apart from that it's really the best place we've stayed in Fuerteventura - hands down.

Room Tip: pay the tiny bit extra for a sea view (£10 a night) - it's well worth it! Use the restaurant att...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matagorda
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

I love the harbour area it has some v nice bars and restaurants, its .child friendly . The apts DUNAS CLUB are lucky to be near this area . I will stay here again. We did have to move rooms when we arrived as i didnt like the first room we were given the curtin was hanging off the rail and the view was off a back road which was not v nice, we got moved to a room with a pool view and it felt alot fresher and airy and curtins were not hanging off the rail. I wish we were giving the nice room first as it is v stressful for a mother when they have a hubby and child thinking shes half craiced cause she asked to change rooms and there following her around with a pram and suitcases, not a good start to the holiday ...anyway it all worked out in the end and we will be back

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank henb71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Having just had a quick look through the customer photos to make sure i'm writing about the right place, I am again confused, because although I recognise it, I think that it does look a lot nicer in the photographs than it did to me in reality.

We were instantly disappointed by the hotel, it wasn't what we had expected. When we went up to our room, we were horrified to find that the bedroom had no window to the outside, instead it had two windows which looked out onto the corridor. So, while they let in no breeze, they did let in the sound of people walking up and down the corridor. It was very strange, it would be better to have no windows at all! They wouldn't provide any light either, as you would need to close the curtains unless you wanted people peering into your room as they walk by.

The horror continued as we spied a cockroach in the main living area, which my boyfriend got rid of but being terrified of insects I found quite upsetting. (In hindsight I can see that this would not be the hotels fault, however, as we saw quite a few more in the street, the apartment did look clean and it could easily have just flown in the open window.)

Initially horrified by the bedroom/window situation, and further upset by the cockroach, we asked to be moved rooms and they moved us to a room with a bedroom that had windows to the outside world which was hugely better. The view was of a kind of waste area, which didn't bother us at all, we were just happy to have windows.

We found the room to be fine, after the initial disappointment we actually did have a good holiday. The staff were all helpful and friendly, and moving rooms wasn't a problem at all. I would not have been happy at all to spend a week in a bedroom with a corridor window. It looked like the rooms with bedrooms like this were the ones that have balconys looking out onto the pool.

Upon arrival we were disappointed by the look of the area, but when we strolled over past the harbour we found that Fuerteventura does have some really nice, cute little restaurants and shops when you explore. It's not a huge place, and it has the feel of somewhere that is quite iscolated from modernity, which is fine if that's what you want. Once we explored we did find it to be quite charming and pleasant, if a bit small for us.

The hotel was average, it wasn't anything special but it was perfectly adequate. It provided everything we needed, but we were disappointed because we had higher expectations based on the reviews and the photos we had seen.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Don't expect luxury
Apartment spacious basic kitchen comfortable bed suited our needs
Pool area clean plenty of sun beds friendly staff
Reasonable prices in snack bar and shop
Enjoyed meandering around the old town
Plenty of places to eat inexpensive good local food especially freshly caught fish
Weather hot 25+ with welcome sea breeze
Awesome sunsets
Disappointed with noisy dusty side road view from balcony and also lack of clean bed linen

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank writerWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

we went in march for my girlfriends b'day, hotel wasn't much to look at from outside but was pleasant enough inside. its in a good location right next to the harbour close to the old town.
rooms were clean enough, a bit basic and could do with a lick of paint, the real problem were the mattresses, they were really hard, very uncomfortable. we tried to get a room switch or new mattresses but it didn't happen, all we got were little inch thick foam matresses added to ours which didn't really help much. we had great days but awful nights

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simon g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

We arrived at the Dunas Club in the early hours of the morning and did not have the best start to our holiday....

We were put in a room that was right above the kitchen and the staff that were cleaning the kitchen were playing music and clanging dishes so we did not get alot of sleep on the first night. ....

However, we spoke with the reception and explained the situation, they informed us that they would have a word with the staff and also that we could move rooms the following day which we did.

Apart from this, we had a lovely holiday.The hotel was very quiet and the roads either side of it are not that busy (in may anyway). We spoke with alot of others staying at the hotel and they have re-visited the dunas club on a number occassions and keep wanting to go back.

I would add that the hotel is also situated on right by the sea and the docks which also has the local bus station for access to other resorts.

Corralejo is a beautiful place and there are plenty of things to do including visiting the beach (which is only a 10 minutes bus trip), plenty of places to eat out, a variety of shopping complexes and a variety of places to go at night including a music square which has a very spanish theme to it.

The weather was also fantastic as there was a heat wave, the last few days of our holiday there were temperatures between 37-40 degrees C! :-)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank swiftearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corralejo
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,210 reviews
0.3 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#9 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
47.9 mi away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dunas Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dunas Club

Property: Hotel Dunas Club
Address: Calle Pulpo 2, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dunas Club 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Dunas Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Dunas Club Hotel Corralejo
Apartamentos Dunas Hotel
Apartamentos Dunas Corralejo
Hotel Dunas Club Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing