We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and no complaints”
Review of Hotel Dunas Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Dunas Club
Ranked #18 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Reviewed June 1, 2012

I spent a week here. My room was clean and comfortable, the accommodation was quiet, the staff were friendly and I liked the location by the harbour. It is a few minutes walk into town and there is a supermarket around the corner. I didn't use the bar or restaurant. I was able to cook a full breakfast in my room-the kitchenette had decent pans etc- and many of my neighbours appeared to be fully self catering. When I go back to Corralejo I will stay here again. I don't understand how people can give the place a poor review.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MichaelB007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

648 - 654 of 1,207 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2012

Fantastic place. Clean, tidy. Well looked after. Staff are warm, welcoming and curteous at all times. Even found us a tea pot within a couple of hours of asking! Lovely restaurant/bar and cafe with excellent service and food. Right along past the harbour so away from all the hussle and bussle but near enough for a gentle stroll for the beaches and entertainment. I will come back here time and time again. It is that good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dibsna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

just returned from this place and would NOT return!
Moved rooms 3 times in first 12 hours.
First room was smelling of blocked drains.
Second room the furniture was so dirty we could not sit on it.
Third room was better and the best of the 3 but we had to cover the furiture with bedding sheets to sit on them, the tap in the bathroom would not turn off and the W.C lid was loose and fell off the side when used. On top of this the room was infested with ants and we had to leave for a few hours for it to be fumagated. Asked to see manager and was told he would be available next day but this went on for 4 days before seeing him. He sorted the problems straight away and sent the cleaners in every day.
The sunbeds in this place are very regimental in lines with no possibility to move them so you will get to know the person next to you! Not what I like ina holiday but some of you might like this? The rooms are on 2 levels with balconey over the bottom ones in the shade. Due to the setup of the resort the sun only shines on the top balconies on one side all day leaving the other 3 sides in the shade! ok if you like the shade but not if you like the sun. If you like to walk the Dunes are a brisk 1 hour away or 20 mins by bus.

Room Tip: Top floor on sunney side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank llew26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Really nice place to stay, clean rooms, friendly staff and food in restaurant is good value for money. Would go back and recommend to others.

Room Tip: Overlooking pool, sun in morning or evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterSeaford7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

I have just returned from spending a week in Dunas Club..I loved every minute! So clean, friendly and all the staff seemed so happy! I would suggest this place to anyone....I could not fault it...... so much so that I have just booked another week in September and I cannot wait! The most relaxing holiday........anyone who reads this must seriously consider going. Resort is beautiful too..with the quaint harbour and gorgeous bars and restaurants....FANTASTIC!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BJP1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Having been to Corralejo 4 times in the past 2 1/2 years and staying at different Hotels from the Arena,The Barcelo Corralejo Bay.The Corralejo Beach.And then down to the ferry port part to stay at the Caledonian Dunas Club.We had already had a walk through this hotel whilst we were in Corralejo on our last holiday there and liked it's location on the sea front so we booked a week in May.The staff were very pleasant,rooms very clean and comfortable only down side was there is no air conditioning in any rooms just a fan which just blows hot air about.The weather was really hot for this time of year and the rooms were stiflingly hot.Pool area sunny all day long.plenty sunbeds swimming pool and area spotlessly clean.The gym is a bit outdated no Treadmill or exercise bikes just weight training.The restaurant at the front of the hotel does not belong to the hotel but is popular and close enough if you don't want to walk any further.From the hotel it is just a short walk to the ferry terminal to go to Lanzarote or Los Lobus Island.Then it's only 5 to 10 minutes from the hotel to the many excellent bars and restaurants.When eating out all the restaurants we tried we very good and a 'specialty' is Tapas for 2 at 25 euros which if you like tapas is a very good deal.I think it would be unfair to pick out and praise certain restaurants as they all give excellent service and value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms near main road can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tattypot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We satyed at the Dunas club for 1 week at the begining of May. We had booked a studio apartment(Tip:contact the hoetl by e mail or phone to request a balcony in the sun as only balconies on the reception side get the sun throughout the day). We requested a pool view in the sun, which we got. The studio was spotlessly clean and adequatley furnished with everything needed for a self catering holiday, although we only used the facilities to make
breakfast in the room as there are plenty of bars and retaurants on the doorstep. To get to the town come out of the front of the hotel, turn right and right again and head to the harbour. From there its a pleasant walk with bars and restaurants and beaches (which are beautifully clean and sandy with crystal clear waters) all the way to the main street (approx 10 mins) Taxi cost 4 euros. Highly reccomend Fazz's indian, la dolce vita-italian (and the mexican restaurant next door), la tascas steak house, and la luna (attached to hotel) all excellent food and resonably priced. Throughout the week the bill for our evening meal including starters, mains, dessert and a pint beer and large vodka (sometimes 2!!) was no more tha 45 euros. Paddys irish bar is excellent for a few drinks after your meal, always something going on there and staff really friendly, drinks reasonably priced.
Pool area spotless and plenty of sunbeds to choose from, may be busier in the high season. Pool bar clean and food really good. Shower room available in the gym for you to use on the day of your departure day, if needed. We took advantage of this as our flight was late in the day which ment we could spend our last day round the pool.
I dont have anything negative to say about the hotel or the island. It was our first time visitng fuerteventura and we will definatly be back, and we will definatley be staying at the Dunas club.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ceri222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.3 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
1,064 reviews
1 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#29 of 45 in Corralejo
2,544 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.7 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#10 of 45 in Corralejo
1,054 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dunas Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dunas Club

Address: Calle Pulpo 2, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: $59 - $593 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dunas Club 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Dunas Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Dunas Club Hotel Corralejo
Apartamentos Dunas Hotel
Apartamentos Dunas Corralejo
Hotel Dunas Club Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing