We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”
Review of Hotel Dunas Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Dunas Club
Ranked #18 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
scotland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed June 19, 2011

we stayed here june the 11th for 1 week we stayed in a studio apartment with a sea view which was lovely.
our studio was very clean as is the whole place although the rooms get very hot we were given a fan which helped cool it down a bit.
the pool was lovely and clean.
restaurant la luna was lovely we had a few breakfasts lunches and dinners here.
cant wait to go back as i would return here.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank heather2025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    516
    166
    66
    30
See reviews for
198
663
43
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Had a fab holiday in a fantastic apartment! Bathroom brand new and bedroom lovely! Very spacious! Sea accross the rd with a harbour and lots of restaurants and bars! Hotel has a restaurant and the food is fantastic. U also get 15% off ur food bill on the first day and then 10% off vouchers for the rest of ur stay! Pool very clean and lifeguard is very friendly - she also speaks many languages! Staff at apartments all very hard working and very polite! Definately recommend this hotel. Cleanest apartments I have ever stayed. Great location - everything on ur doorstep. Thanks for making my stay wonderful!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nadken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2011

hi we stayed at these apartments 25th may 2011 for 1 week, lovely & clean & well equipped for a self catering holiday . I had my 2 sons aged 12 & 5 and they loved the pool. staff were polite & friendly , i would return in the future , highly recommend .

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank handbags7101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2011

This is a great place to stay - fantastic location, quiet enough for relaxation, only a 5 minute walk to some excellent restuarants, and near enough to the centre for everything else.
Perfect place for getting away from it all. Staff were friendly and helpful, the restuarant and cafe bar both excellent in service and food.
Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sezzle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2011

Just come back 4-11th may 2nd visit to same place, as nice as first time staff lovely friendly & helpful also la-Luna lovely& friendly too. Both very clean a pleasure to stay at dunas club and again visit la-Luna and staff there. Hope to visit in October again this year. Perfect
Mr. Mrs jones

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank teeny20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2011

We have just returned from our first visit to Fuertaventura, we stayed in Corralejo at the Dunas Club.
After delayed flight we arrived to a very pleasent and helpful reception staff.
We had a one bedroom apartment spotlessly clean two bathrooms and a very well equipped kitchen no oven only a hob but we ate out every evening so only used the kitchen for breakfast and having cups of coffee. We used the hotel restaurant two or three times this was also very good. Location was good, just a nice pleasant walk to the beach.a good selection of bars and restaurants all close by Will certainly stay here again

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sujo_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2011

When we arrived we were pleased with the apartment, we went 27 Mar 2011 - 2 Apr. It was very clean however could do with redecorating. We went for a 1 bed apartment so was nice and spacious. The location is great just a 2 min stroll from the beach front restaurants and then onto the main strip of restaurants and bars. On a few nights we didnt go out into the town and found that we were a bit bored as there is no evening entertainment, just a tv in the room. There is a sports bar downstairs next to the La Luna restaurant. We only had a visit from the maid twice, and the sheets were changed only once, there is only a small bin in the apartment so by the end of the week were overrun with empty water bottles. The pool is small but adequate with plenty of loungers. The restaurant attached was brilliant we went there for breakfast which was delicious, big portions and fairly priced and they do a lovely cup of coffee. The location is the best thing about this hotel right on the harbour, where there is a bus stop to take you to flag beach or the water park (you could walk to the water park in about 15 mins), the main strip of bars and restaurants just 5 mins away and the big supermercado is just round the corner. The staff were all friendly and helpful and the reception is manned 24hr. We had a great holiday but not sure if we'd stay at the dunas club again, it served the purpose but was nothing brilliant. Would suit the older couple as it is v quiet. We are a young married couple.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lnixon04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.3 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
907 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,554 reviews
1.0 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#30 of 45 in Corralejo
2,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
0.4 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
1.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dunas Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dunas Club

Property: Hotel Dunas Club
Address: Calle Pulpo 2, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dunas Club 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Dunas Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Dunas Club Hotel Corralejo
Apartamentos Dunas Hotel
Apartamentos Dunas Corralejo
Hotel Dunas Club Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing