We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent value. Could be cleaner?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family
Ranked #27 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Frankly other than the first days we really only slept in the hotel - spending our days at the magnificent beaches at the dunes and eating out every night. Free Wifi in reception 6am-6pm only. Pools are big and clean but salt water. Pool bar food is good enough but a bit pricey for what it is. Apartment was roomy but the beds and in particular the sofa bed uncomfortable. Patio was a bit grubby and wasn't cleaned once during our stay. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Maid service was patchy at best. No Air Con but evenings were cool for the most part. All in all we probably got what be paid for which was decent enough budget accommodation but not sure we'd go back to this particular hotel. We would however definitely return to this wonderful island - the dunes and beaches at the Parc Naturale are just stunning!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasis-Fuerteventura, Servicio de Atención al Cliente at Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Sir,

We thank you immensely for your comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.


Kind Regards,

Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,001)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

795 - 801 of 2,001 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stayed here for two weeks in a party of 6. The apartment was nice and had all it need for basic survival. There is no aircon which can be a pain as we kept windows closed for security. There is also no soundproof from the next door apt, we had a couple who were very active and not worried about who could hear, a bit embarrassing for my teenage daughters.
We ate a couple of lunches at the pool bar, they were nice and service was good. The town is a short walk away but we enjoyed the walking back after eating. There are lots of good places to eat in a nice town.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Oasis papagayo and for the price we paid were pleased with our choice. I would though pay a little more for somewhere with aircon and soundproofing.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Allan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasis-Fuerteventura, Servicio de Atención al Cliente at Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for choosing our establishment to spend your holidays and for your sincere comment.

Hoping to see you again.


Kind Regards,

Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

just back from this hotel but would not go back , there was a large group of us young and old , the hotel was empty the sauna , pub , resteraunt were all closed , the entertainment was next to none the kids disco was on at 8.30 till 9.00pm with 2 girls who could not speak much English but the kids enjoyed it, there was meant to be entertainment during the day but out of our 14 days there was about 5 games that lasted minutes , if you go to the kids club beware they do not take note of who is there and kids are free to leave when they want so we stayed with ours , the rooms were fine but could do with a makeover , we had to hire a safe , a highchair , and tv and it was not cheap nearly 100 euros we thought going with thomsons who are meant to be for familys there would be highchairs etc but actualy you never see the Thomson rep I think its twice a week , he told us there was a courtesy bus to beach but there was not we had to get 2 taxis that took 8 people each at a cost of 7 euros each way I know 28 euros not a lot but if we went everyday it would add up , he also told us to book waterpark with him as you get free sun beds but when we went the sunbeds were free anyway , we arrived at 10pm with no where to buy water etc was told to get it from machine in bowling place not very good when there is 17 of you, all in all we had a good holiday because it is only what you make it your self but no way would any of us go back,

Room Tip: we were away at the back of complex in 5 rooms a pool one would be nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank firemansamScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasis-Fuerteventura, Servicio de Atención al Cliente at Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our establishment to spend your holidays.
Anyway I would like to clear small points:
All our facilities are open except for the theme restaurant. However the buffet restaurant
offers different themed evenings at least twice a week.
To use the sauna you should to pre-book at recepcion, it is not open (the door) for security reasons.
We spoke already with the Thomsom rep, about the wrong information he has (free bus to the beach, sunbeds at waterpark…)
The Bar, just in from of the reception, is open till 1am every day, and the bowling too, where you can buy a lot of kinds of drinks, including of course water. After that time you can get it from the machine situated down the reception area.
I would like to ask you: Did you ask to speak with the Hotel Manager? The Hotel Manager is available to solve the guest problems at real time…
We thank you immensely for your sincere comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.

Hoping to see you again in Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family!


Kind Regards,

Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Family holiday for 17 (10 adults oldest 63....7 kids under 8yrs... youngest 11mths ) we went on holiday with my daughter in laws family all had a great time ..... my daughter in laws mother did the booking and contacted hotel by e mail to get rooms all together ... they did there best with 4 rooms next to each other and one room a little bit away ( we took this as we did not have any of the kids staying with us....so it worked out well....1 bed apartments are massive n clean ...we went s/c we had 2 rings to cook on no oven ( could do with if u r s/c ) fridge microwave plenty of cupboards and drawers...no a/c (u can get fan at reception) we paid 21 euros for a weeks tv and 10 deposit for a remote ( got this back) was a wee bit SHOCKED turned on tv and it was Adult tv that was the first program ( our grandson had a sleep overs a few nights ) so I went to reception n told them to turn this off ....so be careful of this if u have kids...Complex is huge with 6 swimming pools plenty of beds ....good pool bar with snacks not enough staff on (Girl running about like mad she did a wonderful job ).....all staff lovely ... (bowling alley with pub n pizza place ( pizza's are made fresh n are great had a few ) a lot of other things where closed like the spa n restaurant over looking the pool .. looked like a pub down stairs as well closed ... beside the bowling alley .....entertainment was for the kids only... ( but be aware they do not take any responsibility for the children so if they go to kids club u might have to go to .....Oasis Papagayo is to far out of town for us (ok if u have no problems with walking) will take about 15/20mins to get down to town .....and harbour a bit more ....lots of shops, restaurants, bars, there are a few shops next door to hotel and just about a 5 min walk there is a row with a few more there is a bakery ( fab cakes n bread n rolls ) restaurant called Tiffany's food was good in there.. just plain home cooking worth a visit some of the guys went down for a big breakfast as well....taxi to town 3 euros taxi to big beach 7 euros great beach ....there is a big supermarket good for cheap booze so they told me lt vodka 10 euros ( we got a taxi to it ) when u come out hotel go right to roundabout take first right and its at the top of the hill ...but there is also plenty of smaller supermarkets in town .... would not go back to hotel as it is to far out ( but would if I was younger )

Room Tip: ask for room near reception as place is massive n some of the pools are salt water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cathylovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasis-Fuerteventura, Servicio de Atención al Cliente at Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Madam,

We thank you for choosing our establishment to spend your holidays and for your sincere comment.

Hoping to see you again soon!


Kind Regards,

Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Just got back 23/6/13 - 3/7/13 first time in fuerteventura must stay hotel, a bit of a walk from town but taxes are cheap and there in minutes. Very friendly day and night reception especially the lovely ladies in the day nothing too much trouble, full of infomation just ask.
All kitchen, bar staff and waitresses are great, frendly and again if you need any info ask them.
Always could get a sun bed any time of day, pools were clean and tidy. 6 of them.
As for the entertainment it was ok, met ty the entertaint guy full of life and does his best but needs more help, staffing etc.
Rooms were clean and tidy a bit tired but ok. Towels and sheets could be changed more offten as towels changed twice a week only, but just ask they will give you more we were 11 nights, bed was only changed twice we thought it could have been done more often.
As for the food we were AI and there was a lot off choice always found somthing to eat , open times were 7.30 - 10 am 1 - 3pm and 6 - 9pm but the pool bar had snacks 11 -2 lots of pizza and chips cakes etc. food was mediterain but there was lots of chicken, fish, pork dishes, rice potatoes etc. breakfast was good eggs bacon sausages tomatoes beans fried bread etc plus ceral youguts and continentel breakfast always something to eat. drinks were servered from 10am - 11pm non alcholic and alcholic. But could buy drinks till 1am.
If you go out check out Rosie O'Gradys Irish Bar so friendly and will get you a cab back to hotel just ask and defo go and see Dave on the music night. Also a must is the Chillout bar in the harbour area what a lovely place, cheap drinks, freindly staff and a lovely posh quite place to sit and chill.
Go to Oxygen and have a massage, brill, champagne chocolates after, just 25 euros each worth it.
Best Beach is Grandes Plalas torquise water and white sand, sun beds average about 3 euros each. the beach bar is lovely to eat in as cheaper than taking away. There is a ty lady who does massage on the beach thats worth a try 10 euros feet or back lovely.
we will defo go again next year same hotel but for longer.

Room Tip: Our room was 99B which was right at the back so queit but if you have problems walking ask for a poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was a family holiday for six adults and two youngsters, the eldest was 81 years of age and the youngest was an eight month old baby. We had a few misgivings prior to our holiday, wondering how we were going to cope. Fortunately, we made contact with the hotel a few weeks before the holiday requesting accommodation in close proximately to each other and asking if a bed-guard was available for the two-year old as a safety precaution. We received an immediate reply by e-mail stating that our requests had been noted, regrettably a bed-guard was unavailable (which necessitated taking our own as part of our luggage allowance).

We arrived at the hotel late in the evening, the gentleman at reception was extremely helpful, he explained that the restaurant was closed but pizzas could be obtained at the pool-bar. He gave us a map of the hotel lay-out and showed us the whereabouts of our accommodation which was near the facilities (as previously requested). We were delighted with our apartments which consisted of three adjoining semi detached bungalows. The apartments were clean and well furnished with plenty of cupboard and drawer space, as we intended to self-cater there was a good supply of crockery, cutlery and pots and pans. There is no air-conditioning but rotary fans are available at no extra charge. Safety deposit boxes are in each room but there is a charge of 15 euros per week plus a 10 euro deposit which is refundable. There is a TV in each room which we did not use as there was an extra charge for premium channels. The complex is huge with plenty of facilities and well kept gardens it is ideal for families with children as there are play areas and a lovely toddlers pool. There are plenty of sun-beds and a choice of swimming pools for adults, however there is little entertainment during the day; I was looking forward to taking part in the aqua-aerobics which was advertised at 11.00 three times a week, but it never happened!!! Take your own towels for the swimming pool as they are not provided.

The Oasis Parapaguyo is some distance from the town, it takes roughly 20 minutes fast walking to get there and another 10 minutes to the harbour. However, taxis are cheap, approximately 3 euros, the number 6 bus stops outside the hotel, but they are infrequent. There is a Supermarket next to the complex where you can buy practically everything you may require but it tends to be more expensive. We bought most of our goods from Tesco at the Brismar Centre take the glass lift or escalator down, you can also get a full English breakfast at the little cafe downstairs for 2.50 euros (excellent value).

Occasionally we dined out in the evenings, there are plenty of restaurants but beware of touts who bombard you with slips of paper and try to coax you into the different cafes and restaurants. If you enjoy fresh fish try the restaurants around the harbour, otherwise there are plenty of steak bars; Chinese; Italian or curry houses available. We tried the buffet restaurant at the Papaguyo but were not impressed.

We enjoyed our 2 weeks stay at the Papaguyo, the staff were very friendly and helpful. It was a relaxing holiday and all agreed that we would not hesitate to go there again. Our only complaint was that bath mats were not available in the bathrooms it could have been hazardous for the elderly, disabled or young children. Otherwise, we were happy with all aspects of our stay and would recommend it to families of all ages.

Room Tip: We stayed in three semi-detached bungalows numbers 26B 27B 28B these were on the left-hand side from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travellerTamworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

we stayed here for 10 days june 2013, and were very happy with all aspects of our stay. Staff are very friendly and helpful , lots to do on site too! apartment furniture could do with updating but very clean . excellent for families with young children, overall lovely holiday, will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nic7969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.5 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#30 of 45 in Corralejo
2,582 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,225 reviews
1.4 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Ananda Resort Fuerteventura
0.8 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#10 of 45 in Corralejo
1,064 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family

Address: Avenida Islas Canarias 19, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: $62 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family 3*
Number of rooms: 381
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Papagayo Corralejo
Oasis Papagayo Hotel Corralejo
Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing