We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for surfing trips and sightseeing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family
Ranked #27 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Hotel is far away from the beach. It takes more than 15 minutes to reach the sea. But we did not care about it, because we rent a car and was surfing around the island. The best spot to surf is around 15 minutes drive away from the hotel. There is no problem in finding a place to park. We were accommodated on the ground level of the house. It was a spacious apartment with kitchen, living room, bedroom and big bathroom. But it seems it is a little bit old. We did not use the swimming pool, beacuase when we were heading for breakfast, we found some dead cockroaches near the pool. The was ok, I have always found sth good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArturS553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,871)
There are newer reviews for Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

696 - 702 of 1,871 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

Very clean hotel and very nice, close to waterpark, walking distance to beach and harbour, only downfall was salt water swimming pools but overall very nice and would recommend for families and I would not hesitate to go there again myself

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
4  Thank WidnesNitram23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We were originally booked at oasis dunas but was moved here. It is not family orientated at all except for the excellent kids pool. The grounds are stunning and the rooms spacious. We have been half board but we had to eat out at least once per day to feed the children. We complained about the lack of child orientated food and they put nuggets and fish fingers on for 2 days!! The kids club is a French company and only 1 entertainer speaks English. We still have 3 days of our 14 night stay left and we will be glad to get home. We are not normally complaining types but its been very upsetting. I would not come again because it is quite a long walk to the main stretch, so it even makes self catering difficult. We didn't pay full price to stay because we booked elsewhere and for that I'm glad but we was made to feel second class when I complained saying that we've paid like everyone else and our children are being left out. To be told we haven't paid the same we'd paid less!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bentlegs76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We were originally booked into the Oasis Dunas from 30 March, however when we arrived, the hotel was due to start a refurb program. We were told that we were then booked into the Oasis Papagayo. Papagayo is on the edge of the resort which we were not to happy with at the beginning as it was a further 10/15 mins walk to the main strip. However, we were "wowed" by the facilities. Large salt water pool, 25metre salt water poo, childrens pool and an olympic size pool (addittional cost per day/week) Also, 2 tennis courts, volleyball, and football cage. The complex had bar, restaurant, bowling, supermarket, bike hire, pool side bar. Plenty of sunbeds available at each of the pools - which is always a bonus. We had a two bedroomed apartment with lounge area and small kitchen area which had 2 ring hob, kettle, microwave and fridge. Maid service was 5 times a week, with towel change mon, wed and saturday. Great faciliities. Can not comment on food as we didnt eat at complex. On site supermarket very expensive, ok for essentials when you first arrive, but cheaper ones in the town. Taxi to/from town approx 3 euros. Only negative was shower - family of 4, last shower a bit cold!! Would recommend this hotel to family and friends. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Gwilty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Went away with friends in september Our apartment was at the back so noise wasn't a problem. Very clean and spacious, the apartment was surrounded by trees and flowers which was nice and also quite private on your terrace! The entertainment was ok a couple of good acts during the week. I would go somewhere else with kids. Stayed all inclusive,couldn't complain about the food really. The main centre is a short walk away (10mins) if that! Loads of shops, places to eat. Went to the beach opposite the sandunes most days as it was fantastic!! Not within walking distance but only a 4 euro ride, deffinatly worth it! Was overall a nice chilled holiday, went into town a few nights, the night life was quite good too. Would go back anytime.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sophiemelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

On arrival at the hotel the reception staff were very helpful.The pool area is very good and kept very clean,.however, walking into our self catering apartment was an eye opener.we had read that people had put it needs upgrading, but was vshocked to see how much.The furniture was shabby to say the least.The table in the dining area was full of stains and the chairs were all rusty.The bedroom furniture was the same and the draws smelt musty and damp.We had no bed change for the week we were there, the maid came to clean whilst we were sat on the balcony and it took her the whole of six minutes then she was gone.We were gobsmacked.The rooms are dirty and we would not return to this hotel ever.

Room Tip: We were on ground floor back of reception , no sunlight in the rooms at all.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lozcock1ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clientes_Oasis_Fue, Servicio de atención al cliente at Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our establishment to spend your holidays.
We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused and can assure you that we have made it our priority to avoid this happening again in the future.
We thank you immensely for your sincere comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.


Kind Regards,

Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We loved the swimming pools and availability of sunbeds !! Super complex for chilling out around the pool.Reception staff were very helpful and arranged for us to move to another apartment as location at back of complex was not to our taste. Apartments are spotlessly clean on arrival but not cleaned during our stay. We had to use dirty towels as they were not changed (Friday through to Wednesday !!!) and bathroom was not cleaned in 5 days either!!! We were self catering, bar snacks were fine and reasonably priced. Complex is very large and located on the outskirts of Corralejo. 15 minutes walk to start of the strip and about 25 mins to the lovely, charming harbour area. Recommend "Corner Rock" on main street for some super live bands and friendly atmosphere.
Enjoyed our stay and liked Corralejo but will not stay at Oasis Papagayo again unless cleaning issues are resolved.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.5 mi away
Oasis Village
Oasis Village
#28 of 45 in Corralejo
2,659 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#30 of 45 in Corralejo
2,415 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,161 reviews
1.4 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
990 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#23 of 45 in Corralejo
1,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family

Address: Avenida Islas Canarias 19, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: $80 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family 3*
Number of rooms: 381
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Otel, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Papagayo Corralejo
Oasis Papagayo Hotel Corralejo
Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing