We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely holiday!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family
Ranked #29 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Went away with friends in september Our apartment was at the back so noise wasn't a problem. Very clean and spacious, the apartment was surrounded by trees and flowers which was nice and also quite private on your terrace! The entertainment was ok a couple of good acts during the week. I would go somewhere else with kids. Stayed all inclusive,couldn't complain about the food really. The main centre is a short walk away (10mins) if that! Loads of shops, places to eat. Went to the beach opposite the sandunes most days as it was fantastic!! Not within walking distance but only a 4 euro ride, deffinatly worth it! Was overall a nice chilled holiday, went into town a few nights, the night life was quite good too. Would go back anytime.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sophiemelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    667
    427
    191
    134
See reviews for
821
509
27
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

On arrival at the hotel the reception staff were very helpful.The pool area is very good and kept very clean,.however, walking into our self catering apartment was an eye opener.we had read that people had put it needs upgrading, but was vshocked to see how much.The furniture was shabby to say the least.The table in the dining area was full of stains and the chairs were all rusty.The bedroom furniture was the same and the draws smelt musty and damp.We had no bed change for the week we were there, the maid came to clean whilst we were sat on the balcony and it took her the whole of six minutes then she was gone.We were gobsmacked.The rooms are dirty and we would not return to this hotel ever.

Room Tip: We were on ground floor back of reception , no sunlight in the rooms at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lozcock1ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clientes_Oasis_Fue, Servicio de atención al cliente at Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our establishment to spend your holidays.
We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused and can assure you that we have made it our priority to avoid this happening again in the future.
We thank you immensely for your sincere comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.


Kind Regards,

Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Corralejo hotels

Irvine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We loved the swimming pools and availability of sunbeds !! Super complex for chilling out around the pool.Reception staff were very helpful and arranged for us to move to another apartment as location at back of complex was not to our taste. Apartments are spotlessly clean on arrival but not cleaned during our stay. We had to use dirty towels as they were not changed (Friday through to Wednesday !!!) and bathroom was not cleaned in 5 days either!!! We were self catering, bar snacks were fine and reasonably priced. Complex is very large and located on the outskirts of Corralejo. 15 minutes walk to start of the strip and about 25 mins to the lovely, charming harbour area. Recommend "Corner Rock" on main street for some super live bands and friendly atmosphere.
Enjoyed our stay and liked Corralejo but will not stay at Oasis Papagayo again unless cleaning issues are resolved.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed at the Oasis Papagayo in CORRALEJO in February 2013. The complex is situated a good 20/25 minute walk from the main town and harbour area so if your looking for somewhere in the heart of the town don’t stay here. Having said that we did not mind the stroll and it is one road that takes you past a few bars and the sea front if you choose. A taxi back to the hotel cost us 6 Euros. This was my first time on Fuerteventura and i loved it, I would say a car hire is a must as there is loads to explore but be aware if you book one to pick up from the airport most car hire companies are off site due to logistics so they bus you to a nearby industrial site to pick up your car. They do have a slick operation but it does put an hour on your journey.

Back to the hotel – The rooms were clean, spacious and well appointed, basic but very nice. We went on a self catering basis as we wanted to eat out more (there are some great restaurants in the town check out Asador Tio Bernebe). So I can’t really comment on the food apart from the two snacks I had at the pool bar, reasonably priced and good quality. The facilities at the hotel are geared up for many s[porting teams that stay in particular cyclists and triathlon clubs there are three pool areas including a full size laned pool, a good gym and you can hire a range of road bikes from the on site bike hire store, including full carbon S Works!!!.

The maid service could have been a lot better, in a week’s stay the maid only came twice and we ended up emptying our own bins on one occasion, not a massive snag but could be an issue for some. Our safe in the room broke down three times, apparently you cant put mobile phones or laptops in them (Not an overly useful safe you might say!) but the reception did send an engineer very quickly on each occasion to fix it.

Having looked at trip advisor before we went we e mailed the hotel to ask if we could have a 1st floor apartment away from bar area as this can het noisy at night. They did exactly as we asked and the room was well away from the pool and bar. Some have commented that in these rooms you are too far away but we did not find this at all. They were ideally located a 30 second walk to both pools.

Overall this hotel is good, if you get a cheap deal I would say go for it, its clean and has a nice feel, if the location is not an issue for you then the pools and facilities make it a good choice for families and couples alike.

Room Tip: For a quieter stay request a first floor room away from the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuusula, Finland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We have just arrrived from our holiday in Fuerteventura.
After reading some of the reviews we were not sure what to expect. We had a self-catering booking so did not use any of the facilities of the hotel. The apartment in itself was fine and kept clean, however we weren't too impressed about the soundproof as we could hear all the noises coming from our neighbours apartment loud and clear. Luckily they were from another country so we couldn't understand each others speech. However it felt like there wasn't any privacy at all. So beware of that.

We didn't use the kitchen that much apart from making tea and using the toaster and microwave oven. For the dinner, we used to walk to the centre of Corralejo which has plenty of good restaurants to choose from. However the taxis are very cheap too if you don't like walking.

The weather was very sunny and warm during the few days of our week's holiday so we spent time by the pool as well. During the first time I found the water in the pool quite cold but one of the days the sun was shining very intensively and heated the pool a bit more so even I managed to swim in it. However the water was salt water so not that pleasant but not impossible to swim in.

All in all our holiday was good and if we were to come to Fuerteventura again we could consider this hotel. It is a good value for the money you pay for.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mintsi73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Great value for money, plenty of amenities offered, delicious choice of food, location average as had to take taxis to the cc and the beach especially. However a great experience- top class 3 star hotel. Would definitively come back and recommend

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kasia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gamleby
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

We aimed for a week of sun and relaxing. Hotel Oasis Papagayo was a good choice. 40 min transfer from the airport. Plenty of restaurants, some shopping, and sport alternatives in the hotel area. Eating breakfast and drinking coffee on "our own" balcony. Free access to the hotel 25 m pool, where we did some swimming. Serviceminded and helpful staff in the reception. Free Wi-fi in the reception area. No TV remote included, but we didn't mind. We did a lot of walking to the town and to the beach. Watching those Kite-surfers, renting MTB:s, exploring the nearby country areas was great fun. Lots of shopping alternatives and good restaurants available in Corralejo. I wish we could have stayed another week.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Skottland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.5 mi away
Oasis Village
Oasis Village
#28 of 46 in Corralejo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,467 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#19 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
1.4 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Labranda Aloe Club Resort
Labranda Aloe Club Resort
#18 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#20 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,675 reviews
0.7 mi away
smartline Playa Park
smartline Playa Park
#14 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family

Property: Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family
Address: Avenida Islas Canarias 19, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family 3*
Number of rooms: 381
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Papagayo Corralejo
Oasis Papagayo Hotel Corralejo
Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing